We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, no frills lodging. Nice location as well.”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio Unit 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio Unit 4
Front door to Unit 4 Street side (Republica)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Patio Unit 4
Front door to Unit 4
Street side (Republica)
Living Room Unit 2
Bathroom Unit 2
Bedroom Unit 4
bedroom unit 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
La Paz, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BCSguy
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great, no frills lodging. Nice location as well.”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in the #4 one bedroom apartment for a week during the Baja 1000. Don't stay here if you want a fancy place with room service. This is no frills do it yourself style lodging. Very clean and quite location a block off the main drag/bay. Great value as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON
Reviewed November 24, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Nov 2012
As one of our guests stated - "Casa Republica has everything you need and nothing you don't" JF Nov 2011
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver B.C. canada
Reviewed October 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2012
Thank you for your review - I have forwarded it on to our property managers so they will be more aware of the cleanliness of the apartment upon check in.
The apartments are not all the same - The unit you stayed in is slightly larger an has the private patio and entrance.
I went back and checked my records and it turns out that you booked the apartment online and you chose unit #4. I will be more aware of that in the future and double check with the guests to make sure they understand the price difference.
Thanks again for staying with us
Shawn and Stephanie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OK
Reviewed October 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OK
Reviewed October 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dodgebruc...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for two weeks to study Spanish at Se Habla La Paz. The Spanish school is literally next door to this place, and it was perfect for my needs. Cheap ... $30 a night! Close to the Malecon ... two blocks away! Groceries ... five blocks (ten minutes) away! It's on the northern end of the Malecon, so it's also still quiet. Water is also available in the five-gallon format (ten pesos, I think) right around the corner. I did not have a car and ended up walking everywhere.

Ana was fantastic! She met me within ten minutes of arriving at the apartments. We had a problem with the Internet - which I needed for work - and she took care of this immediately for me, even coming back to the property a couple hours later.

Air conditioners work well, which I needed since in May, it was 95-100 degrees daily. Everything was clean. I ended up putting some blue blankets over the windows because I was afraid the window sheets were a little see-through, and it worked perfectly.

There is a security deposit, but I got it back within a week, no problems.

Bottom line, if you are an independent traveler and don't mind cleaning up after yourself, and making your own bed, and need a cheap place, this is it! Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvano D'Orba (AL) - ITALY
Reviewed March 28, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing