We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
174
10
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
10
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomyogurtrecommend staying herewalking distance to the maleconthree nightsbaja
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 188 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2017

We stayed at Casa Verde Inn for three nights at the end of February and really liked the apartment in terms of the Italian decor, huge size, access to a massive kitchen and cleanliness. However, we wouldn't stay again for a couple of reasons:

- Upon our arrival, Cynzia the owner was incredibly abrupt and said that she had left the key in a lock by the door with no further greeting whatsoever. She didn't make an effort to say hello even once during our three days despite living next door. On check out, we simply noticed the lock box appear on the door and that was it! Given that the key reason we stay at BnBs rather than hotels is to get a slightly more personal/independent experience (and the price we paid here was actually commensurate with/more than some boutique hotels), we were quite disappointed by the greeting (or total lack thereof) here.

- The place calls itself a "B&B" but there is no breakfast served, just milk in the fridge and some yoghurt. There are no "healthy biscuits" as advertised on the website, just the sugary Emperedror biscuits that you get at the store.

- We were in the blue room which abuts the swimming pool which is nice but this is located by the road so you can get some noise.

- There are some really nice hotels in the area (Hotel Catedral for example down the road) which cost less, are more central and which i would opt for next time.

The main reason we booked Casa Verde was for the pool which turned out to be too cold and small to use, and also for a more personal service which we didn't get. Therefore, sadly I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you are dead set on self-catering.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WaveCatcher2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my parents for two nights and loved the place. It's a short walk to the promenade and in a fairly quiet area of town.
My parents had the large room downstairs while I slept upstairs. The kitchen and dining room upstairs was a bonus, it allowed us to cater how we wished and have a nice space to relax in. So much so we stayed at the house most of the first day just enjoying the sun on the patio. The detailing and design in tastefully done, lovely Italian bed linen and decor. Little extras like snacks, coffee and water. Our favourite meal was at McFisher, a relaxed lunch restaurant, that serves the best fresh fish. There are also great fish tacos nearby. Highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank k808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Casa Verde Inn is a wonderful, perfectly managed, B&B downtown La Paz. From the very first moment Cinzia and Roberto make you feel at home in their magic place. Secluded in the lush vegetation, with a nice pool and hummingbirds flying around, this oasis is a short walk to the Malecon, local markets, and restaurants.
La Paz offers amazing beaches and a unique marine environment. Ask Cinzia and Roberto for tours, suggestions, and local life too: best advice ever! They really care about your holiday and needs, and always offer the best solution with a smile.
The house reflects their care in all detail: a real jewel with charm you would never leave.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We arrived in La Paz and was told about Casa Verde. We were lucky to get last minute reservations. The rooms were very nice and clean and the owners very accommodating. Parking was near the door where the night watchman could watch the car and the entrance. There was a nice restaurant about 5 blocks away and a easy walk to the Cafe Corazon. We felt very safe in La Paz and would recommend Casa Verde.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We spent a delightful two days at Casa Verde. There are just three rooms, and we were lucky enough to have the Yellow Room, which is the only room on the second floor, and therefore completely private with its own outdoor space overlooking the courtyard and pool. We saw enough of other hotels in La Paz to conclude that Casa Verde is the most attractively decorated of all—Italian aesthetic on a Spanish Colonial base. Cinzia and Roberto were wonderful hosts, without being the least bit intrusive. We felt that we had picked the best place in La Paz!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emp0r0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews