We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Already planning a return trip!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vacation casita faces the Pacific Ocean. Palapa is adjacent to the solar heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Vacation casita faces the Pacific Ocean.
Palapa is adjacent to the solar heated pool
Master bedroom has private entrance.
Gas fire pit is delightful in the evening.
Relax in the shade of our huge palapa.
Large palapa provides shade and relaxation area.
Charter fishing close by
Close to two world-class surf spots.
We are close to world class surf spots.
Our beach is very secluded.
Ramp takes you directly to the beach.
Oliver and Cassie.
Dining area
Oliver watching the daily cow parade on the beach.
Antique Mexican touches
Frequent guest Cathy and our Baja rescue Cassie.
Oliver
Baja Beach Getaway was selected as a photo location for the June 2019 issue of Playboy Magazine.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Todos Santos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dosviajer...
Santa Rosa, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Already planning a return trip!”
Reviewed July 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This place is perfect for my husband and me! Best vacation we've had in years just relaxing around the pool, palapa and beach. Even had an evening around the fire pit with Sharon and Keith, Oliver and Cassie. So much fun! The casita is charming with absolutely everything you may need or want. The property is ideal; so private, well located, beautifully landscaped and with the beach as your front yard. Keith and Sharon thought of everything and made some great restaurant and excursion recommendations. We fell in love with their dogs and really enjoyed getting to know Keith and Sharon, who make themselves available while allowing you all the privacy you may dream of. We are already planning our next trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Thank you! We really enjoyed getting to know you both. Can't wait to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango09
Durango, CO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered! Such a great place~ I'll be back!”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From the start Sharon was very easy to coordinate booking and payment arrangements. When we arrived, it was very easy to locate- great directions and it felt very safe and secure. Our hosts were incredibly hospitable and kind - really a lovey couple. We enjoyed hanging out with them when they were around. The grounds were incredibly clean, spacious and the gardens were beautifully kept. You can tell Keith puts a lot of time into caring for it. I just went with a very good friend, but it would have been really fun to have a few more people to play yard games, BBQ, hang by the pool or have a dinner party ~next time! The pool was so lovely, we really didn't feel the need to hit the beach every day but in the a.m. we'd make coffee and walk the beach (in our jammies) which is pretty quite and private. At night, the sunsets were AMAZING from the rooftop deck above the casita... there's a swing chair and bed up there too! I would definitely recommend this place and I really look forward to returning in the future. LOVED it!! :-) Thank you Sharon and Keith for sharing your beautiful home with us! ~ Tish & Audrey

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi F
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“What a place!”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This Casita has everything we needed & if there wasn't something we could find Sharon and Keith were more than happy to help us. Their property has so many fantastic great views, mature beautiful landscaping and two happy pups who visited us everyday. Words can't describe how much my friends and us truly enjoyed this little slice of heaven. Safe and secure for nine days! The windows were open 24 hours a day so that we could hear those waves roll in. The swimming pool was one of our favorite hang-outs along with the fire pit right on the bluff over looking the ocean. We will be returning to one of our favorite vacation spots. Keith and Sharon are very kind and friendly people. We highly recommend their property as your next vacation stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L
Benbrook, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oceanfront gem with unspoiled beauty!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I always hesitate to review this type of spot-because I'd rather to keep it a secret! My wife and I spent Memorial Day weekend here and could not have picked a better place. Everything we hoped for! The crystal clear blue Pacific right outside our front door-with the cool desert winds and rolling mountains out the back door. Our walks on the beach were full of solitude and beauty. Sharon and Keith are excellent hosts-as are our new canine buds, Cassie and Ollie! Wonderful! And their dining/sightseeing recommendations were outstanding. Go to Hierabuena for the freshest dinner ( they grow all of their veggies and herbs right there on the grounds!). Try Los Adobes in Todos Santos. Delicioso! Cerritos Beach is a nice spot for swimming. Muy frio! Really, though- we had more fun just hanging out at the Baja Beach Getaway. Relaxed by the pool. Had our morning coffee overlooking the ocean. If you're a stargazer- the evenings won't disappoint. Be careful, though- if you visit here, you might never go home! We already miss the sights and sounds of this slice of paradise-and we will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser28...
2 reviews
“We had a fabulous stay at Vista Del Mar - could not have asked for a better location right at the beach.”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a fabulous stay at Vista Del Mar. The location was beautiful with a great beach. It was amazing to see the whales just off the beach. In our last day there were a pair just 100 ft from shore - amazing. Sharon and Keith provided some great recommendations - Hierbabuena was a fabulous location for dinner. We did the snorkling tour in La Paz swimming with the whale sharks - it was a fabulous day. My wife had a great massage on the roof top overlooking the beach. Keith and Sharon's dogs Cassie and Oliver were so friendly - they were both so much fun. We also had a great ATV ride into the moutains. We are looking forward to coming back. Thanks again to Keith and Sharon letting us share their place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeb52_12
Kingston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect holiday, perfect location!”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Thank you for such a perfect family holiday. The combination of the beautiful villas, the sound of the surf and Sharon and Keith's gracious hospitality was just what we needed. Even though we had seen all the photos, everything surpassed expectations. We stayed in both the Villa del Mar and the Vista del Mar. The large house is spectacular - so many places to sit and relax and watch the surf and the whales. The casita had everything we needed as well. If we had any questions, Sharon and Keith were available and full of great suggestions of places to go and places to eat. We discovered so much more of the area thanks to their guidance.
The whole area is beautiful to explore, but some days we just wanted to stay and enjoy all the amazing features of the property. Miles of unspoiled beach, the private pool, hot tub and palapa, the two firepits, whales every day...and the constant sound of the waves.
We can't wait to go back to Baja Beach Getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cassie d
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“An oasis in paradise!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was one of the most pleasurable vacations we've ever had. A week right on the beach, in a resort-like atmosphere, this is a true oasis. From the inviting pool and palapa, oceanside terrace, and observation deck, to the nearby restaurants and galleries of Todos Santos, we had a spectacular time. Keith and Sharon are excellent hosts, told us about their favorite eateries, things to do, and even arranged for a private couples massage at our casita. We can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Super beautiful pool and privacy
Liked least: That we could not spend more time here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing