We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A professional!”

Acapulco Rosie's Tours
Ranked #14 of 36 Tours in Acapulco
Attraction details
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Rosie is a wonderful tour-guide in the city she loves, Acapulco. I met her in November 2009 when she gave a group from my cruise ship a day-long tour. I loved Acapulco then, and had to come back. We had a great time in April 2012; we stayed for a week at the Emporio Hotel (the best hotel pools in the city). The residents are friendly, the weather is wonderful, and the views are magnificent. We never felt unsafe; it is a large, noisy city with good food and good music. Rosie takes you to all the must-see places, and her suggestions are right-on. She is eager to share ideas with you as she gets to know you and realizes what you might like. We spent two days with her sight-seeing; she also picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, and she had dinner with us one evening. Contact Rosie and don't worry; she will take care of you.

5  Thank TracyLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

Rosie's tours took very good care of us in Acapulco. From meeting us at the airport, city tour, cliff divers, a full, full day to TAXCO and generally great discussions on Acapulco, Mexico, history, and even family discussions. Made us felt very welcome and genuinely concerned about us having a great time in Acapulco area. Thanks Rosie! We look forward to our next trip, our Aztec and pre-Aztec tour of south-central Mexico!

4  Thank WT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

On Saturday, Dec. 17, 2011, when our ship (Silver Cloud) called at Acapulco for the day, by chance, we met Rosie Daiz, an Official Mexican Tour Guide, at the exit gate of the port. Did we luck in!
Not only was she extremely knowledgeable, she was also extremely personable and delightful, and was totally amenable to whatever we wanted to see or do. Her English is very proficient. Her rates were also very reasonable.
She had her own air conditioned van.
We would very highly recommend her.

5  Thank acct-murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

we had a one day stop here on the norwegian star on our way to panama canal. After reading reviews we contacted rosie about availability. although she was booked with others, we arranged a tour with her associate roberto. they were both there to greet us as we got off the ship, even though we were there 30 minutes early. my husband and i enjoyed a full 5 hour tour in an air conditioned van with a cooler full of ice cold drinks. really appreciated that. It was only the two of us so we were able to really take our time and see the things we wanted to see. roberto was very helpful in suggesting places and giving us a little history and insights.Our tour was much less expensive than those offerred by the cruise ship and we received first class service. rosie kept in touch by phone to make sure all was well. in short, we couldnt have had a better experience. Book with rosie. you wont be disappointed. thanks

6  Thank konachristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We booked Rosie for a tour when we visited Acapulco on our P&O Arcadia cruise in early May. There were 6 other guests from Celebrity Infinity.
Rosie met us at the cruise terminal as arranged at 9.00am then proceeded to give us an excellent day (7 hours) seeing the best of Acapulco. Her knowledge of the city must be difficult to match, there doesn't seem anything she doesn't know.
We enjoyed a visit to the Turtle Release Centre where Rosie had, at very short notice, arranged for us to each release a 1 day old turtle into the Pacific - what an absolute joy.
We were taken to a variety of wonderful sightseeing points plus the Chapel of Peace (so tranquil and incredible views), Le Quebrada cliff divers (amazing), Los Flamingos Hotel (owned in the past by John Wayne and Johnny Weismuller[Tarzan]), etc, etc and then to a beachfront restaurant for a lovely lunch.
Throughout the tour Rosie was friendly, professional and a great credit to her city. Her tour van was immaculate and she supplied cold soft drinks and beer throughout the day.
If you're going to Acapulco speak to Rosie by email or 'phone - you'll not regret touring with her.

9  Thank StewBnufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acapulco Rosie's Tours also viewed

 
Acapulco, Guerrero
 

Been to Acapulco Rosie's Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing