We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Calinda Beach Acapulco
Ranked #12 of 168 Hotels in Acapulco
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Stayed at Calinda Beach for 3 weeks beginning of January. The hotel staff were pleasant and I have nothing but nice things to say about the vacation. It is just a shame that tourism to Acapulco is way down and especially from the USA. Found for the 20th something time Acapulco to be a wonderful vacation and very reasonable. I had no security issues and walked all over. Even though I am heading toward the senior years, I felt very safe. But of course at this stage of the game, I am usually in by 7:00PM. Acapulco is hilly and I felt more threaten by the stairs than anything.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nysewander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HECTOR PEREZ RI... C, Gerente at Calinda Beach Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

We appreciate your kind comments made getting through the website.

The quality of services offered to its guests is what a hotel is defined as our success is measured based on the assessment that guests made of our services and facilities. The suggestions and feedback we receive from our clients and guests are taken very seriously , because we realize what we are doing right , what we are doing and how we can fix it. We assure you that the comments made us have been noted and are being taken suggested actions .

We sincerely appreciate your willingness to share with us your visit to your hotel , waiting for a chance to get back to serving you on your next vacation .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here as it was the best deal we could get during Easter.Room was in poor condition floor was all broke and room smelt. However we had an amazing view 2nd to top floor with an ocean view. Hotel is ok if you get it for around £35 a night as we did but would feel ripped off if we'd of paid more. It has a pool next to beach then one on the 2nd floor which doesn't get as busy and has deck chairs and a crazy golf area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank istanbulhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HECTOR PEREZ RI... C, Gerente at Calinda Beach Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

We appreciate your kind comments made getting through the website.

The quality of services offered to its guests is what a hotel is defined as our success is measured based on the assessment that guests made of our services and facilities. The suggestions and feedback we receive from our clients and guests are taken very seriously , because we realize what we are doing right , what we are doing and how we can fix it. We assure you that the comments made us have been noted and are being taken suggested actions .

We sincerely appreciate your willingness to share with us your visit to your hotel , waiting for a chance to get back to serving you on your next vacation .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Acapulco is one of my favorite vacations spots and I love taking vacations there. The Bay is so beautiful; no wonder it has inspired many Mexican and Spanish songs.

The Calinda Beach Acapulco is in the center of it all. Acapulco has grown a big deal over the last years and the center of town has become more like a restaurant and shopping area, but it still has the best beaches and everything is near.

We drove there from Mexico City in a rental; it is only a 4 hour drive through a great highway so we arrived safely. The hotel is located near all the good nightclubs and bars. We love to go out and party in Acapulco, people are so friendly and we have a lot of fun, Acapulco just comes alive at night.

The hotel is well located and has two clean and fresh pools, one of them is in the third floor, which is odd, but has a great view of the city. The hotel is next to the beach so we could go swimming in the ocean every day.

The staff is friendly and most of them speak English, those who don’t understand enough to refer us to someone who did. Time in Acapulco (in Mexico really) is different, every little thing takes forever so patience is advised.

The room was clean and comfy with everything we needed to enjoy ourselves. They have buffet and regular restaurants and you are in such a great spot, just walking outside the hotel will give you 5 or 6 different restaurant options.

All in all it is a hotel to stay in the middle of Acapulco’s life, day or night everything is walking distance and we were there as a couple looking to have fun so we did and very much, we even made some Mexican friends. Loved to visit again, Acapulco never disappoints me.

Room Tip: get one of the upper rooms to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ralip11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HECTOR PEREZ RI... C, Gerente at Calinda Beach Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words. giving the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding, day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. that is why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff´s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guest at reasonable prices. But, it is only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind comments, we are committed to the total guest satisfaction; we hope to serve you to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Our trip to Acapulco June 12-16, ‘11 was very enjoyable. It was our 4th trip there, but it had been 4 years since the last one due to all the violence and warnings. It’s sad, though, that so few non-Mexicans are traveling there anymore. There hasn't been any drug related violence in the main tourist areas. There were only 4 of us at this hotel (Calinda Beach Hotel), but there were a lot of Mexican families vacationing there. The hotel took very good care of us, and our vacation club, Royal Holiday, even offered us a guide and transportation around the city. The hotel's concierge was also willing to take us anywhere we wanted, and even did some research for us regarding where we might find a particular type of art. We really liked the food at the hotel, also. I recommend the Tampiquena dish especially. Sanborns is a great Mexican store and restaurant that is attached to the hotel, too, and you can charge anything you buy there to your hotel account. Other nearby restaurants we especially liked were 100% Natural, and El Jaguar. El Jaguar featured food, music, and fine artesania from that particular area of Mexico. All the prices were reasonable. My husband really liked the fact that there was a golf/tennis center just a block away. It was very affordable to hit a bucket of balls with a rented club. The greens fee was a little high, though, at about $50 (US) for 9 holes, but I don't know what all that would have included. The only 2 things I didn't like was that one had to ask for ice to be brought up to the room, and had to pay about $1.45 for a package of coffee with a filter that served 4. The room did have a coffee pot, but no coffee. As you may know, most American hotels provides the coffee with the pot, and has an ice machine on every floor. However, those were my only 2 complaints, and only because I'm a very spoiled American. This hotel really made it a great experience. So, let’s all return to Acapulco and go to the Calinda!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank quecantemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HECTOR PEREZ RI... C, Gerente at Calinda Beach Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words. giving the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding, day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. that is why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff´s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guest at reasonable prices. But, it is only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind comments, we are committed to the total guest satisfaction; we hope to serve you to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

I had to stay one night at this hotel and I wasn´t expecting anything outstanding but just the regular services a hotel this category can get.

It would have been all right until the maid calls my room at 6:50 am!!! asking for the iron I got the night before!! she said someone else needed it, come on!! I checked in at 1:30 am and got the iron at 2 am!!!

I was definitely pretty mad at this and I am certainly never comming back to this hotel.

They have a great view to the bay though, lot of potential in that building

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YoungDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HECTOR PEREZ RI... C, Gerente at Calinda Beach Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:
Hacernos saber de los inconvenientes que lamentablemente sufrió durante su reciente visita en nuestro Hotel Calinda Beach Acapulco motiva, permitimos ofrecerle a nombre de todo el personal que represento y en el mío propio, nuestras más sinceras disculpas por la mala experiencia que vivió con nosotros.
Estamos haciendo nuestro máximo esfuerzo para lograr la comodidad que Usted merece en su próxima visita, y que sus necesidades sean atendidas.
Muchas gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Their term "all inclusive" is not even close to what I think it means. The lobby bar and restaurant was not included. The other restaurant was not all inclusive either because we were not allowed to order a lot of the better meals. The swim up bar at the pool was not included. There was one "all inclusive" bar located outside and served drinks in very small plastic cups. There was no mini bar in the rooms. The refrigerator in the room was not inclusive.----- I was charged extra for water and cokes from the room. My wife and I stayed for 5 nights and felt extremely let down by the experience. The rooms and cleanliness was acceptable but the traffic noise was continuous all night long. We couldn't spend any time on the small beach because of the continuous stream of vendors trying to sell you all types of items. It was a waste of money to stay at this hotel as "all inclusive". One would be better off to spend a little more money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stehawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HECTOR PEREZ RI... C, Gerente at Calinda Beach Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015
Google Translation

Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios, así como, el haberse tomado el tiempo y la molestia de hacérnoslo saber.
Sus comentarios son herramientas muy importantes que nos ayudan a saber cómo lograr y maximizar la calidad en nuestra empresa. Lamentamos que su visita no haya sido agradable, por eso tenga la seguridad que valoramos mucho sus observaciones, pues nos ayudan a mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios y sobre todo, que el punto que Usted hizo mención ha sido turnado al Jefe del área correspondiente para su inmediata atención; porque nuestro objetivo es mantener los más altos estándares de calidad en el hotel para brindar la completa satisfacción a cada uno de nuestros huéspedes.
Mil gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

First of all, we booked the hotel via a German tour operator that has a very good reputation and so we expected the hotel being offered and rated accordingly. You would think that 3* out of 5 possible in Germany is at least clean and medium standard even for Mexico, but what we got was no star at all, at least our room.
When entering the room, we were quite shocked by the smell of mold and at a closer look you could then see the mold everywhere (in the air-conditioning, the bath room, at the walls, behind the safe....). Then, the former guests were still present by their dirt they left, because the room was not at all cleaned. During the night it got really bad, because the smell and the humid beds and air made you stay awake and this accompanied by traffic noise the whole night (even on the 22nd floor)! The next day, when we told the reception staff they did not even apologise.
Well in the end, we switched the hotel and we were really lucky this time. So, if you travel on a low budget and don't want to stay in the room too long, it may be a solution for one night, but if you want to enjoy your vacation (most people only get there once or only have a certain time to spend there) then rather pay a little bit more and have a good time! But, nevertheless, if you don’t need nice hotels and nice, sandy beaches and you are after drinking and a great nightlife, you may be right there….

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Casolina_en_Acapulco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HECTOR PEREZ RI... C, Gerente at Calinda Beach Acapulco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, en verdad los aprecio mucho y los hare llegar a todo nuestro personal para que nos sigan motivando a todos, como en este caso los suyos.
Por favor en su próxima visita no deje contactarme para atenderle como usted se merece.
Muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acapulco hotels
0.6 km away
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco
1.4 km away
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
Emporio Acapulco Hotel
#13 of 168 in Acapulco
1,087 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco
#24 of 168 in Acapulco
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
Gran Plaza Hotel Acapulco
#10 of 168 in Acapulco
987 reviews
2.5 km away
Krystal Beach Acapulco
Krystal Beach Acapulco
#11 of 168 in Acapulco
1,017 reviews
1.8 km away
Grand Hotel Acapulco
Grand Hotel Acapulco
#18 of 168 in Acapulco
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calinda Beach Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calinda Beach Acapulco

Address: Avenida Costera Miguel Aleman 1260 | Fraccionamiento Club Deportivo C.P., Acapulco 39690, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Acapulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Acapulco
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Acapulco
Price Range: $59 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Calinda Beach Acapulco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Golden Zone of Acapulco , the best on the coast . LOCATED about 25 minutes from the airport and within walking distance of the convention center, restaurants, shopping centers and vibrant nightlife of bars and nightclubs . Placed in one of the best views of the bay I was distinguished in the day in form of circular tower at night , be fully illuminated by the One Hotel. Hotel Calinda Beach is the UN four star in the Golden Zone of Acapulco coastal attracts the eyes of residents and visitors . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Calinda Beach Acapulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calinda Beach Acapulco Hotel Acapulco
Calinda Beach Hotel Acapulco
Acapulco Calinda Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing