We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
285
50
19
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
50
19
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el faro rooftop pool in town mirador restaurant very nice hotel location is ideal called el restaurant downstairs awesome pool lovely boutique the hotel manager ceviche large bathroom swim up bar watched the sunset an oasis visited todos santos
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 369 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2015

Just up from Cabos San Lucas, without the oversaturated tourist glitz, hotel Guaycura was a perfect get away to relax and renew. Our three night stay allowed time for getting to know and enjoy Todos Santos and the El Faro Beach Club and dinners at El Mirador, the hotel's dinning pavilion overlooking a vast expanse of the Pacific. We saw whales every night. . We drove a rental from the airport on the brand new toll road (opened the day before) in Less than an hour. It is the easiest trip compared to going the old way and saves an hour. Our room was very comfortable..... Good bed and bedding, a great bathroom with a very large copper tub. Plenty of hot water And pressure in the shower too! The roof top bar and swimming pool was the meeting spot for our group and could not be more perfect for enjoying the sunset with a margarita Or two . Yolanda, the hotel Manager, was helpful locating a wholesaler for some pottery my wife wanted (and bought) Cannot say enough good things about the place. A real get away.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KenC120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaycura, Gerente at Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

Dear Ken C,

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel, our beach club facilities and our menu at El Mirador Restaurant! We hope you and your wife will visit us again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Yolanda Contreras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2015

I stayed at Guaycura in early November. I really enjoyed the variety of experiences -- from an early morning palm forest nature walk with Kaia Thomson, arranged by the hotel staff; to releasing baby sea turtles into the ocean at sunset; to walks around the village; to the day-long beach trips to El Faro that combined ocean swimming, pool swimming, poolside bar, and gourmet lunch; to the late afternoon margaritas on the hilltop at El Mirador, watching the sun set into the Pacific, followed by dinner either right there at the hilltop restaurant or back at the restaurant on the roof of the main hotel in the village. Some of the staff are young and still in training, so made a few minor mistakes; but they're so eager to learn their craft, and please their guests -- and the place is so beautiful and so relaxing -- that it didn't really matter. I will be back.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 157paulhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaycura, Gerente at Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2015

Dear 157paulhe,

We truly value your feedback and would like to thank you for sharing it with us. It pleases us that you enjoyed the comfort from our rooms at Guaycura Hotel and variety of our facilities at el Faro Beach Club & Spa and your experience during the turtle release. Todos Santos it´s a little magic town that has many beautiful things to offer to all visitors.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Yolanda Contreras,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2015

We checked in and got into our room and we had no electricity. We called the front desk and it took them 30 minutes to send somebody to the room. Standing in a dark room for 30 minutes is not a good start to a hotel stay. 30 minutes to send somebody to a room in a hotel with about 20 rooms and nearly no guests at the time of visit? Not good.
The internet was non-existent, we called the front desk, they said somebody will look into it, nobody did anything. No internet worked anywhere in the room via Wifi.
Half way during our first night's sleep the air conditioner positioned directly above the bed started to leak water, at first it was light then it came pouring down on top of us. So now the bed is all wet, the A/C has to be turned off. We woke up, packed our bags, and left the trip early. A/C, Wifi, electricity, these are essential things to a hotel, how all three can go wrong in a matter of 10 hours in a room is beyond me.

Room tip: Stay at a different hotel.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ignatzkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaycura, Gerente at Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2015

Dear ignatzkr,

Thank you for your valuable comments on your last stay at Guaycura Boutique Hotel.


Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel.

We reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue and ensure these types of issues do not occur in the future.

Please let us inform that the problem with the light system in your room was that the break was down, we think our personal solved this problem immediately. Regarding the A/C, the front desk representative was supposed to explain that the Modular chillers for air conditioning systems was the one working, and not the mini split that started to leak. We apologize for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.

As you notice, we are having remodeling works in all downtown, reason why sometimes the internet optic fiber doesn´t work properly, but that situation is out of our hands.

We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience and sincerely hope that we can have an opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Yolanda Contreras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2015

This a beautiful and tastefulle decirated hotel. The roof-top terrace has an amazing view on the city and the ocean. The staff was extremely friendly, and most of all we were served the most delicious meal we have had so far in Mexico: fish wrapped in leaves and chicken.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Alain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaycura, Gerente at Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015

Dear Alain L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa. We are glad to hear you enjoy our staff service as well as our facilities, and of course a delicious meal. We use the best products with the highest quality, always taking care and respecting the flavor of the traditional Mexican cuisine.

We thank you again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Todos Santos.

Yours sincerely,

Yolanda Contreras,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Needed to get away for a week to connect with myself. I was completely blown away by the experience. The town is tinted with magic, the hotel is breath taking and the staff/ locals are simply beautiful human beings. Seriously, I was in awe of how the staff was always smiling. Inspiring actually, it got me to naturally want to do it more. The beach club “El Faro” I found to be the perfect spot, a combination of nature and love. Dinning at “El Mirador” is an experience in itself, watch the sunset, it kind of naturally puts thing into perspective. I took with me nothing less than beautiful moments of connection. Thank you!!!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lourdes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guaycura, Gerente at Guaycura Boutique Hotel Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2015

Dear Lourdes G.,

Thank you so much for sharing your complete “Guaycura Experience” in our hotel, at El Mirador Restaurant and at El Faro, beach club. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; that you spend a wonderful time at our beach club and you admire the stunning views and delicious food at El Mirador Restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay.

Kind regards.

Yolanda Contreras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews