We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
87
87
28
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
87
28
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff was very friendly and helpfulhear the musichard bedsnice roomunderground parkingvery nice hotelwithin walking distancehotel restaurantroom servicecoffeemakerboulevardmexicosurgeryinternetratessheetstaxis
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 234 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Real Inn is an OK hotel, situated in a nicer area of Tijuana. There is a nice plaza across he street, but sometimes across the street sounds easier than it really is. The hotel is at a major intersection of Tijuana, in a traffic circle, and it would be hard to cross.
The rooms are OK, beds are soft but still comfortable, and with a large variety of pillows to choose from. Flat panel TV with premium channel (HBO, Cinemax) access as well as other TV fair if you get bored and want to watch TV.
Restroom is OK, usually a nice shower with good spray when you want to take a shower.
The included breakfast brunch is excellent - don't eat too much!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Second time staying at this hotel. It actually looks like the online photos which, I find rarely. The hotel and rooms are all updated, modern, nice staff, central location, safe and underground parking included.

Room Tip: All rooms have ben renovated according to the front desk staff. I think there are only approx. 60 rooms, all nice.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel d, Gerente at Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

For us it was a pleasure to have you stay, we will continue to improve, Hotel Real del Rio gives the most heartfelt thanks for their valuable opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Just came for from a business trip in Tijuana, Baja California for few days; after being aware how dangerous could be Tijuana I can say I had a nice experience in this city no far from the US Border; the staff is very friendly and the restaurant Miel on the premises offers a menu to same level of any restaurant in NYC, San Francisco or Los Angeles. Would recommend this place with closes eyes to anyone !!!!

Room Tip: rooms the corners, quieter and cooler
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maracay2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Very nice hotel. Clean. Comfortable. Classy. Great restaurant and lounge. Best staff! Would stay again for sure. Very quiet. Great for adults. Walking distance to shops. Wifi worked great for me. Safe in room. Huge shower.

Room Tip: Great view from 5th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judyguzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

great hotel, nice sundeck on floor 2.! great food in restaurant although i only had jello n ice pops! The staff was friendly n servers were great! Sunday brunch looked awesome! safe part of town! travelled alone n took taxi to 3rd revolucion for best chicken noodle soup, teeth whitening in tijuana at dr narvarez(tell him donna from philly sent you)... n see charly at companario shop next to rays silver shop on revolucion! five dollar taxi to shopping area! stop at caliente casino in shopping area! people were great! hotel was nice! would go back!!no pool but its ok!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
4  Thank princabessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel d, E-Commerce at Hotel Real del Rio Tijuana, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2015

Greetings from everyone here at Hotel Real DEL RIO. We are glad that we covered your accommodation needs during your visit. Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we hope to be your preferred choice at your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews