We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Deep sea fishing

Crisanto is a great fisherman, friendly and knowledgeable and gave us an experience of a lifetime... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
tmonster_67
,
Ontario
via mobile
Fishing, Nine bays, Snorkeling and Marine Animals

I just wanted to say how fabulous our trip with Crisanto and his crew member was! I booked the trip... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Huatulco
,
Forestville, California
Read all 102 reviews
  
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
99
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puffer fish sea turtles bay tour jumping dolphins hasta luego mahi mahi camino real zaashila great guy points of interest stopped for lunch great guide big fish blue marlin sport fishing another couple star fish santa cruz
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 102 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2014

My wife and I were back in Huatulco in late October for 2 weeks and spent another day fishing on the water. The rivers were flowing so had to go out 12 miles to find the line, and although we didn't catch anything that day, we saw a few sailfish, and had one hit the bait a few times but didn't take it. Every day we are out with Crisanto is a great day. He is very entertaining and a very good friend. You can't go wrong spending a day with Crisanto on New Adventure.

Thank 909deaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Once again in Paradise! We came in March 2014 and loved this place so much we came back with the family but this time for 3 weeks! Last time we met who is now our great friend Crisanto Carmona by Sea! You go with him and you will have the most blessed and most adventure full time with
Crisanto you want to catch the big fish go see him, he knows where. we were so blessed we saw whales, dolphins, turtles, manta rays! We went to the Seven bahia tour wow the most exillirating and gorgeous virgin beaches that can only be reached by boat and more. He took us to a spot where we went snorkelling.. Saw gorgeous fish, eels, stingray! If you can I strongly recommend the 7 bahia tour. Tell Crisanto what you like he will bring everything fruit, ceviche, cervezas, water let him know you will spend the time of your lives. Call in advance for booking (958) 100 6728 Crisanto Carmona for Sea Adventures!

1  Thank BellaEstrellaDeGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I met crisanto at 8:00 at our hotel in huatulco. We had a great day fishing we caught a double header of Mahi Mahi that were about 20 lbs and 12 lbs I'm thinking so we kept the bigger one and released the other. Than about 20 min later we hooked a nice sailfish that was big enough to make the arms sore but took about 20 min or so to land. It was around 65-75 lbs and man that was great. Crisanto can speak great English and has very good manners which is nice we talked on and off over the hours and had a great time. My girlfriend was with me and she also caught a Mahi Mahi but was more content taking pictures of the turtles we seen and stingrays which crisanto and crew helped point out. So in total we caught 4 Mahi Mahi and one sailfish and my girlfriend would like me to let u guys know that see seen 8 turtles and 2 stingrays over the course of the day. I would not hesitate to do this again with crisanto he is very knowledgable and professional

1  Thank Vans411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My friend and I booked a 6 hr fishing trip with Crisanto, after hearing about him from some people we met on the beach. Lets just say now that Crisanto was all that they said and more. The day started at 7 am with an arranged pickup at our hotel and a short drive to the Marina in Santa Cruz. We were met promptly by Crisanto and taking to his boat which was ready to go. The boat was a typical panga type and and very well taken care. We left the marina and we were fishing within minutes. Crisanto explained what we would be doing, what we fishing for, what he would be looking for to find the fish and ask if we had any questions, His english is excellent. Crisanto read the lines and the breaks in the ocean to put us in the area the fish were, he also has a network of friends and colleages to help find the fish, but on this day we were the first to come upon the huge school of Mahi Mahi. This was the best ocean fishing i have ever seen. On this day we happend to land over 17 Mahi Mahi where at one time we had 5 on at once. After catching a few of the smaller ones, Crisanto change up the bait size and boat speed and then we only caught the big ones. It was just incredible!!!!! Oh yeah I think i said that already. I do truely believe that this fishing experience would not have happened if it was because of Crisanto's expertise in reading the current and break lines, he truely is the best guide I have ever had.

If you are ever in the Huatulco area you must book a trip with Crisanto, he will make sure you have an experience of a lifetime.

Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had a terrific day with Crisanto snorkeling everytime we wanted to see somethig poof there it was we started with sea turtles then he takes us out and we see whales then we see a pod of about 100 dolphins it was like he knew where everything was it was amazing then we went snorkeling and we got to hold a puffer fish. An awesome time was had by all six of us and would recommend a snorkeling or fishing tour with him. When we come back it is a definate do again great day.

1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews