We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think out of the box ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andamanee Boutique Resort
Ranked #66 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed 22 September 2011

A little bit out of town but with arranged transport to get where you want to be ... what an experience sitting in the back of the converted bakkie or you can get a 'tikka', which is even more fun especially at 2 o' clock in the morning. The food is not so wonderful (only had breakfast), the service a bit forced, language a bit of a problem ... but the experience so worthwhile ... the rooms very good, shower excellent - wonderful swimming pool. Would love to go there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stunningchick69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

We are a family of five and frequent visitors to Thailand. Have to say that this stay was the "holiday from hell". From the moment we arrived there, it was a total rip off. We booked a room that will accommodate three very young children (6months old, 3 yo and 4yo). When we arrived, the manager told us that they will need to charge us extra 1500 for the baby cot, this is unheard of and was not indicated at booking. For the price we ended up paying, we could have stayed somewhere better.

These are the reasons why our holiday was ruined by this hotel:
The hotel is located near a Mosque which meant 6am rise with the loud speakers playing Muslim prayers. This was extremely distressing for the children. We tried to leave early but the manager refused to refund our money, at the end, we couldn't bear it any longer and we moved to another hotel and the holiday ended up extremely costly. SHOCKING HOTEL in the middle of the slums, no beach, nothing to do near by. Yu have to take a tuk tuk everyday to AuNang. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK this dump.
I wouldn't stay there again even if they offered it to me for free, that's how bad it was!!!!
Breakfast was horrible. No variety, same breakfast everyday, pastries from previous days and not enough food on some days.
Food at the hotel was tasty however, very very expensive , even for a hotel. They take advantage of you being away from everything.
Hotel NOT located in Au Nang, it's located in the middle of a Thai slum, getting back into the hotel at night, was sometimes a scary experience for the children as we had to take a tuk tuk through the local houses and dirty laundry racks.
The rooms smelt of rot
Manager very very rude, she's onsite all the time

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank My-voice-oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Ao Nang review

The first thing to note is that this hotel is not in Ao Nang but in a small village 10-15 minutes drive out of town. It is very difficult to find, down a series of narrow lanes off the main road. Make sure you have the phone number for your cab driver to call for directions. Once there make sure you carry the hotel's card when out so your driver will find the way back. 

Stayed for one night at the start of the low season and was clearly the only guest staying. The receptionist was welcoming and helpful. 

The room was rustic but comfortable. Unfortunately there was a problem with the water heater in the hotel so only cold showers were available. The weather was cold so that wasn't great!

There really is nothing within walking distance of the hotel and with no other guests staying I didn't fancy eating in the hotel. A shuttle service is laid on a few times a day to get into Ao Nang which was also driven by the receptionist who seemed to do everything. The last shuttle is at 6pm so you have to catch a tuk tuk back after dinner which costs TB 100 (make sure you have the hotel's card for directions as it's very dark on the way back). 

Skipped breakfast the next day but the hotel dropped me back in town to continue my travels. 

The Amandanee is fine if you are looking for a very quiet place, away from all life or if you have your own transport. Otherwise you would be better staying somewhere more central with amenities and beaches to walk to. 

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJimBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We (fam. of 4) were met by very friendly and English-speaking manager Sue. The rooms we got was spacious, clean and had great bathrooms. Since we arrived late, we did not discover our very nice verandas until the next morning - overlooking a beautiful pool and garden area. Since the hotel is located a short distance outside AoNang center, its beautiful and quiet - perfect to come "home" to - after a busy day/night spent out. Sue, her sisters and staff helped us with everything! And always seemed to be happy :-) We stayed 2 weeks - and had a wonderful time at Andamanee B Resort! We recommend to rent bikes (at the hotel) and take a morning-trip to town, or just a morning swim at the first beach (just 3-4. min. bike-ride away) The hotel also provide some free rides to AoNang during the day. To get back - is no problem to get a tuk-tuk taxi from town (to low cost) Great hotel - friendly and helpful staff - nice town, unforgettable long-tail-boat-rides to the wonderful small islands, diving and snorkeling, and hot-spring in the jungle - made our stay perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erling100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

This hotel is run by a lovely family. It was very relaxing Nothing was to much trouble if you asked sue for infomation she would go out of her way to help you. It was very clean and tidy hotel with extremly nice rooms the pool was a pure pleasure. they run a curtesy bus to town and from town. Its a quiet location it was perfect for us not to far from town you can get a tu tu for next to nothing. they have scooters for hire at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lincoBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Like all places there are good and bad points.
Good: pool, shower, tidy grounds

Bad: location- very far from all things, breakfast was limited in selection and quality, most of all the owners were unprofessional and rude- not the experience that we had throughout the rest of Thailand.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canadaandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 22 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.7 km away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#48 of 110 in Ao Nang
227 reviews
2.2 km away
Timber House Resort
Timber House Resort
#68 of 110 in Ao Nang
171 reviews
2.2 km away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#59 of 110 in Ao Nang
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
3.8 km away
Green View Village Resort
Green View Village Resort
#51 of 110 in Ao Nang
293 reviews
1.9 km away
Hula Hula Resort
Hula Hula Resort
#43 of 110 in Ao Nang
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andamanee Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andamanee Boutique Resort

Address: 175 Nopparat Thara Soi 10, Moo 5, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $33 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andamanee Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A private, serene and unique place on Nopparat Thara Beach surrounding with incredible natural beauty and environments of Nopparat Thara natural park. 50 rooms are building with all comfortable facilities such as an open air spa area, a gorgeous swimming pool with Jacuzzi, pool bar, an outstanding two stories lobby combined with a spacious living area, souvenir shop, library, internet area and an open air restaurant with a distinctive overlooking swimming pool view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Andamanee Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andamanee Boutique Resort And Spa Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Andamanee Boutique Resort Krabi/Ao Nang, Thailand
Andamanee Boutique Hotel Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing