We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Magical and Memorable Stay in Paradise”

Review of Bird of Paradise

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Oven, stove, hood, microwave, toaster, coffee maker
Master bedroom- King bed
Bedroom 3- shared bathroom
Bedroom 2- private bathroom
Bedroom 2- Queen Bed
Bedroom 3- King bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
FunzlFiel...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Magical and Memorable Stay in Paradise”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Our family of four rented teh Bird of Paradise from Tukta and Ryan from September to December 2015. The place is everything described and more. We felt at home and relaxed in a lovely setting, watching the sun set over the palm fields, walking to a nearby yoga class, soaking up the ambiance of the Thai countryside and enjoying the people. Ryan and Tukta were kind, generous and responsive hosts, they helped us care for our pets when we traveled out of town for the weekend, Ryan took us hiking to a hidden cave, and he also took our two boys, ages 12 and 9, rock climbing.

We found both Tukta and Ryan to be warm people full of great advice and they also take great care of their place which is simply but well appointed and very comfortable. As a family the time we spent there -- with it's great access to fabulous beaches and local restaurants and activities -- one of the best times we have shared as a family. We miss it still. Note that we rented a car during our stay which was great (motos would do as well) as the house is out in the countryside and it was good to have our own transport. The quiet and location were one of the great benefits of the experience so it was totally worth it. THANK YOU TUKTA and RYAN for a memorable and magical experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great neighbors, beautiful location
Liked least: we loved it all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody N
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Great People, Great Stay!”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and my best friend stayed at Bird of Paradise on the recommendation of my brother. He is a very adventurous soul, so we were not sure what to expect. But when we got there, we were pleasantly surprised. The accommodations were VERY clean and modern and the location was great as well. Ryan and Tukta are amazing. They are friendly, welcoming and do a superb job at maintaining the grounds. They also have good suggestions of where to go, what to see, where to eat and anything else you can think of. Tutka is also a wonderful cook! We loved our time at the Villa and would highly recommended it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds and the hosts!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl S
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Vacation Rental!”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at the Bird of Paradise Villa for 5 days from the end of December into early January, over New Years. We had an amazing time at this beautiful property. With 3 bedrooms, private bathrooms in each room, large kitchen and beautifully landscaped yard, this property suited our family perfectly.

Ryan and Tukta were so friendly and accommodating! We were there with a party of 9 people, which meant we had to have our kids sleep in the living room. Ryan and Tukta provided extra mattresses and bedding to make this work for us.

Upon our arrival, they offered to pick us up from the airport and provided good directions to the property. They also gave us recommendations for good local tourist hotspots, beaches, and restaurants.

Their service during our stay was exceptional. Each day when we were out, the house was cleaned up, new towels and linens were provided and the dirty dishes were even cleaned for us. Upon our departure, they even gave us a parting gift. This far exceeded our expectations!

I would strongly recommend Bird of Paradise Villa for anyone staying in the Ao Nang/Krabi area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigtails...
Provo, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Escape with Honest and Helpful Owners!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just can't say enough about this amazing house and its owners! We had 7 people in our party (3 adults and 4 children under 9) and this house accommodated us all beautifully. The house is newer and very clean and was the first place we stayed in with a softer bed! Yes! It also had a bathtub, A/C in every room, a nice kitchen with a larger fridge, and the views of the forested area around it are so awesome! There are two rooms with king sized beds, and one room with a Queen bed and all bedrooms have their own bathrooms. There is a fenced in yard for the kids to play in and the location was perfect for what we wanted to do. We had spent most of our time visiting beaches and islands, and wanted to do more exploring in the National park nearby (going to the waterfall and doing some Elephant Trekking), visiting the Tiger Temple, shopping at the local markets in Ao Nang, getting massages, and kayaking in Ao Thalene. This place was right in the middle of everything and attractions were all between 5-45 minutes away. We ended up renting a economy car for $23 from the airport (which all 7 of us squished into) and had it delivered to the house for an additional $6 and then we drove ourselves to all the attractions and then drove ourselves to the airport to catch our flight back to Bangkok (about a 20-30 minute drive). We loved having the freedom to go where we wanted, (no international drivers license needed), but if you wanted a taxi, I'm sure Tukta would be more than happy to call one for you (I think she quoted us 600 to the airport for a mini bus which was way less than others had quoted us at other hotels for our large family). Tutka also gave us great recommendations for places to get massages, and even offered to take our luggage to the airport for us so we wouldn't need to make two trips since she was picking up her husband there anyway. We couldn't have been more pleased with the level of service from Tutka and we really enjoyed staying at this home. It was a great end to a great vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful location, size of the rooms, free wi/fi, bathtub, and kindness of owners.
Liked least: Its a little hard to find if you are driving on your own, but Tutka gave our driver good directions on how to get there.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bangkok
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vince1237...
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome trip beautiful house”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is fantastic. The house is cozy, comfortable and great looking. It's close enough to the beach to be very convenient and far enough from the noise of the main street to be quiet and relaxing. The owners are honest people and did a lot for us to make our stay as comfortable as possible. You really can't go wrong with this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The combination of a relaxing environment and easy access to the beach
Liked least: The drive from krabi airport is a bit expensive
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing