We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Huatulco(Huatulco)
US$229
US$193
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Las Brisas Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Fa-Sol(Crucecita)
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quinta Bella Huatulco(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
US$213
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Binniguenda All Inclusive(Huatulco)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
61
37
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
37
5
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancesanta cruz and la crucecitafront deskquiet areasmall poolspecial thankschahue beachpousadabalconytaxis
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 109 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018

This February we stayed 3 weeks at the Best Western Posada Chahue in Huatulco.
I cannot say enough about this hotel, the staff and the welcoming manager Hector.
We were treated like family. Hector even asked for suggestions to make the hotel better.
The staff could not do enough for us. From the front desk to the restaurant staff. Then pool is clean, and usually very quiet. Food at the hotel restaurant is excellent.
Overall the hotel is comfortable and quiet - the rooms very clean. The location is great - between Santa Cruz and La Crucecita both within walking distance and right next door to a super store for groceries, beer and anything else you may want. Several restaurants are within walking distance and of course taxis are more than reasonable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet, clean place to stay with friendly and accommodating staff. You can even bring your pets!
Manon and Darryl - Delray Diva and Delray Dude!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank manonml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHUATULCO, Director de Recepción at Best Western Posada Chahue, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Manon and Darryl:
in name of all our staff, we want to thank you bouth for this last three weeks. Earthquakes, laughs, jokes, cold beer, pizza and the most valuable thing, your friendship. You make our profession worth it every second. See you soon budys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

This best western is an amazing place to stay! The staff treats you like family. Special thanks to Antonio, Roselba, Tito, Judith and the rest of the amazing staff. Hector and his family are always near by to help with anything that may come up. They even surprised me with a very lovely birthday cake! We've stayed at this hotel four times and will definitely be back. The food at the restaurant is also very tasty. Thanks all! See you in December. xo

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank elegance999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHUATULCO, Director de Recepción at Best Western Posada Chahue, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Shannon:
Thank you for your message and for spending your long-awaited and deserved vacation with us in Huatulco. We are moved and proud to be the meeting point of all of you. We carry you in our hearts. P.S. Brad is not the same since they left

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Hector and his staff are wonderful. Hector goes above and beyond to make sure you feel at home and are enjoying your holiday. He even helped us book a hotel in Mexico City for our layover on the way home. The hotel is small clean and safe just what we love. We are already booked for our return next year. We miss everyone already counting the days.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Deana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHUATULCO, Director de Recepción at Best Western Posada Chahue, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

dear Deana:

I´m glad to read that everything in your stay in mexico city was great. I miss you soo much guys. You took a part of us with you. I will be counting the weeks for your return. See you in 52 weeks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

I'm writing this review in the 2nd week of a 2 week stay. Last year after advise from friends we met while staying at a hotel nearby, we walked up to look at the Best Western. So glad we did. We were met by Hector the manager who showed us a couple of rooms. We were sold right then. After returning home we emailed Hector and booking for this year. We are both very low maintenance looking for a nice clean place to stay with nice staff. Well Hector and his team have gone over and above to make my wife and I feel like family. This is our fifth trip to Huatulco and thanks to everyone at the Best Western made this trip extra special. Our room was on the 3rd floor looking over the mountains with a large balcony, 2 chairs and table and a lounge chair. Everyday our room was spotless with fresh towels, coffee and water. Food in the restaurant was amazing and very reasonable. I could go on and on. Don't let the name fool you. The Best Western Posada Chahue is a top notch hotel in a perfect location within walking distance to shopping, beach and downtown. Special thanks to Hector and all the staff. Sergio for helping us get to the beach. Antonio in the restaurant and bar. Also really like to thank Maguel and Tito for taking 6 crazy Canucks out for the day of fun and sun.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

As always service was excellent, food was delicious a great combination between traditional and healthy, close to local stores,downtown and of course the beach, nice and clean,quiet place, rooms are well clean and comfortable, all the employees were very friendly and helpful, thank you Best Western!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank clmij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHUATULCO, Director de Recepción at Best Western Posada Chahue, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you for your kind comments. next time you visit us, I will recomend you to visit Huatulco National park in a mountain bike tour and Copalita eco arqueological park.
Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews