We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, simple, cheap”
Review of Fiesta Versalles

Fiesta Versalles
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fiesta Versalles
Ranked #82 of 97 Hotels in Monterrey
Reviewed 15 November 2009

I stayed at this hotel in October 2009. It wasn’t my first choice of hotels in Monterrey but, having arrived without a reservation anywhere, I was taken by a taxi driver to this hotel. Located in a busy city area. It was too far away from the Main Plaza and Barrio Antigua (14 blocks). It was clean and had all that one needed. No one spoke any English and my Spanish is minimal. The reception clerk was very nice and helped me to call the taxi driver when I had discovered I lost my cell phone. It seemed more of a hotel for locals, not international guests. I only paid $485 pesos=$35.usd, so for the price it was fine but had no charm whatsoever. The room had one full sized and one twin bed, both mattresses hard and flat with flat pillows but no bed bugs, I checked. One window in the room opened to a concrete wall within 18 inches of the window. The bathroom had no exhaust so the room filled with steam and the towels were as thin as rags. I have noticed that many average hotels in Mexico do not put effort to providing comfortable beds and nice linen. There was A/C and a TV but being too far from the attraction of the plaza, we only stayed one night. So it depends on what you are doing as to whether this hotel will work for you. I ended up at the Hotel Colonial, 1/2 block from the plaza for only a few dollars more. If you want a bare bones hotel for a decent price and don't care about paying 30 pesos or $3.00 by taxi or walking 14 blocks to get to where are the action is, then try this one.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acmeflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2007

The rooms are small but clean. Good for a short overnight, no frills stay. The area is quiet but there is a hospital one half block away so there may be the occasional ambulance nearby. Two blocks from the Versalles theater and about 10 blocks from the downdown shopping district,a 30 peso taxi ride. About 8 blocks to the American consulate. I,ve stayed there 5 times over 4 years and never had a bad experience. Remember, no frills

Stayed: September 2005
1  Thank Matthew65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Traveler0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yai_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idalia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eiron Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
1.3 km away
Le-Gar
Le-Gar
#63 of 97 in Monterrey
14 reviews
0.3 km away
Travohotel Monterrey Historico
0.4 km away
Hotel Parque Central
Hotel Parque Central
#54 of 97 in Monterrey
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn Monterrey Norte
Comfort Inn Monterrey Norte
#48 of 97 in Monterrey
36 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Centro Monterrey
Best Western Centro Monterrey
#71 of 97 in Monterrey
46 reviews
0 km away
City Express Monterrey Norte
City Express Monterrey Norte
#43 of 97 in Monterrey
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Versalles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Versalles

Address: Calle Juan Ignacio Ramon Poniente 360 | Colonia Centro, Monterrey 64000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 97 Hotels in Monterrey
Price Range: C$58 - C$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Versalles 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiesta Versalles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing