We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Angel Azul Hacienda(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada LunaSol Hotel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$48
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel One La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Colibri(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Seven Crown La Paz Centro(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
13
6
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
6
1
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I rented a house for a week in the same neighborhood as the restaurant and hotel. We ate dinner here three times and thoroughly enjoyed each visit, due not only to the delicious Italian fare but also the lovely hospitality and idyllic atmosphere. As we sat admiring the cleanliness and tranquility, we agreed that the next time we visit La Paz we will stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MT7680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Been there last November. I have to say that I was a little skeptical at the beginning but Attilio, the owner and manager of this all-bungalow, simple resort, knows the perfect formula of warm hospitality, that worked great, at least for me. Clean rooms, essential amenities (ac, tv) and homemade italian food, together with absolute peace and a decent location just outside of La Paz, literally a few yards away from the lagoon with great views of town, made me feel like family.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC-ITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We spent some days on vacation in La Paz and Attilio's place was just pefect! Two minuts walk from the beach, beautiful natural surroundings and lovely accomodation. Rooms are spacious and clean, you can use the swimming pool and there is internet wi-fi asswell! The food was just amazing and Attilio's pizza on Sundays is the best of the city! We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SABE77_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2012

For some time we wanted to write this review but always pushed it forward to "Manana".
Now we are planing our next trip to Baja and it is time to finally write.
Last anno we booked a beautiful Bungalow near the Vilaggio and met Attilio who has a lodging place close by.
As an Italian like we are, he talked us in to come to his place, which we of course did and regretted it.
The cabanas have no place to cook and we had to eat at his ristaurante.
For non Italians it might be OK, but for us it was pretty bad.
The Cabanas where neglected, the curtains had holes, the beds are uncomfortable and the rent is very high for what is offered, even so we got a "special price" as fellow Italians.
The location is great. It is very quite and only 10 to 15 minutes to drive to downtown La Paz.
We will never go to Villagio again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I came with a few friends in March to the Villaggio Touristico.
Nobody there speaks any English, just Italian and a mixture of Spanish / Italian.
The Cabanas are like a third class Motel room. The curtains have "peep holes", the mattresses well worn and there where bugs and cockroaches all over.
The restaurant kitchen really need a major clean up. Also, It is not nice to see when Attilio wipes his sweat from his forehead and then handles the food with bare hands. The menu is sparsely, the lasagna was heated up in a microwave and 2 of my friends where sick after dinner.
We won't come back for sure.

Room Tip: Across the street, At Hacienda Del Sol -- a Great value, clean and very very hospitable.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews