We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveller rating
923
598
222
95
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
598
222
95
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area numbered room three bedroom time share the beach is nice staying at this hotel the hotel is clean food drinks pool staff lounge chairs the cliff spring break taxi driver tour guide bay clubs pools
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2017

This hotel goes above and beyond every time we stay there. They are the only option we consider on our yearly trips to Acapulco. All the staff, from the lovely Guest Service Manager Brenda Santos Estrada to our sweet lady that cleaned our room daily to the security staff and front desk staff, are all so professional and sweet and make you feel like you are at a home away from home. It was my birthday as well and they went out of their way several times throughout the day to make me feel special. Rooms are gorgeous and clean and there is no better view you can hope for. Their free wifi is awesome, the room service is great, if there is anything that needs repairing they are on top of it immediately, the gym and laundry facilities are awesome, I honestly can't say enough good things. I literally cry when I have to leave to come home lol. Posadas should be very proud of their Acapulco location as its amazing!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room go for the side of the hotel facing away from the beach bars
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPerretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
924Alejandro_D, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Acapulco Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017


Dear RPerretta:

Thank you so much for taking the time and share your wonderful experience during your past stay at this, your second home in Acapulco.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit this time in Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco and thank you for your wonderful comments I will gladly inform our hotel team.

We will be anxious to have you with us again in a near future.

Sincerely yours,
Alejandro Dominguez Aveleyra,
General Manager
Hotel Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

So Many hotels in this city and more coming every day out in the diamante zone by the airport.

The Fiesta Americana villas is a hotel that has been around a long time. From the Condesa del Mar in the 50's 60's and mid 70's to the Fiesta Americana Condesa to the Fiesta Americana Villas.

This hotel has been remodeled from 2008 to present and is currently a vacation club although it is not exclusively for club members.

This property is arguably the best hotel on the main strip in town. Not counting the properties in the zona diamante which are more resort like the Fiesta A is an upscale hotel located in the main mid bay area on the costera Miguel Aleman.

It's located close to all the best dining and authentic Mexican fare that your legs can walk you too.

Although I am a club member I was able to book my nights through expedia for 53 US a night which is absolutely absurd for a hotel which has terrific rooms and pool area that is hard to beat. It also overlooks the most beautiful bay on the planet!!

Most all studio rooms have a microwave, refrigerator , toaster and glass plates and silverware for those who like an occasional meal in. The larger suites will have a stove and a larger refrigerator.

The convenience is nice when you don't always want to head out the door.

The hotel has a terrific upper level pool large and warm from constant sunlight hitting it. Plenty of lounge chairs throughout the area many with canopies to avoid the direct sun.

The lower pool area is for kids and the pool area located close to the breakfast restaurant. The one thing the hotel needs to do is enforce the children zone in the pool area although it's only an issue on weekends it still should be enforced as it is a rule just not one that is enforced.

The maid staff is wonderful they do a terrific job taking care of the rooms. The wait staff around the pool area is very good NAPATHOLY at the pool is to be commended. He is friendly and very pro active in taking care of the guests. I just wanted to make sure the hotel is aware of his outstanding service.

You can refer to my prior reviews on this hotel from my past visits. I've never had a negative experience and still say this is the best hotel located in the Gold zone of Acapulco.

Charlie R

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank truck2chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
924Alejandro_D, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Acapulco Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Estimado truck2chief:

I like to thank you so much for taking the time and share your comments about your past stay at our Fiesta Americana Villas Resort.

I appreciate very much your comments, there is nothing more gratifying to know that our guests are pleased with our effort. I will gladly transmit your congratulations to our Hotel Team.

We will look forward to see you back in Acapulco, or in other of our many other hotel destinations.

Cordially yours,

Alejandro Dominguez Aveleyra
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017

The Fiesta Americana is a lovely hotel. The staff, of which there are plenty, are just fantastic. Perfect service for all your needs.

The rooms have a beautiful ocean view and our bed was extremely comfortable with excellent quality linens and pillows. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it has a full kitchen, including a dishwasher and blender. I don't cook while on holiday, but it was nice to have a full size fridge for drinks and a coffee maker for the mornings. We brought our own coffee with us, bring flat bottom filters. There is plenty of closet space and drawers and shelves for your personal items.

There are about 88 steps down to the beach. Security was always present at that level and there are plenty of staff to assist you in getting a lounger under a palapa. Plenty of loungers around all the 3 pools as well, and staff would come to you if they thought you were looking for one.

We did not eat at any of the hotel's restaurants, so cannot comment on them, except to say that another guest told us they really enjoyed the food. A lot of repeat guests attest to the quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pumpermum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
924Alejandro_D, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Acapulco Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Dear pumpermum:

I like to thank you so much for taking the time and share your comments about your past stay at our Fiesta Americana Villas Resort.

I appreciate your comments, there is nothing more gratifying to know that our guests are pleased with our effort. I will gladly transmit your congratulations to our Hotel Team.

We will look forward to see you back in Acapulco, or in other of our many other hotel destinations.

Cordially yours,

Alejandro Dominguez Aveleyra,
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Location Right on the beautifull beach...Nice people ...very secur, clean and confortable!
Every moments are perfect ... Many Nice spots arond the multi levels pools, Nice plants.
Fantastique view ! People here are calm and frindly..we have fun taking the on the cossera...the weather is perfect ....MERCI

Room Tip: Brisas side is More quiet...
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
924Alejandro_D, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Acapulco Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear Pauline D:

I like to thank you so much for taking the time and share your comments about your past stay at our Fiesta Americana Villas Resort.

I appreciate your comments, there is nothing more gratifying to know that our guests are pleased with our effort. I will gladly transmit your congratulations to our Hotel Team.

We will look forward to see you back in Acapulco, or in other of our many other hotel destinations.

Cordially yours,
Alejandro Dominguez Aveleyra,
Gerente General.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017

We have stayed at this property many times over the past 10+ years. The hotel itself is about a 25 minute ride from the airport to the Golden Zone of Acapulco Bay. It is located in the heart of the City and is near many attractions. We typically stay in a Junior Sweet (European package - room only) for around $110/night. The property is beautiful and the common areas are open to the beautiful air and pleasant breezes coming from the bay. They are all very well kept and clean. The views from the pool decks (3 large pools and a private beach area right on the bay) are gorgeous! The property has a lobby bar with ample seating (non-smoking -- but just a dozen steps outside to a smoking area) and two tv screens. They were very accommodating to turn to the channel we needed to watch the USA NFL football playoff games. In the past we were allowed to smoke in the bar but new management has forbidden it so we found ourselves having most of our dinners and drinks at the many various places available along the Costera that were more smoker friendly and/or offered outdoor dining and seating where smoking was permitted.

The employees of this property are among the most professional, considerate, and warm of anyplace we have visited in our many travels. From bell captain and bell boys, security chief and security staff, chief of guest services, pool and recreation and pool managers and staff we received nothing less than top notch, warm, friendly service. I must particularly give praise to Enrique (Pool Manager) and Nanci, Angeles, Miguel, Umberto (Servers in the pool area) for their consistent warm welcomes, excellent service, respect, and willingness to go the extra mile to make certain our every need was meet and that we were treated like royalty. I will also give high praise to Evaristo in room service whose brilliant smile, perfect service, and willingness to please greatly contributed to our wonderful stay. We love coming back to these same warm and welcoming faces year after year and being warmly welcomed and remembered by name!

The meals in the Chula Vista and Crespolina Restaurante are always excellent and service is impeccable. Their buffets are a wonderful value if you desire to eat a variety of food in generous quantity.

Our Junior Sweet on the Condessa view side of the hotel offers breathtaking views of the bay and surrounding city. We had a small kitchen, fully stocked with dishes and cooking utensil basics; a sit-down bar and dining table for four -- we prepared a number of meals here; a comfortable sitting room with large flat screen TV and DVD player; a large master bedroom with ample closet, drawer, and storage (including a room safe); a large bath area with shower, jetted tub, single sink granite vanity (including hair dryer and lighted make up mirror) that was stocked daily with very nice toiletries, and a separate WC. The tub and sink fixtures could be updated but everything was always immaculately clean. We had two huge balconies, each with seating for two -- one on the master bedroom and one on the sitting area. Our special requests were cheerfully taken care of promptly.

Be aware when booking that you are in the heart of Acapulco's night life. Music is played all night long until around 4-5 a.m. On the weekend when the Golden Zone is abuzz, the music can be quite loud. The side of the hotel overlooking Condessa Beach is more exposed to the sound, which can be heard throughout the night. Because the rooms and doors are good quality, we don't find the noise to be excessive and actually enjoy it as part of the feeling of being in Acapulco. The other side of the hotel is a little more buffered from the noise. We've stayed at another property in this area and have talked to many people who stay in other properties as well. This property is no more susceptible to the noise than any other in this zone and the fine quality of the construction, windows, and doors do a great deal to minimize the sound of Acapulco night life. If you require peace and quiet, either bring ear plugs or stay well away from the Golden Zone altogether.

Room Tip: Best views are higher up; quieter rooms are on the Calinda beach side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarianB2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
924Alejandro_D, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Acapulco Villas, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear MarianB2232:

I like to thank you so much for taking the time and share your comments about your past stay at our Fiesta Americana Villas Resort.

I appreciate your comments, there is nothing more gratifying to know that our guests are pleased with our effort. I will gladly transmit your congratulations to our Hotel Team.

We will look forward to see you back in Acapulco, or in other of our many other hotel destinations.

Cordially yours,
Alejandro Dominguez Aveleyra
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews