We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,417)
Filter reviews
6,417 results
Traveller rating
3,113
2,186
734
238
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,113
2,186
734
238
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snorkel beach mar section the mexican restaurant belly dancer middle beach fish main beach a la carte restaurants el mexicano la crucecita secret beach main bar bella vista club med tennis courts bird watching shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 6,417 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We have previously stayed at Dreams Huatulco three times . It wasn't available this year so stayed here instead. We were travelling with our kids and grandkids and were pleasantly surprised with Las Brisas. The grounds are beautiful compared to Dreams. The beaches are much better than Dreams . Our grandkids really enjoyed the calm water for snorkelling , which was quite good right in front .Really enjoyed all the walking and stairs after eating and drinking too much! Food was really quite good. Waiters and waitresses were incredible , especially Julio. Three of the grandkids did get sick , two were after dining at the Moroccan ? Who knows , though , Kids do get sick ? Only drawback we had was some sewer smells occasionally in the rooms ,wasn't terrible, so we didn't complain . Huatulco is still incredible , I enjoy that the taxis are reasonable as well, unlike the mayan side. And the weather , well, what can i say ! We were at one of the Barcelo's in the Mayan a few years back for Christmas and it got down to 7 degrees and the wind never stopped howling , in fact it blew the sand right off the beach . Like I said , we have been to Huatulco four times and the weather has been excellent and always just a light calm breeze . Love Huatulco !!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sasksnorkeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

We want to thank you for sharing your experience at Las Brisas Huatulco, it is quite an honor for us, to share our excelent configuration and many features, since, we truly believe that we are a great place to be lived, as well as our services. Regarding the mentioned drawback, we want to express our sincere sympathy, in addition, we most inform you that our cooking procedures and the food we offer at our resort, are treated under severe hygienic methods, so we can guarantee the proper conditions about this particular matter. As for the rest of your remarks, we truly thank you for the possitive insights.

Thank you for choosing us

It would be an thrill to have you at our home again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

the weather was great -thebeach was great-the service for food was good--but for drinks at the beach was slow-the shower was fantastic--overall it was a very pleasant experince --we may come again.the food at bella vista was good--but the ala cart restaurants were just ok

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulhr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our resort, we want you to know that your opinion is quite valuable for us, since, we are always working to enhance our many services and, we also thank you for the possitive feedback on the aspects that yuo enjoyed during your staying.

Hoping to have you at our home again

Thank you for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

If you're looking for an all-inclusive resort that provides ample relaxation and at a competitive price, then the Las Brisas Huatulco is definitely worth considering. The rooms are clean and well appointed, and the food diverse enough to meet the most discriminating palate. The beach sites,(there are 3), are very cozy, with ample lounge chairs and great beach-side wait service. The staff throughout the entire resort is pleasant, and always willing to accommodate. If there was one recommendation I would make, is that the resort upgrade the nightly entertainment presentations. A little juvenile at times. All in all, a great vacation!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank michaeljohndavidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you so very much for such kind comments, it is a real thrill to get to know that you really enjoyed your recent staying and appreciated our great configuration and various services. Regarding the matters in wich, an upgrading is suggested, we want to express our interest on having the will to reach every improvement involved.

Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

Great spot. Lots of stairs and walking if you want. Walls are a little thin between rooms. You can hear snoring and the TV's. Beaches are great and well tended bar service. Adult pool is a nice touch if you don't want to play water games.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Veronica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

We want to thank you for such positive comments regarding your recent staying at our resort, it is our main interest that our guests have the chance to live a great experience and gets to enjoy our configuration and many services.

Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent a week here with her family. It was my first all inclusive experience and it was a good one. Good food and a nice selection of beaches and activities to choose from. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. If you’re looking for a quiet family oriented place this is a great choice. If you’re looking for nightlife and more of a younger crowd without kids running around, I’d probably stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tyler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisas H, Public Relations Manager at Las Brisas Huatulco, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you very much for such kind comments on our configuration and our various sevices and features, also, we really thank you for giving us a positive rating, it is our main goal that every one of our guests, gets to experience a pleasant time in our facilities, hence, your comments are totally meaningful.

Thank you for choosing us

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews