We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
72
79
38
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
79
38
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk loud train marriott properties breakfast buffet train passes room was clean walking distance business travel place to sleep light sleeper basic amenities great place to stay fitness center room service mexican food recommend this hotel hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 213 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

We stayed at this hotel as it was a couple of blocks away from a course we were taking. The staff is courteous and attentive, and they even let us go into the room about 3hrs before the usual check-in time, which was great as we arrived early and had nowhere to go before 3PM. The room was clean and comfy, the room service was good, and the overall experience with no issues. I can recommend this to anyone who wants a good hotel and doesn't want to spend a whole bunch.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get a better view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ugo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesoptima, Marketing Executive at Courtyard Monterrey San Jeronimo/Valle, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Ugo C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we're glad you enjoyed our services during your stay. We hope that you stay with us during your next visit to Monterrey!

Sincerely,
Julio Nevarez
Marketing Executive
Optima Hoteles de México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Its like all the courtyards, a place to sleep and rest, clean nice shower, and very close to San Pedro and all the corporate offices, very near one of the best restaurants in monterrey La Nacional (walking distance)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roberto b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesoptima, Marketing Executive at Courtyard Monterrey San Jeronimo/Valle, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear roberto b,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we're glad you enjoyed our services during your stay. We hope that you stay with us during your next visit to Monterrey!

Sincerely,
Julio Nevarez
Marketing Executive
Optima Hoteles de México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

After a long week, with many days on business travels, the least you expect is to arrive to a hotel in mid afternoon to find your reservation is fine but no clean rooms are available

At first glance Not nice, but a perfect challenge for a couple of young girls in front desk to handle the situation under the pressure from other two families waiting for rooms. What a terrific job.

Specially from miss Keren who solved the situation with extreme professionalism and empathy. Despite her youth, the kind of attention, courtesy and the smart alternatives she offered me to make me feel really welcome, is the best I ever received in nearly 27 years traveling around the world.

Keren has a trainee tag on her badge, but I think she should be teacher for others about how to treat a guest and manage tough situations under lots of pressure, just like this afternoon.

Congratulations to Marriott and this Courtyard hotel for having such an excellent lady in the front desk. Her presence and remarkable skills is the most sweet and delightful combination for this great hotel.

Keren's title should be solution manager for this and maybe in the future for many hotels. Congratulations Keren and thank you very much on behalf of my family.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JDStefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesoptima, Marketing Executive at Courtyard Monterrey San Jeronimo/Valle, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear JDStefano,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, we're glad you enjoyed our services during your stay. We hope that you stay with us during your next visit to Monterrey!

Sincerely,
Julio Nevarez
Marketing Executive
Optima Hoteles de México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

I used to stay at this hotel every other month about seven years ago for 2-3 years. I always enjoyed staying here and this last April I stayed again with my wife for three days. It is still an excellent hotel with courteous and helpful staff. Room was impecable hotel is in top condition. Parking deck is accessible using the elevator from the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Zari77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesoptima, Marketing Executive at Courtyard Monterrey San Jeronimo/Valle, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear Zari77,

Thank your taking the time to share your comments with us, we're very happy to have you back and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again, soon!

Sincerely,
Julio Nevarez
Marketing Executive
Optima Hoteles de México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

Rooms are typical chain. Bed is very ample and comfy. However, service is regular.

Towels were white years ago, now are clammy grey, really disgusting.

Watch out, bar doesn't open on Sundays. The pool is really small and so cold it's unusable even on a hot sunny day. Toiletries are regular to poor.

Habitaciones muy cómodas y silenciosas. Sin embargo la atención del personal es regular.

Las toallas son grises muy percudidas francamente asquerosas.

Los domingos no hay bar. La alberca es pequeña más bien una pileta y está tan helada que no puedes usarla ni en un dia soleado.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelesoptima, Marketing Executive at Courtyard Monterrey San Jeronimo/Valle, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Samuel D,

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para hacernos saber sus experiencias con nosotros, entendemos sus comentarios y serán tomados en cuenta para asegurarnos que su futura estancia y la de otros huéspedes sean de calidad.

Sinceramente,
Julio Nevarez
Ejecutivo de Marketing
Optima Hoteles de México

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews