We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
78
135
59
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
135
59
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center room service maintenance man light sleeper hot shower the hotel is conveniently located stayed here for nights nice hotel bit dated executive floor conference factory lobby steel horno pesos spacy
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 313 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here five nights... staff ok but could improve certainly. Only few close options for food. Fundidora Park was fun for a day but then is repetitive and tiresome. This is a business city (Monterrey Mexico) not a family city. Won't return here with family. This hotel is old and is like the city... in need of repair. Weather is very hot and humid.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoMonterrey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Thank you for your comments Drew D, we are very glad that you visited the city and stayed at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, we hope to see you very soon.

Best regards.
D Hurtado
GG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

The hotel feels dated but still pretty nice, definitely clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful but not warm, not that stellar level of service that I love to point out in reviews. They were perfunctory, they did their job and that's about it. The best feature of this hotel is the gorgeous park it is located in. I ate at the restaurant in the lobby, had the salmon, it was well prepared and presented. Nice bed in the room, hot shower and cold AC. Can't ask for more than that!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dolly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoMonterrey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you for your comments Dolly E, we are very pleased that I enjoy the hotel and its location, we will continue working on improving the quality of service, we look forward to your next trip to Monterrey
Best regards
D Hurtado
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Everything good as usual! the one things I would complain is the inability to close the drapes enough to stop light from coming in to the room in the morning, Saturday I like to sleep late and this is my Friday night hotel before flying back home. Is located in a perfect spot to reach any point in the city.

Parking is really small for a hotel this size.

They don't have a separate line for check in or check out for reward club members.

Disclosure: In the past I took a lot of heat and no means to reply back to defend myself when giving a hotel and excellent when the wireless connection was terrible, in my experience all hotels wireless internet is terrible! so I carry my RJ45 patch cable and connect to the wall outlet and life is good.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms facing the morning sun
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Al_Sando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoMonterrey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2017

Thank you for your feedback Mr Al Sando, it helps us to improve areas of opportunity that we have, we hope to welcome you on your next trip to Monterrey.
Best regards
D Hurtado
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located for business at the expo center, a short walk through an air conditioned tunnel and you're there. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the rates are good. I would suggest looking elsewhere if the bar, restaurant and fitness center are prime motives for your stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mangosdead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoMonterrey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear Mangosdead

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn MONTERREY-PARQUE FUNDIDORA.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.

Sincerely,
DIEGO HURTADO DE MENDOZA ALMADA
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017

The hotel was quite nice. Not the newest around but still not much to complain. The lobby is really nice and spacey. Room service worked without problems, even during late night. The park next to the hotel is cool. Also convention center is connected to the hotel. And a stone throw away you can find Arena Monterrey with concerts and other events.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wublili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoMonterrey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Parque Fundidora, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thank you for your comments wublili, we are pleased that you enjoy the hotel's location and service
Best regards.
D Hurtado
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews