We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,623)
Filter reviews
4,623 results
Traveller rating
2,403
1,470
478
166
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,403
1,470
478
166
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish restaurant premium club la tortuga dona rosa fish premium room lobby bar games room air hockey renovated room bay tour adult pool sushi restaurant emerald falls a la carte restaurants smaller resort night shows
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 4,623 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

This is a wonderful vacation resort for couples and families. Ther service staff was excellent and so is the food. My daughter had fun at the pool and the kids area. We also took advantage of the wonderful sightseeing tours and were very pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank eguzman417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarceloHuatulco, Director General at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear Guest

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barcel贸 hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

I am grateful for your compliments towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and I promise to congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst in our hotel.

Again we thank you for this wonderful review, it has been a pleasure for us to read and we look forward to serving you again soon

Best regards
Gloria P. L贸pez
Directora General
Barcel贸 Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The room we were in was beautiful. I had no complaints. The maids and help around the hotel were very good. The only thing I did not like about this resort is the lack of daytime entertainment. Usually resorts have a volleyball game or music entertainment, but there was barely nothing. The food was very good at each of the restaurants and the drinks were very tasty. First time I ever had an ice beer! It was cool!

Room Tip: Each room has balcony. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was more than enough for us.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stephaniekG4839YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarceloHuatulco, Director General at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear stephaniekG4839YV

Thank you very much for your visit and for this opportunity to share your comments with us, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your holidays and all our facilities and services, we have tried to make our guests find in our rooms confort as well as a gastronomic offer very complete and varied in all our restaurants.

We invite you on your next visit to this beautiful destination allow us to be your hosts in this beautiful destination

Best regards.
Gloria P.L贸pez
Directora General
Barcel贸 Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We spent the week at Barcelo in March of this year. Huatulco was a beautiful area and this hotel was on a nice bay.

The biggest highlight of the vacation was breakfast each morning sitting on the patio at Terraza Dona Rosa (one of the restaurants). Our server took great care of us and made our stay! Thanks Luis Mota!!

We plan to come back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rippler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarceloHuatulco, Director General at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Rippler 5

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Barcel贸 we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.

We appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards
Gloria Lopez
Director General
Barcel贸 Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018

We stayed for six nights and, in general, it was a great experience.
Pros:
- Staff is super friendly. We were recieved with delicious cocktails and check in was quick. Staff at the bars, waiters, at the pool, everyone was really nice.
-Pool is heated. Beach is clean and you can get drinks, coconout with chili and tour options.
-Room was confy and clean.
-There is a pretty cool Game Room.
-Nightly shows were dun and varied.

Cons
-My wife and I are vegan and there were plenty of options everyday for us to eat. Hut more vegan protein would be appreciated (tofu, soy, variety of beans).
-The first night we were in room 320 and it got pretty noisy because we were right above the Jorongo bar. We askd for a different room and we were moved to another one that was very nice and quiet.

Shout out to Saul in the pool, Ximena in the Santa Rosa restaurant and all the other nice members of the staff who made our stay unforgettable.

Room Tip: Choose one far from the Jorongo bar.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CallesEscamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarceloHuatulco, Director General at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear CallesEscamilla

We first would like to thank you for making our Barcel贸 Huatulco your preferred choice for your holidays in M茅xico , it is always a pleasure to welcome back our most loyal guests year after year.

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.
It is very gratifying to know that the services, facilities, activities, food and shows lived up to your expectations, we are about to make some changes in our a la carte restaurant hoping that these are to the liking of our customers.

Once again we thank you for your preference and we put ourselves at your orders so in the next opportunity that you have to visit Huatulco allow us to assist you in this your house

Best regards
Gloria L贸pez
Directora General
Barcel贸 Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Not the best, not the worst. Vast majority of the staff was very friendly. I did a full body massage which was great. Not a huge property so, if you were thinking stroller was necessary for baby/toddler it isn鈥檛. The slide in the kiddy pool goes surprisingly fast so don鈥檛 get on with your baby/toddler as it can be dangerous.

The food was good, but 2-3 people in my group of 10 had stomach issues (I didn鈥檛). The shows were fantastic so that鈥檚 something we looked forward to.

Be careful with cabs that pick you up here, the bellboy will only check the lobby to see if you鈥檙e there and will sign off on the cab鈥檚 receipt. We had an issue with that bc we were still in the hotel, just not the lobby, and since the hotel person signed the cab鈥檚 receipt the cab company said that proved we weren鈥檛 there anymore (HUGE headache).

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Lina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarceloHuatulco, Director General at Barcelo Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Lina R

First and foremost we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays with all your family, it is an honor that having just tried one day our services has been enough to make you change from Hotel and stay with us, we will gladly give you recognition to the staff , to know that you enjoyed our shows and our gastronomic offer, is very motivating to keep improving day by day.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards
Gloria P.L贸pez
Directora General
Barcel贸 Huatulco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews