We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
130
113
63
42
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
113
63
42
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 380 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017

So nice hotel with great rooms and grounds. We got upgraded due to safe deposit box not working in our room. Got an oicean view room with amazing views. The multiple pools with waterfalls were amazing. Food was great. It gives you a feeling of pampering. The gardens are very exotic with lots of plants. The beach is very small but the pools make up for it. I actually stayed there in 2015, decided to rate just now.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerOana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Terrible hygene; our room as full of mosquitoes - my wife and were looking forward for some good rest but weren't able to, we spent the whole night fighting mosquitoes. We chose that hotel due to its "5" star rating but it was everything but. In the restaurant we waited over 30 minutes for a Caesar's salad, and an additional 30 minutes for someone to give towels, which by the way are all worn out. The pool area is small can crampy compared to the size of the hotel. The hotel in general is “tired” with none maintenance. The wifi speed is terribly slow and the hotel is NOT IN PUNTA DIAMANTE. It's between old Acapulco and Acapulco Diamante, this is sad and misleading... When I complained at the front desk the personnel were not only rude, but as I decided to leave after only 18 hours in the hotel they went into my room to kick off my wife!!!! I had to ask for them to wait at least until checkout time…

Room Tip: For quality:price ratio chose another hotel. I left after one night.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Humberto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017

service at the restaurant was excellent.
Waiters and managers very helpful for all type of information.
Renting an automobile is essential. No public transportation go by the Hotel
Taxis are ready available.
Hotel is about 6 miles from the city of Acapulco. Hwy going to the Airport

Room Tip: all rooms face the bay
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank edgar1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

This hotel is on the Bay of Puerto Marqués at the bottom of the hill. It has three pools and a beach and lots of terraces if you need shade. We enjoy going for a quiet relaxing getaway. They have a great breakfast buffet, nice poolside service, and a restaurant down by the beach. It is away from the hustle and bustle of Acapulco proper. Great views of the bay and of sunrise and sunsets. Great spot for birdwatching as well. The rooms have terraces overlooking the bay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maguey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto M, Director General at Camino Real Acapulco Diamante, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Dear Customer, please accept our cordial greetings along with our thanks for your comments on our service and facilities during your previous stay. Knowing that You were satisfied with our product, motivates us to stay in our process of continuous improvement. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Located on a private complex, pichilingue, the hotel owns a private beach with a beautiful view and soft sand. The sea was extremely calm and the water was traslucid. Delicious if you like to swim at the sea. With 3 pools and several places to tan, you can enjoy outdoors relaxed and loose. Rooms are very comfortable with terrace where you can enjoy a beautiful view of Puerto Marques bay. Restaurants are nice specially the one near to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fausto M, Director General at Camino Real Acapulco Diamante, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Dear Customer, please kindly greet us, along with our thanks for your comments on our service and facilities during your previous stay. Knowing that you were satisfied with our product motivates us to stay in our process of continuous improvement. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews