We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Brisas Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$115
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Huatulco(Huatulco)
US$229
US$193
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villas Fa-Sol(Crucecita)
US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Binniguenda All Inclusive(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinta Bella Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
61
37
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
37
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancesanta cruz and la crucecitafront deskquiet areasmall poolspecial thankschahue beachpousadabalconytaxis
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 109 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017

The hotel has a home feeling. The rooms are very nice, comfortable style, super clean & quiet. The employees actually help for good. the restaurant is awesome!!! All natural food all fresh, excellent variety.

Room Tip: The suites that have the parking lot close can be somewhat noisy. The rest are fine.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHUATULCO, Director de Recepción at Best Western Posada Chahue, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

We feel overwhelmed.
You are very kind in your comments. This make our commitments twice more importants.
We are not going to let you down.
Happiness and Joy to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

The hotel is well maintained and the staff is very nice and helpful. The location is very quiet and is between the center of town and the harbor (i.e. about 15 min walk to the center of town or the harbor). The restaurant is very good and there is also a small bar area above the pool. We did have a booking issue: we booked a king bed room through Expedia. On arrival we were given an upstairs room with two double beds (the double beds are seriously hard). We were told all the kings were booked. We decided to stay for the first night and the next day we were told that a queen bed room was available and they would move us into it for the remainder of our stay. They also eventually provided a refrigerator (which would have been included in the king bed room). We did notice a few very small roaches when we first moved into the queen room (which was downstairs) not sure if it is a hotel issue or a previous guest but no others were seen after the first day. We do not know if the booking error was Expedia's or the hotel's but the hotel staff did try to correct the issue . The staff was helpful and very pleasant so we are giving them the benefit of the doubt. PS the queen bed was much softer.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nitespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2016

This is an excellent hotel. Its rooms are spacious, comfortable, airy and bright. The food is superb. The manager and his staff are extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is super-clean and nice. And there's an easy, pleasant walk to the beach. Plus -- given all these virtues -- it's an incredible bargain!

Room Tip: I especially recommend the rooms in the new wing
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHUATULCO, Director de Recepción at Best Western Posada Chahue, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

we can´t be less than greatfull for your awesome coments.
I wish you a happy christmas and a 2017 full of trips, love and peace.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Impulsively booked a family vacation to Huatulco and ended up here. Though we don’t speak Spanish, we survived the week-long stay thanks to the genuinely friendly, patient hotel staff.

Our daytime itinerary was packed so we had many early breakfasts and late dinners at their restaurant. We never tired of their small but tasty selection of vegetarian options and couldn’t wait to savour fresh watermelon juice.

The hotel grounds were immaculate and the spacious room we stayed in was well-furnished, cleaned daily, and air-conditioned. After the day’s escapade, it was always welcoming to enter the room to cute animals thanks to Leo’s mastery in the art of towel origami. Their wifi connectivity was solid and there were plenty of outlets available in the room to charge multiple electronic devices.

My family and I enjoyed our time at this hotel and would stay here again since we are walkaholics. The hotel is conveniently located next to the Super Che grocery store, easy walk to Azteca Bank for currency exchange, and a leisurely walk or short cab ride to the neighboring towns and beaches.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bananas4Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHUATULCO, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Best Western Posada Chahue, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2016

Guests like you give us sense in our daily life. We will pass your comments to the staff. Keep your journey happy. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

They serve great breakfast! Tasty fresh fruit and amazing juices! A must try is their green juice very refreshing and a great start to your morning! The staff is friendly and very helpful. Quick service and good prices! Nice quiet atmosphere.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHUATULCO, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Best Western Posada Chahue, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2016

thank you for take the time to feed us back. Your comments are priceless and help us to keep going in our track. You are going to do our best effort to make you proud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews