We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
34
26
28
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
26
28
22
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 135 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

We checked in late July to stay three nights. The hotel's overall state was not what we expected (old, dirty carpets and worn out facilities). We checked out the next day and decided to find a different hotel. After 10 days of phone calls and emails to both their accounting department and the general manager, we haven't received the missing refund for the nights not used. They keep asking for standard information expected to be in their system over and over again. It's still in my daily tasks to follow-up with them and hope someone knows what's happening. Not only a depressing venue but also very unfortunate customer service not focused on getting things fixed quickly nor putting the client first. For the rates they charge, it's normal to have a higher expectation.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lupita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Antaris, Gerente at Hotel Antaris Galerias, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Antaris Galerias, we thank you for choosing us in your choice of your last trip to Monterrey, Nuevo León.

We also apologies for not fulfilled your expectations on your last visit in Antaris Galerias we want every one of our guests to receive quality and a high level of service.
Let us be your host on your next trip to the city of the mountains, in which I will be on your orders, likewise our sales executives will be attentive to your future reservations.

Hoping to be the beginning of a lasting relationship, will be a great pleasure to serve you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Overall, the place was pretty good. Housekeeping, doormen and security were very nice and willing to help. The front desk employees seemed a little snobby, but maybe I just didn't talk to them as much. I did not try the breakfast buffet. A couple of things I wasn't satisfied with is you only get one key, This key controls the QC and lights, when you leave the ac turns off. Wifi is horrible, very spotty and will,log you off. Do not set your expectations too high, it's a good place to rest.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RickETX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Antaris, Gerente at Hotel Antaris Galerias, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Antaris Galerias, we thank you for choosing us in your choice of your last trip to Monterrey, Nuevo León.

We also apologies for not fulfilled your expectations on your last visit in Antaris Galerias we want every one of our guests to receive quality and a high level of service.
Let us be your host on your next trip to the city of the mountains, in which I will be on your orders, likewise our sales executives will be attentive to your future reservations.

Hoping to be the beginning of a lasting relationship, will be a great pleasure to serve you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

The Hotel is in a good area, not walking close to something but very quick ways to get around if you are drivng or get a cab, you can get to downtonw or Galeria mall very quick the service was.... sort of short.
I was welcome like a " neeext". Perhaps a warm welcome would overcome the fact that water pressure in the restroom was ineficient, AC was fine and room in general.

When you have three persons in a room sure you will need additional bathroom stuff.

Wifi service was terrible, you had to log on every time you open the app.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victhetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Antaris, Gerente at Hotel Antaris Galerias, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Antaris Galerias, we thank you for choosing us in your choice of your last trip to Monterrey, Nuevo León.

We also apologies for not fulfilled your expectations on your last visit in Antaris Galerias we want every one of our guests to receive quality and a high level of service.
Let us be your host on your next trip to the city of the mountains, in which I will be on your orders, likewise our sales executives will be attentive to your future reservations.

Hoping to be the beginning of a lasting relationship, will be a great pleasure to serve you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2006

My parents stayed in one suite and my husband and I stayed in another with our grandson, and we IMMEDIATELY checked out the next day! First, the hotel was packed full of very loud, obnoxious and rowdy younger guests. We kept getting crank phone calls and knocks on the door, and could not get any sleep with all the yelling in the hall. The pictures of the hotel that we saw on the internet make the hotel look nicer than it really is, but it's old and dirty and very difficult to get to. We moved to another hotel which was much nicer, but I won't mention the name because it might seem that we're promoting the other hotel. Take our warning and DON'T STAY AT THE ANTARISUITES GALERIAS!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank whome75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GciaAntarisGalerias, Gerente at Hotel Antaris Galerias, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

I offer an apology for any inconvenience during your stay at the hotel, we made ​​changes to the conditions and policies to ensure the rest of our guests. Thank you very much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Antaris, Gerente at Hotel Antaris Galerias, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews