We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada LunaSol Hotel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$48
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel One La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Colibri(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina(La Paz)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$64
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club El Moro(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Rancho Las Cruces(La Paz)
US$732
US$368
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
63
13
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
13
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar insurancebeautiful birdswealth of informationbaja californiaevery morninghaciendahostsbongofordexplorerpalapaoriolesfishingprivacydolphins
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 83 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Just returned from a week on the Sea of Cortez sailing Hacienda Del Sol's 26 foot MacGregor and had an amazing time! The boat was great - worked perfectly and was outfitted with everything you could possibly need. Eberhard was a gracious and knowledgeable host helping us plan our trip on the water, giving expert advice on the places to sail and anchor the boat as well as provisioning the boat. Sailing, fishing, snorkeling, dolphins, seals and whale sharks, anchored for the evening in a protected bay and enjoying a "sundowner" cocktail on the boat before dinner - what's not to like? We'll be back!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank TNpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haciendadelsol01, Owner at Hacienda Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

What is not to like? The Sea of Cortez is gorgeous and if such a great couple has a perfect boat, they must have a fantastic time.
They treated the boat like it is theirs, taken good care of it and we will give them the boat again. Great seamanship and trustworthy sailors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017

My wife and I just departed the Baja to return to Canada after a wonderful winter break. We stayed at Hacienda del Sol for a week and really enjoyed our cabaña, that afforded us a chance to explore the Baja in all directions, and do some of our cooking, etc. In our excursions we were ably guided by our hosts Eberhard and Renate, who never refused a question, and often supplied us with their time-worn insights into the area as long-time residents. Eberhard also helped me out of a sticky (driving) situation with the local policia for which I am very grateful! I swam almost every morning on the local beaches where, though there is too much garbage (it's ubiquitous in the entire region), the water was delightful. If you're going to stay at H del S, you will need a vehicle to get around; Eberhard kindly loaned us the use of his Ford Explorer (I just had to pay the insurance and gas). Saludos.

Room Tip: Talk directly (via email or phone) with the proprietors, they're very friendly and speak excellent English, Spanish and German.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

I can't imagine staying anywhere else in La Paz. Casa Corumel was perfect for our gang. Clean and comfortable lodging surrounded by a lovely desert garden and pool y palapa oasis. It's quiet and not too far from town. When I return, I'll be staying here. The price is very reasonable and Eberhard and Renate shared their local knowledge of the area. They also made the car insurance transition to use their vehicle totally seamless. I'm very pleased we chose Haciend Del Sol!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haciendadelsol01, Owner at Hacienda Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

This where wonderful guests and it was a pleasure to have them with us.
We are looking forward to welcome them again at our little tropical paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2016

IT IS LIKE COMING BACK HOME AGAIN!
We visited the Hacienda del Sol many times before and are always
impressed how beautiful it is. We always receive a really warm welcome and we have already our favorite place to stay.
But every time there is something new to admire.
Right now the bougainvilleas had grown so beautiful, forming an entrance gate and climbing up in the palm trees. The tropical setup is so nice to see and after the little summer rain they had, Everything is so gorgeous and full of all the tropical birds.
As always, Renate and Eberhard where the perfect hosts and they gave us the Ford Explorer 4x4 to use at no charge!! This was great as it opened up more secluded beaches and off road trips for us.
Our few weeks in October where flying by and we are looking forward to
our next visit in February to come "HOME AGAIN." to Hacienda Del Sol.

Room Tip: All Casitas are near the beach
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile


WE WERE IN PARADISE
Living for 5 month at the Hacienda del Sol was the best decision we made.
The place is beautiful, clean, fantastic location and out of the city.
The location at the bay it is very quiet with clean air and fabulous restaurants near by. Then in a short drive we can be in the
La Paz center with all the all the hustle and bustle and wonderfully friendly people.
In a very short drive we will be back again at our wonderful place.
We can hardly wait to go back again for our third winter leaving in November to have a great time, tending to the flowers we planted and enjoying the countless birds feasting at the bird feeder.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews