We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,707)
Filter reviews
1,707 results
Traveller rating
816
444
228
113
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
444
228
113
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crown pacific floor restaurant seventh floor fish huge balcony beach pool santa cruz snack bar shuttle service mobility issues a la carte restaurant tangolunda bay la crucecita tony lopez ribs activity staff view of the bay
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,707 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2017

ALL staff helpful and cheerful. Probably about 75% Mexican guests--lovely families with well behaved children.Hillside pool,quiet with beautiful views.Large selection of Mexican and standard food.Drinks good,and plentiful.Beach clean and attractive.
Not suitable for disabled, (many stairs etc.)
Tennis court at hotel,golf course next door.

Room tip: they were very quiet,clean,and with excellent mattresses,pillows and views
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ixtapa2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, Gerente at Park Royal Beach Resort Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Park Royal Huatulco as host of your recent holidays and for the time taken to share your charming experience.
It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track.
This kind of reviews encourages us to strive for a service of excellence.
There is still a lot more to come to Park Royal Huatulco so please be sure to you visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, we stayed at level 10, so the view was great from our room, golf cars are available to take you around the hotel and we travel with a baby and this was his favorite part, to ride the golf cars. The hotel is not new but it´s still on good condition, we always found something to eat for us and for our little one in the restaurants. All the employees were nice some of them were just nice when the manager was around otherwise they can ignore you but never rude. the majority of them are hard working and nice even if the manager is not around.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Erika Giovanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, Gerente at Park Royal Beach Resort Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Let us thank you in the first place for staying at Park Royal Huatulco and for taking the time to share your pleasant experience.
Your every comment is very constructive as it encourages us to become better each day.
Please do not hesitate to visit us in the future. Let us provide you with an outstanding stay that exceeds your expectations one more time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2017

The room was clean, spacious and quiet. The hotel has 2 pools, one by the beach and anither one on the 7th floor which is very convenient because in irder to get to the beach, guests need to take the hotel trnasportation because the hotel is not right by the beach. There is also another restaurant and snack bar by the pool on the 7th floor as well.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank fran7alvarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, Gerente at Park Royal Beach Resort Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Know that your words encourage us to work hard so as to keep enhancing our services.
It will be a pleasure to host you during your upcoming vacation. We will definitely leave a better impression on you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017

We were a bit disappointed in this hotel. But what was lacking was made up for in the staff. The staff at the Park Royal were absolutely fabulous. A big shout out to Carlos. Carlos was wonderful!!!

The room that we were initially given had water leaking from the ceiling in the bedroom and bathroom room, so the floor was sopping wet, all the time. They were very good about getting us a different room the next day and our new room was quite large and the view was definitely amazing. But the bed was rock hard as was the pillow. My advice…bring your own pillow. Could not get comfortable.

There is a restaurant on the 7th floor that we used quite a bit. But the lunch menu consisted of hot dog, hamburger, or chicken tacos. EVERYDAY! Same menu. They really could change that up a bit. They serve pizza at dinner why not at lunch? Got pretty boring. A small little buffet area in this restaurant for a salad or fruit.

The main buffet area was across the street and they have a golf cart type vehicle that will take you there. We ate lunch and or dinner there a few times and not once was the hot food hot or even warm. It was cold. Didn't seem to matter if we were first in line or not.

The pool areas were nice. Service at the pools was hit and miss. Some days better than others. Very little English was spoken so it was tough to get across to the bartender if we wanted a drink other than beer.

Another thing we thought was odd with this being an all inclusive hotel, they charged for the New Year's Eve dinner. I have been to other resorts where it is included.

Not much of a lobby bar but the bartender there was always so happy to see us and did his best to make our drinks. Don't order the white wine, comes out of a four liter bottle. Not very good!

We were told at check in that there was music in the lobby and pool activities, but apparently not! There was entertainment in the buffet area across the street but we never stayed for it so I can't comment on it.

Room tip: Try to book a room on the higher floors. It goes up to 10. We were on the 10th floor and the view was really nice and it was very quiet.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summertime399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, Gerente at Park Royal Beach Resort Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

thank you for your stay at Park Royal Huatulco and for the time taken to share your pleasing experience.
It is thanks to comments like yours that we are able to identify our opportunity areas so as to continue to provide a quality service.
I am really sorry we could not prevent this kind of inconveniences from happening during your stay.
Please rest assured that all the points you mentioned are already being taken care of for them not to occur to any of our guests.
It would be a pleasure to host you in the near future in order for you to testify the changes managed thanks to comments like yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

The room was great facing the water, balcony, large, the bed was confortable. The employees are wonderful - always a smile and always ready to help you. The hotel is set up on a hillside and they have carts that run 24 hours a day to take you to your room but the walk was really nice every day. The beach was awesome and just 5 minute walk from the hotel if you do not want to take the carts. Our only complaint was the food - hotel is set up for local Mexican families and the food was not to our standards. Both my husband and I got stomach flu first couple nights we were there - Him from the fish and I am not sure what I ate - after that we ate out most of the time. All the tours we booked right at the hotel and they were all awesome . We will go back - I would go back to the hotel if I did not have to pay for the food. This is a very safe area to travel to.

Room tip: We had room 901 it was a corner room and everyone could see us on the balcony.most others are pretty private from what we could tell
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfredo S, Gerente at Park Royal Beach Resort Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Please let me thank you in the first place for staying at Park Royal Huatulco and for taking the time to share your pleasant experience.
Thank you for pointing out every little aspect that you enjoyed during your stay at our resort. It is my pleasure to find out that our efforts are yielding results.
Please know that your every comment is very constructive as it encourages us to become better each day.
I am certain that we can make you feel at home every time you come. Please feel free to come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews