We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
95
159
66
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
159
66
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift a small swimming pool air con food stalls free tea and coffee memorable stay other hotels rent a bike hot water spacious room small hotel lobby balcony krabi massage kettle wardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 355 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a fantastic location. It's about half a mile from Ao Nang beach and the main shops, there's a 711 downstairs and a night market about 100m away with excellent food.

The rooms are spacious but a bit tired and in need of a good lick of paint. The bathrooms have a decent sized shower with good water pressure and I always had hot water. There's a kettle in the room but you're charged for the tea and coffee(the 711 downstairs sells the sachets of coffee for really cheap!)

Breakfast was basic fare. There was cereal, toast and eggs cooked to your liking.

There's no lift in this hotel so that might cause issues when you're lugging your case upstairs.

All in all its a reasonably priced hotel in a fantastic location that I'd be happy to recommend to other people

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank toryhogg90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018

We were very pleased with our stay in this hotel. The room was fine, with a balcony overlooking the street in front, but with a view of the hills in the distance. We were very close to the Night Market, which had a range of food stalls, bars and activities. We saw Thai Boxing and Sword Fighting there one night. Range of places to eat close by, none of which we would particularly recommend by comparison with options further away
The hotel provides breakfast but we didn't try this. We wandered down to the waters edge to have a coffee or tea each morning instead
The place is clean, staff are helpful. Though the girl on reception wearing a mask made communication a little more difficult
Free tea and coffee machine in reception. My husband had one try and wasn't impressed. There was a kettle in the room and we had brought our own supplies so worked well for us
There is a wide choice of restaurants on the sea front, we enjoyed many different places.
The bed was too hard for my particular set of aches and pains, but as we had twin beds, I could use the duvet as a sleeping bag to slightly relieve the firmness
My first criteria pool is always an outside pool. This was a bit disappointing. It was small with very limited sun access. The worst part was there was no easy access into the pool, no steps, no handrail. The step down into the seating part was was too deep for us, in our late sixties, to manage without a rail to assist us
There is no lift, and the stairs are quite steep and the step is narrow

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

Best location of the property, best deal in low budget..There is no basic eminities in the hotel like no lift, no bathtub, no room service after 7.00 pm, staff is friendly and also very kind people forgot some personal belongings in hotel room no. 210 they immediately responded and also dispatched the same to the given address in Bangkok.

Swimming pool is very small, facility should be given more. Nice stay..Thanks.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Priyanka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018

A comfortable, clean, spacious room ideal if you just want a base for island hopping. Close to all the essentials. Hotel service staff were friendly and efficient. Upper floors are best for exercise and views. Enjoyed our 5 night stay.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank chengdujohn1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

For the price we paid, my siblings and I thought we got a decent deal. The rooms were clean and spacious and came fitted with a balcony (although the views weren't all that fantastic). Our favourite part was the free flow of hot chocolate and milk tea in the lobby (first thing we looked forward to each time we returned to the hotel). Downsides - breakfast lacked variety and was a simple affair (not complaining for the price we paid!); there are no lifts, so you have to carry your luggage up the stairs. Try to get a room on the lower levels.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank poojapandeyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews