We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge, Lighthouses & Treats
6

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Confederation Bridge
More Info
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
206
117
42
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
117
42
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new brunswick prince edward island an engineering marvel northumberland strait nature center parking lot toll cost construction bridge pei fee traffic ice canada speed span
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 372 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018

We stopped at a little park on the NB side before crossing the bridge. It cost $47 for a 2-axle vehicle which is paid on the PEI side. We had a SUV and were able to enjoy the spectacular view which reading other reviews people in cars cannot see as well. It is worth the crossing in a vehicle that is high enough.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

This wasn’t too special of a bridge. It was quite long (12.9km I believe) but not too many views as there are rails to keep you from looking over. It was $55 to return on the bridge (van and tent trailer)

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank khrystey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

This 12.9 kilometer (8 mile) engineering wonder links Prince Edward Island to mainland New Brunswick. Confederation Bridge is the longest curved crossing in the world. It was a thill to drive from Cape Jourimain, New Brunswick to Borden-Carleton, Prince Edward Island. It opened May 21, 1997 after four years of construction. The bridge's graceful curves are not only a beautiful feature but there to ensure driver attentiveness. To minimize vehicle spray during wet weather, a special mixture was used for the bridge surface. A concrete barrier 1.1 meters in height acts as a wind break and contains 7000 drain ports. We opted to use the bridge rather than the ferry when leaving the Island and paid the 47 dollar round trip fee.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

It takes 10 minutes to cross the bridge but you can’t see much of the view because of the concrete blocks that line the road. It costs nothing to go towards PEI. It costs $47 to leave it. An unique experience.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mouseHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We just arrived on PEI via this bridge, and enjoyed a short stop on the NB side to take photos of it. The bridge itself is a fantastic feat of engineering, spanning around 18 kilometres and with a raised section in the middle to accommodate the larger vessels that may be sailing beneath it. An 80kmh speed limit keeps things safe on its single lane each way. I do like to look at the views from bridges though, and with this one you can’t see much because of the raised concrete barriers on each side of the carriageways. Probably a good feature to keep the Driver’s eyes on the road, but a shame for the passengers.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Andy-S60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews