We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Watch the Hockey Games or Soccer on the big screen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kabana Bar & Grill

Kabana Bar & Grill
Ranked #41 of 171 Restaurants in Huatulco
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Mexican, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve fresh and tasty food, such as the coolest drinks around... Pool table... Plenty of big screens for live sports: NFL, NHL, CFL, UFC, NBA, MLB, Soccer, etc! We are open for lunch, dinner and for some casual drinks in the afternoon or midnight. LIVE ROCK N' ROLL SHOWS on high seasons.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Watch the Hockey Games or Soccer on the big screen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We loved watching the Vancouver Canucks hockey game at the Kabana Bar. They have 2 large screen TV's and one large wall showing the games too.
Nice outdoor atmosphere while relaxing with a beer!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuzVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“Oscar is the man!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Kabaya has excelent grilled food and great drinks! But it is the people like Oscar the owner who put it on top. He is warm and friendly and speaks great english. He will take time to visit and answer questions you have about Mexico. Also if you like sports this is the place ....Lots of big screens yet you are outside in the heart of downtown. Love from the Wolski gang Milwaukee Wisconsin!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skcorylloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A FUN AND ACTIVE EVENING SPOT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have visited the KABANA BAR AND GRILL many times in last 2 years. Each time we are treated very well.The bar food is great, wings chicken steak. WE HAVE SPENT THE LAST TO SUPER BOWLS there watching the game, and each year it gets bigger and bigger. If you do stop in say hello to OSCAR and tell him WALLY sent you.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank URANANUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kabana - the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Enrique is the best! The bar even has Shaw satellite so we could watch hockey and curling. The food was phenomenal and the service outstanding.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AMandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, BC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Best wings and ribs ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stopped in on one of our shopping trips into La Crucecita and what a great place sat near the street. had ice cold beers and the best wings ever. The staff was amazing so much so we went back the next night and had the ribs. They showed the UFC fights as well as football games. great time They even had live music one night that will blow you away.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank marcandkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kabana Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Huatulco, Oaxaca
 

Been to Kabana Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing