We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
62
37
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
37
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance santa cruz and la crucecita front desk quiet area small pool special thanks chahue beach pousada balcony taxis
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 110 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2015

I have a baby and I let them know and they had a crib ready. Great management, friendly staff, clean hotel and the food was delicious, even the locals recommend their restaurant . Highly recommend and would definitely return. Pet friendly

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cassandrucka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwposadachahue, Director of Sales at Best Western Posada Chahue, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear Cassandra, Gus and Nina:
You stole our hearts.
Take good care of that beautiful and precious gift (Nina). We felt honoured with your visit and hope that they become more often in the future.
Our best wishes and blessings for you and your beautiful family
Chahue family and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2015

We went there in the low season for a couple of nights and we wanted a middle-range option. You get what you pay for, and even a little bit more (free WiFi, cool on late check-out )...
Don't expect the services of a palace, but overall it is a good, solid option. Recommended.

On the bright side:
- Charm of the architecture (small local-style building)
- High kindness and attitude of staff (always ready to give you recommendation)
- Cleanliness of rooms
- Nice small pool
- Location in Santa Cruz Huatulco
- Good option for breakfast

On the dark side:
- Fitness room (even if you don't go there for that....)
- Pets allowed (found one with his master around the pool...)
- Lack of adaptability of restaurant (stick to the menu to avoid overcharge or ask before...)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the entrance maybe...
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mexgourmet31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwposadachahue, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Posada Chahue, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015
Google Translation

Agradecemos mucho el tiempo que se tomó en regalarnos sus comentarios. Son muy importantes y le aseguro los tomaremos en cuenta para la toma de decisiones y el camino al que dirigiremos nuestros pasos.
Esperamos haya tenido un regreso a casa sin contratiempos.
Su casa en Huatulco lo espera en su siguiente visita
Héctor Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2015

A centrally located small hotel with a warm staff, beautiful public areas and very good food. It was especially nice to meet other guests from many different countries. Much more pleasant here than the larger hotels that cater to the package tours.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 100_Travels_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwposadachahue, General Manager at Best Western Posada Chahue, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015
Google Translation

Nos halaga con sus amables comentarios. De verdad vivimos para servir y sus impresiones nos hacen saber que estamos en la profesión correcta.
esperamos su regreso pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2015

A lovely small hotel, in a quiet part of Huatulco. Pretty pool area, with very clean, comfortable facilities. A nice bar, and a great restaurant. All you could want in pristine accommodation, a quick taxi ride or easy walk to El Centro, beaches nearby. From the moment I arrived until my departure, I was treated like a queen. The manager went out of her way to honor my rather convoluted booking and could not do enough to ensure that my stay was perfect. The staff is genuinely welcoming. All, truly caring people who do their jobs with an easy grace, sincerity and joy. I felt like I was in the company of the sweetest, most competent, endearing people in every moment of the day. I have stayed in many hotels in my life, but have never been so impressed with the quality of the staff, from the manager, to reception, the servers, the housekeepers and the doormen. These people are in a class all their own; in fact, they embody the real meaning of class. Prices are reasonable. You do not have to be rich to stay here, but you will feel richer in many ways if you do. Certainly one of the nicest hotel experiences I have ever enjoyed, with the best staff in the world! I miss them all!!! And there is no sweeter way to start your day than with a huge breakfast served by the beloved man, Antonio.

Room Tip: Very pretty views over the pool, but all the rooms are lovely, cool and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cheryl c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwposadachahue, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Posada Chahue, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

We are honored with your comments. We commit ourselves doubly with readers and that is the reason we strive every day. We send light and wish you a great year. Looking forward to your early return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels in Huatulco. The service is excellent, the food is good, the room rates are good, the location is central, and the staff aims to please. This is one of the best places

Room Tip: Choose rooms with a balcony starting on the second floor
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RegHUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwposadachahue, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Posada Chahue, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2015

It was a real pleasure. You have a beautiful family. Our staff and I are counting the days to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews