We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina(La Paz)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada LunaSol Hotel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel One La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Colibri(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Las Cruces(La Paz)
US$768
US$490
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
194
50
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
50
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass elevatorrooftop poolfew blocksunderground parkingcontemporary hotelbrilliant chefopen air atriumcathedral bellsfour floorsbuffet breakfastlittle thingsbus stationbook excursionsgreat central locationface clothsmini fridgetop floor
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 259 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, with only about 5-10 mins walk to Malecon. Fresh and modern decor throughout, with a rooftop pool offering great views across La Paz. Staff are incredibly polite and attentive, free parking is available underground and the drinks are well priced. The included breakfast is great too, with really nice Mexican options!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Staff were welcoming and friendly from beginning to end of my stay. Rooms were light, clean and well equipped, bed very comfortable. Breakfasts were very good, different hot choices every day, as well as fresh fruits, yoghurts and cereals. The whole hotel had an airey design. Location is good, right next to the Cathedral and only a short walk to the Malecon or shopping areas.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Beautiful modern hotel in the heart of La Paz overlooking the old cathedral. Gorgeous rooftop terrace with bar and pool, light and luxurious rooms and a great central location in La Paz at a great price. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

The hotel is brand new. It's located in La Paz just a few steps from the "Molecon" (the seafront). It's the perfect location to visit all the beaches in Baja California Sur. They have a free underground parking garage. The best beaches are 40 minutes to 1 hour away from the hotel (the car is needed). Loreto is 4 hours away. You can find very nice maps at the reception desk. You can book excursions to the islands at the reception desk with local companies that are way cheaper then the advertised tours by American or Canadian companies and they are fantastic.
Paulo at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are extremely clean, the shower is huge, there is a coffee machine, complimentary water, tv, free wifi. There is no fridge or minibar in the rooms but I think they are going to place them because there is a cupboard that is the size of a minibar that was currently empty. Iron and board upon request. Beach towels are available at reception.
The breakfast buffet is very Mexican of course! Coffee, orange juice, yogurt, fresh fruit, granola, cakes, eggs, and then Mexican food. Roberto (waiter at breakfast) gave a fantastic service at breakfast.
There is a rooftop pool and bar open until 9 p.m. You can have dinner too. Room Service is available but I never used it.
Make sure you have Mexican Pesos, there is a currency exchange desk in town.
Even though we heard that La Paz is very dangerous we never had a problem walking around, there are lots of good restaurants and cafes and everything is extremely cheap.
If you are driving and say you need to stop somewhere in town before heading to the beach, don't drive there but walk. We have been stopped by the local police in town and were told we did not stop at a halt and they wanted to fine us with 4000 Mexican pesos. Don't ever give money to the police.
The Hotel was fantastic I would highly recommend it, new, clean, perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank tictacVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Pros;
The hotel is new and modern, the rooms are big and the beds are very comfi, they pool is in the rooftop, even though you don’t have a view you can enjoy a really nice sunset, they also have an underground parking lot with cameras and a gate which is a good plus if you’re worried about your rental car, and it’s near everything in La Paz.

Cons;
It may be good for business trips but not for vacations, the shower in our room was the worse, it took ages to take a shower because the water pressure was so bad and the shower was so dirty from inside that the water barely came out and our room floor was sooo dirty that we had to clean our feet in the bad shower every time we wanted to get in the bed or out our shoes on, I went to reception before our tour to let them know about this problems, our room was clean when we came back butshower was still not working.
The rooms a REALLY LOUD! At midnight we could still hear steps and the luggage rolling around the room above of ours and in the morning when they’re cleaning its imposible to sleep because they were dragging the beds and furniture around which was EXTREMELY LOUD.
The buffet isn’t worth it at all, only 6 option which were beans, scrambled eggs with idk what, sweet molletes (bread with butter and sugar) and salty molletes (bread, beans and cheese), fuit (watermelon and melon) and cookies cut into 4 pieces so they don’t have to spend on more food...
Also the reception personal has NO CAPACITATION AT ALL.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Massing S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews