We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Antaris Galerias
Ranked #58 of 97 Hotels in Monterrey
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We reserved online and we were going to pay at the front desk, they were experiencing power failiures which they never mentioned until we made the payment for the room. I think that Is what made it worse, that they took our money and then they told us about the issue. They kept saying that the city was having power issues due to the heavy wind in that area that night. We called other hotels and asked them If they were experiencing problems with the energy also but all of them said that they were operating just fine, that they did experience a little difficulty but their generators were working perfectly. Turns out that the energy generator at the hotel was not working, the room did not have light in the rest room, energy plugs were not working either, we couldnt charge our cellphones, we had to go to the front desk so that we could charge them there. It was a saturday around 8pm and we asked for the manager and they did not have a manager in charge, how can you not have a manager in charge?! We wasted two hours arguing with the front desk clerk so that they would resolve the issue for us, super bad customer service, old facilities, depressing actually. After two hours or arguing they finally told us they would refund us, lets see if that is true. Its so unfortunate that there are still places that dont take care of their customers. We ended up reserving at SAFI Towers, excelent service, huge diference, same price.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alejandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We checked in late July to stay three nights. The hotel's overall state was not what we expected (old, dirty carpets and worn out facilities). We checked out the next day and decided to find a different hotel. After 10 days of phone calls and emails to both their accounting department and the general manager, we haven't received the missing refund for the nights not used. They keep asking for standard information expected to be in their system over and over again. It's still in my daily tasks to follow-up with them and hope someone knows what's happening. Not only a depressing venue but also very unfortunate customer service not focused on getting things fixed quickly nor putting the client first. For the rates they charge, it's normal to have a higher expectation.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lupita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Antaris, Gerente at Hotel Antaris Galerias, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Antaris Galerias, we thank you for choosing us in your choice of your last trip to Monterrey, Nuevo León.

We also apologies for not fulfilled your expectations on your last visit in Antaris Galerias we want every one of our guests to receive quality and a high level of service.
Let us be your host on your next trip to the city of the mountains, in which I will be on your orders, likewise our sales executives will be attentive to your future reservations.

Hoping to be the beginning of a lasting relationship, will be a great pleasure to serve you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Overall, the place was pretty good. Housekeeping, doormen and security were very nice and willing to help. The front desk employees seemed a little snobby, but maybe I just didn't talk to them as much. I did not try the breakfast buffet. A couple of things I wasn't satisfied with is you only get one key, This key controls the QC and lights, when you leave the ac turns off. Wifi is horrible, very spotty and will,log you off. Do not set your expectations too high, it's a good place to rest.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RickETX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Antaris, Gerente at Hotel Antaris Galerias, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Antaris Galerias, we thank you for choosing us in your choice of your last trip to Monterrey, Nuevo León.

We also apologies for not fulfilled your expectations on your last visit in Antaris Galerias we want every one of our guests to receive quality and a high level of service.
Let us be your host on your next trip to the city of the mountains, in which I will be on your orders, likewise our sales executives will be attentive to your future reservations.

Hoping to be the beginning of a lasting relationship, will be a great pleasure to serve you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The Hotel is in a good area, not walking close to something but very quick ways to get around if you are drivng or get a cab, you can get to downtonw or Galeria mall very quick the service was.... sort of short.
I was welcome like a " neeext". Perhaps a warm welcome would overcome the fact that water pressure in the restroom was ineficient, AC was fine and room in general.

When you have three persons in a room sure you will need additional bathroom stuff.

Wifi service was terrible, you had to log on every time you open the app.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victhetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Antaris, Gerente at Hotel Antaris Galerias, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Antaris Galerias, we thank you for choosing us in your choice of your last trip to Monterrey, Nuevo León.

We also apologies for not fulfilled your expectations on your last visit in Antaris Galerias we want every one of our guests to receive quality and a high level of service.
Let us be your host on your next trip to the city of the mountains, in which I will be on your orders, likewise our sales executives will be attentive to your future reservations.

Hoping to be the beginning of a lasting relationship, will be a great pleasure to serve you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2006

My parents stayed in one suite and my husband and I stayed in another with our grandson, and we IMMEDIATELY checked out the next day! First, the hotel was packed full of very loud, obnoxious and rowdy younger guests. We kept getting crank phone calls and knocks on the door, and could not get any sleep with all the yelling in the hall. The pictures of the hotel that we saw on the internet make the hotel look nicer than it really is, but it's old and dirty and very difficult to get to. We moved to another hotel which was much nicer, but I won't mention the name because it might seem that we're promoting the other hotel. Take our warning and DON'T STAY AT THE ANTARISUITES GALERIAS!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank whome75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GciaAntarisGalerias, Gerente at Hotel Antaris Galerias, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

I offer an apology for any inconvenience during your stay at the hotel, we made ​​changes to the conditions and policies to ensure the rest of our guests. Thank you very much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank victorvT1213PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Antaris, Gerente at Hotel Antaris Galerias, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank CatalinaRaGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Antaris, Gerente at Hotel Antaris Galerias, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
3.1 km away
Hotel Antaris Valle
Hotel Antaris Valle
#11 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
129 reviews
1.8 km away
iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn Monterrey Norte
Comfort Inn Monterrey Norte
#48 of 97 in Monterrey
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey/Galerias-Obispado
2 km away
Best Western Centro Monterrey
Best Western Centro Monterrey
#71 of 97 in Monterrey
46 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn Monterrey Valle
Comfort Inn Monterrey Valle
#15 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antaris Galerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antaris Galerias

Address: Av. Constitucion 1707, Monterrey 64070, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 97 Hotels in Monterrey
Price Range: C$67 - C$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Antaris Galerias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located five minutes from Centro Convex, Pabellon M, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Santa Maria, San Jeronimo, Vista Hermosa, and Obispado Zone, 5 minutes from Monterrey Down Town and 10 from Cintermex, we area near Muguerza Hospital, San Jose Hospital, between the most important avenues of the city, 10 minutes from San Pedro Garza Garcia, San Agustin, 20 minutes to the US Ambassy, 15 minutes to the Tigres and Rayados Soccer Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Antaris Galerias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing