We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
205
195
104
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
195
104
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews construction site modern hotel pool bar bed and pillows ao nang beach pool view stayed here for nights awesome hotel small gym the check in process minutes walking an upgrade short walk to the beach welcome drink nice breakfast small balcony breakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 576 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The room was quite spacious and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and tidy. We had a room facing the mountain and every morning we saw the sun rises from our room. It was so beautiful scenery to be welcome early in the morning. All the staffs were friendly from the bell boy to the guard. The downside is every morning the water smelled like dirty water. The wifi was also weak at times. However these were minor issues. Location wise is very strategic. You can easily hailed a taxi or tuk tuk outside the hotel. The hotel is near the main street and it was full of restaurants (quite a few halal restaurants), massage shops, money changers and etc. It was also quite near Ao Nang beach which is about 10 minutes walk. I will stay here again when I return to Krabi.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zabj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHALERMKWAN T, General Manager at BlueSotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Zabj_12

Greetings from ฺBluesotel Krabi! Firstly we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on the hotel and our facilities as well as our staff. I have to say sorry for the WIFI and smell of water dirty in the first floor problem. I will take your comment to talk with my IT support and my engineering team for finding the solution of both problem. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again soon

See you in the short future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The place looks nice, but considering it was only built a few years ago, when you actually look closely it's not in great condition. The walls are dirty and scuffed, the pool was full of dead insects one day, our shower door didn't shut properly which caused flooding, they failed to repair this on three occasions. Our sink didn't drain properly, again this was reported three times but never got fixed. They didn't provide ironing equipment, and when we asked at reception they Said we needed to pay them to get it ironed!!!
It just felt like everything you asked was a chore rather than a pleasure to help you which is crazy at a hotel!! The WiFi was also very slow and logged you out every few hours.
On the plus side, the breakfast was good, the location was good and the beds were comfy. Overall however I would not recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jameswU6028VJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHALERMKWAN T, General Manager at BlueSotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear James W

We are very sorry for your inconvenient situation during your stay with us in Bluesotel, We are working on in all concerned areas to improve our problem and service. Please do not mere on overall impression in our brand and please consider to visit us again.

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights, and I can easily recomend this hotel!
Positive sides:
Quite a new hotel, rooms still are kept in a good standard, large pool, good variety breakfast, comfy beds, good water pressure in shower, rooms with direct pool access available and not any perticular noise noticed at room 2310 from Main Street. It’s near to the beach n napporath pier where a lot of the ferries and day trips destinate from.

Cons: (minor issues to a lot of people, but still..)

Floor in the shower is built with wrong degrees, so water from shower flods great parts of whole bathroom. No spunch is left in the bathroom to soak up the water even if u want to lead the water to the drain your self.

Check in time is 2p.m which is a bit inconvenient if you arrive on a morning flight/ferry and just want to lock up your valuables in the safety box and hit off to the beachside. Anyways it’s the hotels policy so I guess it’s their right to decide their own policy.

The WC shower can remind of a fireman’s fuselage, be careful if you dare to use it.

The pool is located between two main buildings which means the sun will only hit the pool area/sun beds for a few number of hours. Arriving from Europe lacking sun for months we were hungry for sunny conditions we could get our hands on. it’s better to hit the beach down the road or one of the numerous great islands if sun is your main purpose.

For people who may be a centimetre sensitive of too strong (cold) air condition, like my opposite half, you ll have to decide whether u want a colder than desired room condition or too warm, we ended with the cold version as the warm was impossible for us to sleep in.

To some extent thin walls between the rooms made us hear the dialogue from the movie neighbour room, turning on the aircon took away a great deal of the neighbour rooms movie sound

It’s hard to find a hotel in Ao Nang that fulfils all your needs, so in a total view I can recommend this hotels for your nights in Ao Nang/Krabi.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank cruser123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHALERMKWAN T, General Manager at BlueSotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear cruser123456

Thank very much for taking your time to reviews and comments about our hotel. First of all we have to sorry for the floor inside the shower and inconvenient moment on your arrival. We will take you comments to discuss with my team and find the best solution to fix all the problem that you had been mentioned. We hope that we will have a chance to show you our improvement in the future.

Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Welcoming, friendly and professional staff. I appreciated the Free upgrade. Beautiful hotel, really lush! Spacious, elegant and modern.
Clean, cosy and spacious room. AC working perfectly. Shower pressure is excellent. Food honestly priced even if the breakfast is a bit pricey.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GioSpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHALERMKWAN T, General Manager at BlueSotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Greetings from Bluesotel Krabi. Firstly we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments on the hotel and our facilities as well as our staff. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again soon

See you again in your next holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Our room was nice clean and a good size and the room was cleaned every day, the breakfast had a great choice and was topped up all the time. The hotel is in a good location only a 5 minute walk from the beach and surrouded by bars and resturants. The pool area doesnt always get the sun but because its so hot you are glad of this. I will be booking his hotel when we come back

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolineB3905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHALERMKWAN T, General Manager at BlueSotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Caroline B

It my pressure by saying that we truly appreciate your taking time to review of the hotel and give us a such a wonderful feedback which a positive comment on our facilities and our service.

Hope to see you again on your vacation in Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews