We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Very Good”
Review of La Tortuga

La Tortuga
Ranked #43 of 419 Restaurants in Acapulco
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Returned again and it was a wonderful dining experience. Gustavo and Rufino make you feel like you are back at home. Tamales and Chili’s this visit and they were excellent.

Date of visit: January 2018
3  Thank Stash1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 120 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful restaurant! The atmosphere is friendly and inviting. The food amazing. If you want a dining experience, don’t miss this diamond in the rough! Just around the corner from Office Max. Viva Acapulco!!!!

Date of visit: January 2018
3  Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Rufino welcomed us with open arms. He recommended foods according to our tastes. Generous servings, generous service, wonderful food and hospitality.

Date of visit: January 2018
3  Thank kestnerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

I returned to this old favorite this week and found both Gustavo and Rufino present,
Ordered the chili rellenos and found them to be excellent. Ordered the tamales and chilis with neat and raisins for next week.
Conversation was excellent and I strongly recommend it to all

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We went for dinner as our tour guide recommended it and it had good reviews on Tripadvisor. The restaurant was basically deserted but we sat down anyway. The service was excellent, the margaritas were excellent and the food was excellent. We were not disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank mlove999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tortuga also viewed

 
Acapulco, Guerrero
Acapulco, Guerrero
 
Acapulco, Guerrero
Acapulco, Guerrero
 

Been to La Tortuga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing