We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge, Lighthouses & Treats
5

Book in advance
from
C$136.85
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Confederation Bridge
from C$136.85
More Info
from C$974.41
More Info
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
205
116
42
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
116
42
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new brunswick prince edward island an engineering marvel northumberland strait nature center parking lot toll cost construction bridge pei fee traffic ice canada speed span
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 370 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2019

I have been over the bridge a few times this year and there is nothing to fear! I am amazed at the construction and how it carrys itself.

You can take pictures at either end (yes you pay $47.75 CDN when you leave).

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank KasiaCz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

We drove over from Amherst over the bridge. You have to pay on exit bridge $45 ferry $72 Canadian dollars. The bridge is nearly 13km long. You get great views from the PEI side. You see nothing from the bridge and you cannot walk over it. Its a smooth drive.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank GlasgowWinenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

While our friends to the south talk about building a wall....a beautiful wall at that; I was awestruck at the incredible Confederation Bridge, the world's longest over freezing waters.

It requires trust to drive onto a bridge when you can't see its end.

The $840 million Confederation Bridge connects Prince Edward Island to the rest of Canada. In its first year of operation tourism spending increased 63 per cent and visits to the Island topped the one million mark for the first time in history.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank FromPictou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We drove to the bridge from Moncton. Entering the bridge from that side you do not need to pay. Take a rest stop at the Cape Jourimain Nature Centre located at exit 51. They charge to park there, but there was parking across the street for free, so we parked there and walked a very short trail (by the pay paying lot) for a terrific view of the bridge.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Darlene2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

Something that everyone just has to do. Very peaceful and scenic drive across the bridge. Loved the little village on the PEI side of the bridge, but the NB side was at first disappointing. Cape Jourimain charges just to park and use their cafe and boutique. Keep going until you get to Sackville, etc.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Grumpyogre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews