We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge, Lighthouses & Treats
6

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Confederation Bridge
More Info
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
206
117
42
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
117
42
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new brunswick prince edward island an engineering marvel northumberland strait nature center parking lot toll cost construction bridge pei fee traffic ice canada speed span
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 372 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We took the ferry over to PEI and were planning to return that way, but as luck would have it, we went to the charming teeny town of Victoria and so we were closer to the bridge. So glad we took it! It is a spectacular sight and, yes, better than the non-views from it, but even so, it was fun to drive over it, just knowing it was 8 miles over the water! (only took 9 min!)
Much faster (and cheaper) to return. The ferry is ok but takes 75 minutes not including getting there early and a long time to unload. Unless you're coming from that direction, I recommend the bridge--what a trip, and great pix from either side!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank mpm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Approaching the bridge from the mainland was fun. You can see it for a few kms and you can pull to the side to take photos of the bridge before getting on

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 9202AMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

It cost $47 to cross the bridge in my car (pay when you leave the island) but it’s a beautiful bridge and worth the money to experience it. You can’t stop on the bridge or see much due to safety barriers but what you can see is stunning!!

I will definitely cross it again!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mandaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We got a sunny day, weekday so virtually no traffic. It was longer than I even imagined and made for awesome conversation with our kids.

Free going to PEI, toll coming back.

An awe inspiring trip. Totally worth the time to take it.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank PaulNazareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

enjoyed safe and efficient travel across to the island.

well maintained and fairly cost effective cost effective the significance of structure

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jrncrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews