We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
20
17
14
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
17
14
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 63 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

For the price, it was a good deal. Not the FANCIEST HOTEL in Tijuana, but very doable. Only bad thing about this hotel is that the Air Conditioning wasn't working!!Positives about the hotel are: free parking, secure parking lot (security on watch) ,two blocks away from avenida revolucion, bar and buffet upstairs. Overall, it was average.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Armando D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Super clean, comfortable rooms w/all necessary mod-cons (including much improved WIFI), excellent security, and quiet environment only a block away from Av. Revolucion would suffice for a positive recommendation, but the friendly, courteous, helpful staff - with incredible memories (!) - puts Zaragosa in the five star category. And if you are traveling alone, or with someone suffering from chronic FoT (Fear of Tijuana), by all means stay here. No worries!

Room Tip: Try for a room on the courtyard - very tranquil.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paola6749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2016

Stay here if you want a deal. I have stayed at most of the hotels in Zona Centro (not dumps) and on the ave of presidents. I have paid as low as 20 bucks and as high as 150 DOLLARS!! The prices here vary depending on the time of year and the time of week. I just paid 36 bucks including tax and this was way better than Aqua Rio. Or whatever that place is everyone raves about. This place is quiet and has a guard to keep your property safe. The staff is super friendly and willing to help you in any way they can. I have stayed here multiple times over the years and have always been happy. Highly Recommended. Oh, the TV has both american and mexican channels and the WIFI is GREAT!

Room Tip: The new rooms are in the back. They charge you five dollars more but its worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thezone999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Yes, it's just a couple of minutes' walk from Av Revolucion, but not the good part! That's a few blocks further. My room was nicer than I expected for the price, and included a variety of toiletries and other essentials. The restaurant is ok, but you can find excellent food for much better prices around this area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jimmy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

Is an ok place to stay. Is old but is a good option for safety, price and near to the Center and the border. We didn't like the bathroom because it smells weird at night and the lights in our room didn't work. But is quiet and you can rest well. Good option for short stays.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Stephany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews