We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“better late than never”
other traveller has booked this property
The pool and pool bedroom at the end
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool and pool bedroom at the end
Walkway to the house Large outdoor couch and fire pit in front of the palapa/living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The pool and pool bedroom at the end
Walkway to the house
Large outdoor couch and fire pit in front of the palapa/living room
Outdoor dining table in front of the living room
A couple of hammocks by the living room
Side of the house with outdoor fireplace
Outdoor BBQ with outdoor dining table, and storage room on the left
View of the pool from the master bedroom rooftop
Other view from of the 50 feet lap pool from the pool bedroom
The pool behind the palm trees
Looking towards the olive grove
View from the guest bedroom
The outdoor dining table
Hammock in front of master bedroom, and Aloe garden
Exterior of the master bedroom with hammock
The hammock by living room
The living room, sunken  couch, fireplace, palapa roof (palm leaves roof)
The living room, with oversized couches, dining area in the back
The living room, sunken oversized couches and kitchen in the back
12 seating dining table
The kitchen, dishwasher, oven.
The king size master bed
The master bedroom with The master bathroom in the back
Exterior master bedroom
Other angle from the master bedroom
Desk area in master bedroom
The master bathroom, bathtub, indoor and outdoor shower
The master bathroom, double sinks
The master bedroom outdoor shower
One guest bedroom, king size bed
Another guest bedroom, 2 double size beds
A guest bathroom, 2 sinks, 2 showers (indoor and outdoor)
The outdoor guest shower
The smaller pool bedroom with queen size bed
The outdoor pool bathroom
Detail of hooks
2 lounge chairs
Sunset by the pool
Sunset
Sunset through the palm grove
The exterior entrance of the house at dusk
Exterior master bedroom at night
The exterior dining area at night
The pool  at night
The outdoor couch with firepit at dusk
The pool at night
Detail
Detail
Detail by the BBQ
Detail of outdoor dining table
The house layout
Catch of the day
Snack time, with the garden avocados
Picture of the house published in 'living'
Picture of living room in 'living' magazine
Picture of interiors published in 'Hola magazine'
Picture of interiors published in 'Hola magazine'
Picture of master bath published in 'living' magazine
Picture of master bedroom published in 'living' magazine
The  garden avocados on the trees
the vegetable garden
And the mangoes...
The olive grove off the pool
Hamocks in the palm grove
Boxes of mangoes from the garden,  in July
The small river at the end of the property
Whale on' La Cachora' beach, right by the house
Sunset at 'la cachora beach' and the laguna, by the house
Mexican Sunset
Deserted surf beaches in Todos santos
'Las palmas' beach, 10 minutes drive from the house
Wild horses on  las palmas beach
The pilicans at 'punta lobo' beach, the fishermen  beach, by the village
Cerritos beach, the surfer's beach, 15 minutes drive from the house
Beach by La Paz, sea of cortez side, one hour drive from Todos santos
Balendra beach in La Paz, sea of Cortez, one hour drive from Todos santos
A house in the village
The walk to 'Las Palmas' beach, through the palm grove
Surfboards at 'ceritos' beach
Jesus, our gardener
Mariachis, in the village , during the film festival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Todos Santos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scout555
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“better late than never”
Reviewed June 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed at Hacienda Los Olivos last september and I have been dreaming of it since then ! The place is stunning and so comfortable ! We had an amazing time and felt like it was our own place for a short but memorable time !!! The set up, the pool , the quiet location /// it's all amazing . Sylvie is a great person to deal with and her house care takers ( Omar & Jessica) where great to us and believe me when I say that their ceviche is out of this world !!! I am a location scout for photo shoots so I am always looking for special places all over the world / so trust me on this one ... it's an oasis of beauty and charm !
I will be back for sure in a very near future !!!

to all of you booking this villa.... / I AM SOOOO JEALOUS !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2012
Thank you so much kelly anne for this great review !!!
When are you coming back?
I ma in Todos santos right now, the weather is amazing....
Have a great summer
Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnJS
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spacious Hacienda with Stunning Interiors”
Reviewed March 7, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Incredibly spacious hacienda, with a number of buildings. The décor is luxury boho, totally gorgeous but without being pretentious, this place feels like a home not a hotel. There are lovely textiles, objects and artwork everywhere, including little personal trinkets, so the atmosphere is that of being a guest in a friend’s house, not a holiday rental.

At Todos Santos you have to choose between being close to town with its fabulous restaurants and bars, or close to beach, with a bumpy dusty road between them. This house is close to town (walking distance) but not actually in it. The setting is very private on a large plot, you won’t even know you have neighbours unless you go up to one the roof terraces. There isn’t a sea view, but you can hear it, especially at night. Birds are good too, with hummingbirds, woodpeckers and orioles in the garden, and birds of prey overhead.

Sylvie the owner is utterly charming. She is kind and generous with her time, giving advice and info by email. Her personal effort is all part of what makes this place special and different from most holiday rentals.

Tips: If you want air con, polished marble and fluffy towel perfection, it’s NOT that kind of luxury, it’s much more real than that. It’s very clean, but it isn't all new. I would recommend pre-ordering some firewood if you are staying in winter, the evenings can be chilly. Ask for some kindling too. We found moving grate right to the back of fireplace stopped it smoking into the room. Towels are in cupboard if you can’t find any. The housekeepers dogs roam freely, but aren’t bothersome. Few mossies about, but (in Feb) nothing unusual, but take care near lake/dunes something evil biting there (sandfly? blackfly?)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners collection of art and objects
Liked least: A dog poo in parking area?
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OhMyYosem...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Property!”
Reviewed March 1, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

I rented this beautiful home for a month and loved every minute! Sylvie has brilliant taste from the architecture of the building to the detail of the interiors. If you are a fan of Architectual Design Mag, you will love this property. It's comfortable, quiet and peaceful.
The young couple who are the caretakers were extremely helpful also. They gave me advice on everything from herbs for my dogs to where to find quite possible the best pizza I have EVER had.
The town and beaches were exceptional. I loved it all and will return without a doubt. Dawn-

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmanbotb
San Francisco, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Some kind of heaven!”
Reviewed January 14, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

What a delightful experience! My man and I decided to head to Mexico for a week in early Dec and found this amazing hacienda! For the same price as a small hotel room in Todos Santos or in Cabo we had 5 acres all to ourselves! Stunning pool complete with lazy deck chairs, acres of avocado, mango and sugarcane treats! The gardener pulls them straight from the earth and shares his wisdom with you. We had avocado on toast for breakfast, lunch and snacks. We had it in our guacamole and in our salads! It is bursting with a flavor that no Californian avocado can match.

We fell in love with the outdoor fire pit and got cozy every night with a bottle of red and our dinner. You can hear the waves on the beach and are surrounded by a deep blanket of Milky Way goodness. Some kind of heaven! We also fell in love with the outdoor shower connected to the master bedroom and bathroom. In full sun or semi-frosty night we enjoyed our ritual shower amongst the native trees and stars. There are a few gorgeous dogs on the property that welcome you genuinely and are good guard dogs if ever the need arises.

The caretakers, Omar and Jessica are wonderful. On call if you need them but far enough away on the 5-acre property to feel like you have the place to yourself. They and the owner ensured that there were the breakfast essentials (including a huge bowl of yummy fruit) in the fridge after finding out our later arrival time. We recommend taking them up on their offer to make cerviche for you…if you haven’t made it before don’t try! Leave it to the experts!!

It was a breeze working out the details with the owner, Sylvie. She spends a lot of time down there so she really knows and looks after the place. She is not the type of owner never to set foot in her own place, having no idea of what’s going on. She was wonderful with answering all of our questions and returned our emails promptly. The refunding of the deposit was seamless and prompt also. A lovely woman.

This sanctuary is not for the party crowd (no clubs open 24hrs…thank goodness): we did a lot of shopping at the local markets and cooked at home on the BBQ, listened to the sound of the waves on the beach, drank good wine and enjoyed each others company. But if you need simple distractions a two minute drive into town delivers delicious roadside local taco restaurants, yummy pizza places, the local cultural centre featuring a rich display of historical photographs from the region, an amazing wine shop, and best of all…the Todos Café where we quickly became addicted to their fresh baked breads and donuts. Great place for breakfast too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach
Reviewed June 21, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed May 26, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing