We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great activities and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Brisas Huatulco
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Huatulco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We recently stayed here for two weeks just after xmas and over the new year. The amenities of the resort are great if you are an active family. We took advantage of the tennis, yoga, fitness center, snorkel reef, beach volleyball, basketball courts, and the massive pool. The rooms were very nice and the view from our balcony was exceptional. The facility is very well maintained and clean.
New Years Eve there was a massive celebration. They transformed the soccer pitch into an outdoor dinner and dance with live music and a massive buffet. Some of the food highlights were Lobster, prawns, and steaks.
There are a few drawbacks of this resort in that the layout is quite spread out and hilly. There are shuttles running constantly but your should expect to get a stair workout if you stay here. Being a very fit group we chose to walk almost everywhere but at times the stairs and hills were challenging. This location has at least five a la carte restaurants and a large buffet. I have to say that the food at this resort was good but just good. It was rare that you found anything exceptional or something that the group raved about and needed to go back for.
Two highlights for our group at this resort was the tennis lessons and the yoga practice. Unless we were on an excursion we made it a daily habit and a great way to start the day.
This resort is perfectly situated to take advantage of the bay with four beaches and a great snorkel reef. It is also a short taxi ride in to town which is well worth the visit. Huatulco seems very safe and the people are very friendly. Brush up on your spanish because outside the resorts you may not find much english being spoken but we made out quite fin.

Room Tip: The best views are in the MAR section of the resort w great patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DStanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing so many details regarding your recent staying at our resort, it is quite a pleasure to ge to know that you truly enjoyed our great configuration and diverse services. We also want to thank you for the many details appreciated, as well as the comments in wich, an improvement is taken in account.

Looking forward to have you again

thank you for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 131 of 4,570 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018

We have previously stayed at Dreams Huatulco three times . It wasn't available this year so stayed here instead. We were travelling with our kids and grandkids and were pleasantly surprised with Las Brisas. The grounds are beautiful compared to Dreams. The beaches are much better than Dreams . Our grandkids really enjoyed the calm water for snorkelling , which was quite good right in front .Really enjoyed all the walking and stairs after eating and drinking too much! Food was really quite good. Waiters and waitresses were incredible , especially Julio. Three of the grandkids did get sick , two were after dining at the Moroccan ? Who knows , though , Kids do get sick ? Only drawback we had was some sewer smells occasionally in the rooms ,wasn't terrible, so we didn't complain . Huatulco is still incredible , I enjoy that the taxis are reasonable as well, unlike the mayan side. And the weather , well, what can i say ! We were at one of the Barcelo's in the Mayan a few years back for Christmas and it got down to 7 degrees and the wind never stopped howling , in fact it blew the sand right off the beach . Like I said , we have been to Huatulco four times and the weather has been excellent and always just a light calm breeze . Love Huatulco !!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasksnorkeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We want to thank you for sharing your experience at Las Brisas Huatulco, it is quite an honor for us, to share our excelent configuration and many features, since, we truly believe that we are a great place to be lived, as well as our services. Regarding the mentioned drawback, we want to express our sincere sympathy, in addition, we most inform you that our cooking procedures and the food we offer at our resort, are treated under severe hygienic methods, so we can guarantee the proper conditions about this particular matter. As for the rest of your remarks, we truly thank you for the possitive insights.

Thank you for choosing us

It would be an thrill to have you at our home again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

the weather was great -thebeach was great-the service for food was good--but for drinks at the beach was slow-the shower was fantastic--overall it was a very pleasant experince --we may come again.the food at bella vista was good--but the ala cart restaurants were just ok

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulhr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our resort, we want you to know that your opinion is quite valuable for us, since, we are always working to enhance our many services and, we also thank you for the possitive feedback on the aspects that yuo enjoyed during your staying.

Hoping to have you at our home again

Thank you for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

If you're looking for an all-inclusive resort that provides ample relaxation and at a competitive price, then the Las Brisas Huatulco is definitely worth considering. The rooms are clean and well appointed, and the food diverse enough to meet the most discriminating palate. The beach sites,(there are 3), are very cozy, with ample lounge chairs and great beach-side wait service. The staff throughout the entire resort is pleasant, and always willing to accommodate. If there was one recommendation I would make, is that the resort upgrade the nightly entertainment presentations. A little juvenile at times. All in all, a great vacation!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank michaeljohndavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for such kind comments, it is a real thrill to get to know that you really enjoyed your recent staying and appreciated our great configuration and various services. Regarding the matters in wich, an upgrading is suggested, we want to express our interest on having the will to reach every improvement involved.

Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Great spot. Lots of stairs and walking if you want. Walls are a little thin between rooms. You can hear snoring and the TV's. Beaches are great and well tended bar service. Adult pool is a nice touch if you don't want to play water games.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veronica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We want to thank you for such positive comments regarding your recent staying at our resort, it is our main interest that our guests have the chance to live a great experience and gets to enjoy our configuration and many services.

Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent a week here with her family. It was my first all inclusive experience and it was a good one. Good food and a nice selection of beaches and activities to choose from. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. If you’re looking for a quiet family oriented place this is a great choice. If you’re looking for nightlife and more of a younger crowd without kids running around, I’d probably stay elsewhere.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tyler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for such kind comments on our configuration and our various sevices and features, also, we really thank you for giving us a positive rating, it is our main goal that every one of our guests, gets to experience a pleasant time in our facilities, hence, your comments are totally meaningful.

Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This was our first trip to Huatulco and the Las Brisas resort. In addition this was our first vacation over the Christmas holiday period. We had mixed thoughts on the resort as it is a much different resort than you will experience if you enjoy the Cancun/Maya Riviera resorts.
Weather - the weather in Huatulco is awesome. It never got chilly at night and the weather in the day was perfect.
Facilities - The resort is a dated and shows its age. However, the Staff at Las Brisas does an exceptional job of keeping the facilities and grounds clean. Because the the resort is older it does not have the some of the 5 stars amenities like a swim up bar, etc. The pool is actually a real pool with a deeper end (6.5' deep) so you can actually swim vs the glorified fancy wading pools in newer resorts. All the activities were top notched. My one son spent a great deal of time playing on the volleyball and basketball courts. There is even a pickle ball court. The staff do a great job of getting games going for all ages and levels.
Food - The food is good and no one will go starving. There are many choices of restaurants to choice from. It is not 5 star dining though. The Mexican restaurant in the morning for breakfast is the best as you can enjoy dining outside overlooking the reef/beach area.
Rooms - our room was in the Club section (Sea) room 4302. We had a great room with a balcony and a great view over the ocean. We could watch the sunrise every morning with our coffee. Temperature was excellent. We even saw a dolphin jumping in and out of the water. Our Son's room was a little more spartan as it came with a view but no balcony (Stars) room 2227. Both rooms were very clean.
The club facilities was nice but not worth the money. There is no view from the club patio and you can not take food to your room to enjoy the views that you really paid for. This was the biggest disappointment for us as the evenings before supper on our deck were wonderful.
Staff - The staff are very polite and will go out of their way to help you out (10 out of 10). English is not spoken very much so hone up on your Spanish. The activities staff are the most knowledgeable with English.
Bar service - This is an area where I think some improvement could be shown. It seemed like the bar areas (Bartenders/servers) were understaffed when I compare to other resorts. I found service really slow on the beaches.
I found the resort very "homey" by the end of our visit

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markanthonyb847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We want to thank you for sharing so many details on your recent staying at our resort, it is a great opportunity to check on different ways to improve our numerous services and features. We certainly value the comments that acknowledge our attributes, as much as we thank you for exposing the points that needs enrichment, according with your criteria.

Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huatulco hotels
2.5 km away
Quinta Bella Huatulco
Quinta Bella Huatulco
#8 of 48 in Huatulco
287 reviews
4.3 km away
Isla Natura Beach Huatulco
2.1 km away
Hotel Villablanca Huatulco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Huatulco
Holiday Inn Huatulco
#11 of 48 in Huatulco
196 reviews
4.9 km away
Barcelo Huatulco
Barcelo Huatulco
#6 of 48 in Huatulco
3,999 reviews
5.1 km away
Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Brisas Huatulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Brisas Huatulco

Address: Bahia Tangolunda Lote 1, Huatulco 70989, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Huatulco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Huatulco
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Huatulco
#8 Family Hotel in Huatulco
#10 Romantic Hotel in Huatulco
Price Range: $137 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Brisas Huatulco 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Las Brisas Huatulco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Brisas Huatulco Hotel Huatulco
Las Brisas Hotel Huatulco
Brisas Huatulco Los
Las Brisas Huatulco Mexico
Huatulco Las Brisas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing