We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acapulco Rosie's Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Private tour from cruise ship

We (3 couples) took Rosie's Tours. She was excellent to deal with. Did not even have to give a... read more

Reviewed October 11, 2017
judyumcer
,
Las Vegas, NV
via mobile
Wonderful memories

Eight friends had a great day in Acapulco, seeing all the sights and having a tour of the different... read more

Reviewed February 14, 2017
414jab
,
Greater London, United Kingdom
Read all 24 reviews
  
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
22
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship flamingo hotel the cliff tarzan johnny van driver peace restaurant chapel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 24 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Rosie's tours took very good care of us in Acapulco. From meeting us at the airport, city tour, cliff divers, a full, full day to TAXCO and generally great discussions on Acapulco, Mexico, history, and even family discussions. Made us felt very welcome and genuinely concerned about us having a great time in Acapulco area. Thanks Rosie! We look forward to our next trip, our Aztec and pre-Aztec tour of south-central Mexico!

Date of experience: April 2012
4  Thank WT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2012

On Saturday, Dec. 17, 2011, when our ship (Silver Cloud) called at Acapulco for the day, by chance, we met Rosie Daiz, an Official Mexican Tour Guide, at the exit gate of the port. Did we luck in!
Not only was she extremely knowledgeable, she was also extremely personable and delightful, and was totally amenable to whatever we wanted to see or do. Her English is very proficient. Her rates were also very reasonable.
She had her own air conditioned van.
We would very highly recommend her.

Date of experience: December 2011
5  Thank acct-murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2011

we had a one day stop here on the norwegian star on our way to panama canal. After reading reviews we contacted rosie about availability. although she was booked with others, we arranged a tour with her associate roberto. they were both there to greet us as we got off the ship, even though we were there 30 minutes early. my husband and i enjoyed a full 5 hour tour in an air conditioned van with a cooler full of ice cold drinks. really appreciated that. It was only the two of us so we were able to really take our time and see the things we wanted to see. roberto was very helpful in suggesting places and giving us a little history and insights.Our tour was much less expensive than those offerred by the cruise ship and we received first class service. rosie kept in touch by phone to make sure all was well. in short, we couldnt have had a better experience. Book with rosie. you wont be disappointed. thanks

Date of experience: October 2011
6  Thank konachristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We booked Rosie for a tour when we visited Acapulco on our P&O Arcadia cruise in early May. There were 6 other guests from Celebrity Infinity.
Rosie met us at the cruise terminal as arranged at 9.00am then proceeded to give us an excellent day (7 hours) seeing the best of Acapulco. Her knowledge of the city must be difficult to match, there doesn't seem anything she doesn't know.
We enjoyed a visit to the Turtle Release Centre where Rosie had, at very short notice, arranged for us to each release a 1 day old turtle into the Pacific - what an absolute joy.
We were taken to a variety of wonderful sightseeing points plus the Chapel of Peace (so tranquil and incredible views), Le Quebrada cliff divers (amazing), Los Flamingos Hotel (owned in the past by John Wayne and Johnny Weismuller[Tarzan]), etc, etc and then to a beachfront restaurant for a lovely lunch.
Throughout the tour Rosie was friendly, professional and a great credit to her city. Her tour van was immaculate and she supplied cold soft drinks and beer throughout the day.
If you're going to Acapulco speak to Rosie by email or 'phone - you'll not regret touring with her.

Date of experience: May 2011
9  Thank StewBnufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Rosie's tours was great!

We were ending our cruise so needed transfers from pier to hotel and hotel to airport. I told Rosie that I wasn't interested in the usual attractions and she was enthusiastic to help me find something to do instead.

I never felt like I was being pushed to do something I didn't want to and we got just the day we were looking for.

Rosie and her staff were always punctual and spoke very good English. Communication was never an issue. We ended up going to a great little local restaurant away from the tourists to enjoy a leisurely meal with the house specialty and some local beers.

Olgita (our driver) was warm , and welcoming and took us wherever we needed to go. She even took us to a local grocery store to get some items before being taken to the hotel. Also, they had a cooler full of ice cold water, soda, and beer awaiting us as it was very hot.

Overall a great experience, and I would recommend contacting Rosie if your travels take you to Acapulco. You wont be disappointing in their professionalism.

Date of experience: April 2011
5  Thank tklchris2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews