We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Review of El Tiburon Casitas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Loreto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
El Tiburon Casitas
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We just got back yesterday from a week long vacation in Loreto. We stayed at El Tiburon, and it was wonderful. The units are spacious, comfortable and very centrally located in town.There was never any question about our stuff being safe in our room.
Liz the owner is very helpful and Ivan, her assistant, is also very helpful and knowledgeable. Ivan can setup any activity you envision, and his cooking skills are superb. We would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Unit #4 is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvboatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
100
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

... I would!!!
We stayed 5 nights at El Tiburon in casitas # 3 and loved every minute! We took a couple tours with Ivan and had an excellent and delicious dinner prepared by him. I can't say enough about this place, from the comfortable castias to the 'old town' flavor of Loreto, great food and shops and the friendly people. We will diffidently be back to stay at El Tiburon Castias and Lorecto!

Jeff R.
San Mateo, CA

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jethro_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Stayed for two weeks. Quiet residential location in very close walking distance to both the marina and town centre amenities. Secure gated property. The free standing casitas are fairly large and have full kitchen facilities for self catering. Spotlessly clean and reasonably priced. Lucy, the dog, is a delightful character.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B, Owner at El Tiburon Casitas, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thanks Arthur! Be sure to ask about special rates for stays longer than 10 days!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I live this place! Wonderful casitas! Great room with little kitchen, good beds, beautiful patio area. Best of all are the people! Liz was so great giving advice on places to go see, eat and things to do. Ivan is an amazing cook and helped us arrange outings. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fortisfemina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2011

So close, yet a world away. Only a couple of hours from LAX and the hustle and bustle of what we have (unfortunately) become used to melts away. Life slows down to the perfect pace. I love this place and I can't imagine ever staying with anyone else besides Liz and her awesome dog Lucy! The made us feel very welcome, but are not obtrusive in the least. Liz's employee Ivan is a Chef that will cook for you if requested (Great meal!) or take you on a sight seeing tour. His uncle Nacho is a boat captian that took us on a trip to the islands for snorkeling and swimming...... Not to be missed! We could walk everywhere from El Tiburon. Didn't need a car at all! We went with a group of six and had a blast. Already planning our next trip! We were there in Nov. ,and didn't need the AC at all, but nice to know all the casita's have them. Super clean and cute. Muchas Gracias Liz and Lucy......we'll be back soon! CK

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I have been visiting Loreto for over 30 years and this is my new favorite place to stay.
Our normal hotel was closed for renovation and my wife suggested Tiburon Casitas based on some great reviews.
I was skeptical but had always wondered what was behind those tall green gates.
To my surprise we were treated to a new oasis and one I look forward to visiting again.
Thank you Sally for helping make our stay better than we imagined.
The fishing was awesome and my wife caught her first of many yellowtail, amberjack, cabrilla, and even a rooster fish.
Can't wait until next year and you can bet we will be staying at the Casitas.
Tino & Jen

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful 4 day getaway in Loreto, staying at El Tiburon Casitas. Everything in town was in walking distance, including the Sunday Growers market. We did rent a car to travel to St. Javier Mission. Ivan, who works for Liz (the owner) graciously accompanied us on the trip. Liz and her dog Lucy are wonderful hosts, the Casitas are very clean and the pool most refreshing. We will return, hopefully with our kids. The townspeople are very gracious and welcome the business.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loreto hotels
34.6 km away
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa at The Islands of Loreto
0.3 km away
La Mision Loreto
La Mision Loreto
#2 of 20 in Loreto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#7 of 20 in Loreto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Las Cabanas de Loreto
Las Cabanas de Loreto
#3 of 20 in Loreto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
10.3 km away
Loreto Bay Golf Resort & Spa at Baja
0.9 km away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#9 of 20 in Loreto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Tiburon Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Tiburon Casitas

Property: El Tiburon Casitas
Address: Calle Davis Norte 65 | Corner of Agua Dulce steps from the water, Loreto 23880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Loreto
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Loreto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, ultra clean, centrally located, with 4 charming and fully furnished Casitas around a Palapa and BBQ area and located between the Marina and the Mission and town Center. Sparkling heated swimming pool, Cold AC units and ceiling fans, full kitchens with coffee maker, water cooler, toaster, etc., Luxury Queen or king beds, Full baths with HOT showers and American toilets, secure parking behind gates, 24 hr arrival and check in, daily maid service, Free unlimited WiFi. Located just up from the beach and Malecon --- so much quieter than Hotels sitting right at the street. Walking distance to all shopping, restaurants, beach, Marina, Bank, Bakeries, liquor store, Dive Center, Museum. Complimentary Bicycles available on site. 7 years old and American owned and operated to the highest standards. Pool towels and all linens included. VHS and/or DVD player in room, Free Video and Book Library. This is a SAFE and secure hotel behind huge gates. Must book directly on Hotel Website. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing