We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
268
451
216
74
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
451
216
74
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west beach rooftop infinity pool long tail boat walking street new wing deluxe room during low season air con balcony door couple of nights min walk nice balcony stayed here for nights other islands hotel restaurant nice breakfast breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2016

We had a very nice stay at this Resort!
The pools where both very clean and absolutly beautiful!
The room had a very nice view to the pool and the mountains, abolutely stunning!
The room was cleaned every day and all of the People who worked there, were very friendly!

The Generator was in front of our door, so it was very loud all the time.... the next time, when we come back, we will ask for a qiet room!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, who is not in front of a Generator, because that was really loud!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here twice in the space of three months whilst travelling in Thailand. The first stay we had two rooms and my sister and her boyfriend were upgraded to a deluxe room which was much newer and much nicer than our superior room which smelt damp and had dead cockroaches in the bathroom. I told reception about them but no one ever came to get rid of them. The standard rooms do let the hotel down as the hotel facilities are amazing two really nice pools, a spa and small gym, these were the reasons we returned it is also a reasonable price for a hotel on Railay. We were travelling so it was perfect for us.. If I was on holiday I might consider paying more for a more luxury hotel. Hotel has good wifi in all areas and lots of English TV channels. On our second stay we had naughty monkeys on our balcony trying to get in so believe the staff when they tell you to keep your doors locked! Breakfast buffet was probably the best we had during our two months in Thailand. Would more than likely return to the Railay princess in future.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank travellertrembath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Location: Located by the sea, on the East side of Railay with it's mangrove growths, concrete wall and floating trash. The East side is better for a budget trip and for some night life, also cloder to the pier. The West is for a beautiful swimming beach though.

Room: Meh, the design isn't too bad, but the tiles are very old fashioned. The tap water is salty. Some of the buildings are located ridicolously far from the main area. There are monkeys trying to get in and steal from the minivan, which makes for a fun change, keep your door locked at all times though, they don't care if you're inside. Price is negotiable and in the mid-range, but cheaper as other similiar neighbors on Railay.

Pool: Nice infinity pool, enough sun chairs and towels by the pool.

Other facilites: Gym lacks a lot and some machines are out of order. The massage area is very nice, but atleast during the low season, they serve 1 person at once. It's also very expensive, but you pay for the view. Offers child care.

Restaurant: By the sea, okay food and prices. During some times of the day, with a nice view.

Staff: Courteous, speak good English.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

I'm very happy to visit Thailand again and especially Krabi island and Railay beach. It was difficult to come from Samui to this hotel long and not comfortable way..and rain every evening..but finally. . We spend great and unforgettable time)) very besutiful nature..birds singing . Sunny..nice beach and lovdly laguna ))tasty food. Good service, very careful staff but not good speaking English(( we enjoyed everything! I wish to come back again and recommend to all my friends)))

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tamila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

This hotel could be really good and perhaps it was. Now however it is just ok.

Our room was basic and ok, bathroom was quite dated and gave a dirty feel even though it seemed to be addequetly cleaned. What was not clean was the playroom, which was straight out filthy. We rather stayed in our room when it was too hot for our little on then spend any time in there.

There are two pools that are quite nice and attracts different types of people, which is nice. However, the pool staff was quite useless. Especially, what I belive to be a short haired girl. Constantly being on the phone, not cleaning tables, not taking orders. The only time she did anything was when a supervisor showed up. The hotel offers a pool menu, but we had to go to the restaurant to order everytime as nobody was interested in taking our order. The tables we had to clean ourselves to make room.

Breakfast buffe was really good. As a restaurant it is quite expensive, but the Thai food is quite good actually. The «western» food however, is not good at all. How can you fail making a club sandwish? Most of the serving staff was really cute though and played a lot with our baby boy.

Room Tip: Railay struggles with food quality. Get electrolytes, <etc before going not paying crazy prices at the Railey Clinic.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ehawk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews