We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation of a lifetime”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Acapulco, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
michaeltH...
Middletown, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation of a lifetime”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Found a wonderful location to celebrate our 31st wedding anniversary and hit the jackpot. Overlooking Acapulco Bay with stunning views, this place has it all. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to make our stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Every meal was fantastic and provided a culinary journey through the region, and the beverage service did not disappoint. Breakfast was normally on the first floor terrace, lunch at the poolside bar, and dinner on the rooftop deck. Dining on the rooftop deck watching the sunset and then enjoying the hot-tub or a massage in the spa will be memories that I cherish for a lifetime.
Friends had cautioned me about traveling to Mexico, but I never felt unsafe. From airport arrival to departure, I felt safe, secure, and well looked after. The current exchange rate and fantastic weather topped it all off.
If you are looking for that dream vacation of a lifetime, look no further.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fancytea
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Views to die for!”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

All I can say is "wow". The villa is bigger than I expected. The furnishings were great (beds, linens, sun loungers, etc). And the views!!. The infinity pool looks out over Acapulco bay with stunning day and night views. The ocean breeze keeps the temp comfortable (indoor spaces have aircon) enough to sit out on the covered veranda or roof top deck. It is your own private resort. Fully staffed with friendly bi lingual locals who are extremely helpful. There is even a certified chef and massage therapist on staff!
You can do everythig, or nothing, here at the mansion. Go into town, just a short ride away, or lounge at the pool with the swim up bar. Complete with wifi, if you need to work, but why??
Food is amazing. Flor and Tania can whip up anything. Plus, they do the shoppin.
Life is so good here at the Magestic Mansion.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eri0229
Spring, Texas
1 review
“Best Birthday Celebration Ever!”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The mansion is gorgeous! It has an amazing view; it is kept very clean, and the staff is excellent! Can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
Hudson, Ohio
1 review
“Tropical Paradise - Relaxing with Breathtaking View that Photos Cannot Capture”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

If you need to relax away from the grind, this is your place. The house is impeccable, the staff so accommodating, the food and drink hard to beat, and the view cannot be captured in photos or words. I've tried, but it's next to impossible.

Massages poolside, breakfast, lunch, snacks, and dinner served - why ever leave the house? Steve and his staff will make your vacation getaway come true. The weather is an almost constant 88 degrees F. The flowers are always blooming. It really is a tropical paradise. Great place to let the creative juices come alive.....

I will be back

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce P
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Mexico's Best....What a Vacation!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in November 2014

I spent almost two weeks at the Majestic and Mexico Mansions....These places are spectacular. I was there to celebrate my son's wedding and see the sights of Acapulco and the stunning coastline of Guerrero. This really is the perfect combination of 5 star luxury and authentic Mexican. The lovely staff were a treat as we were welcomed each day with delicious breakfasts, snacks, seafood lunches and paellas...and margaritas that will knock the socks off anything you'll find in Oz or The States. We had a fabulous wedding at the Majestic Mansion on the Saturday Night, i can't think of any other bay in the world with such a special view. The photos of us were amazing with the sunset and the beautiful house as a backdrop.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place, the host went out of his way to make sure we had a good time, all the staff were fantastic. This is a great place for a family getaway or equally for larger groups for weddings or bachelor parties. We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kle z
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;