We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
213
105
22
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
105
22
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal pool small fridges hotel restaurant super che mini pool dipping pool beach club next door minute walk an iron construction noise onsite restaurant gorgeous hotel the air conditioning worked great private plunge pool small hotel close to town santa cruz
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 358 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Stayed at this great hotel for a week with our family from Calgary, Canada and Manzanillo, Mexico. We have nothing to say but great things about this place. It's a shame we didn't get to talk to the owner, who was actually staying there at the same time as us, and let him know what a nice place and staff he has.
The only little things I can think of is that there was no ice machines in the second floor and the water pressure was poor but that will not stop us from going back or refer Quinta Bella to our friends.
We stayed on the second floor which I would highly recommend.
I really have to mention some names that really made our staff great; our housekeeper Isidora, Jose and his troop in security, front desk staff (sorry I didn't get their names but they were great) and restaurant staff Williams, Flor, Marco and others.
Please make sure you go at least one night to "dinner at the garden" right next to the beach and enjoy the singer.
VERY NICE PEOPLE!!! We loved it and we of course made new friends.
Thank you Quinta Bella, I know we will see you again!

Room tip: Second floor is very nice.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

In a great location with excellent rooms .Staff very helpful.
Pool & stairs need hand rails - not good for people with mobility issues.
Food & drinks were good . Wish front desk & staff had better English- they are trying
Would recommend it .

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 22margaret2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2017

Quinta Bella is a wonderfully clean and comfortable mexican hotel with a perfect location for both haning out and venturing into both Santa Cruz and La Crucecita. Veiws from the pool and restaurant are amazing and the pool is a wonderful place too hang out during the heat of the day with waiter service from the restaurant and easy access to the beach. The food and drinks from the on site facilities are not cheap but are comparable to restaurants on the beach in Santa Cruz. The rooms and grounds are very clean and although there is construction going on it never disturbed us. The only meal we had at the hotel was breakfast and it was always very good and of more than an adequate size. Walking to Santa Cruz from the hotel takes about 20 mins. and is along a wide well maintained sidewalk. We did this walk during both the day and the evening and felt very safe regardless of time of day. A stroll to La Crucecita takes about 35 mins. past shops and a mall and again we did it in both the day and the evening and felt it was very safe. The walk to La Crucecita ws along a very wide and landscaped median strip between the roads leading from Chaue to town.
The one downside to Quinta Bella is a policy which ban the consumption of off-site puchased drinks and food and the use of coolers in common areas, that said I found supporting the hotels staff and facilities very acceptable and as I said earlier the prices were reasonable when compared to venues of similar location.
I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to step slightly out of their comfort zone of an A.I. and explore this area.

Date of stay: December 2017
5  Thank Wally157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

This Hotel was a great place to stay, close to the downtown area and right on the beach. Would definitely stay here again. Rooms are small but very clean, food is good and staff are very friendly. Loved this place :-) Only 1 recommendation is to have fridges in rooms, this was the only thing missing in this lovely hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 577teresav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

Ambiance:the staff were pleasant, though not overtly friendly. The hotel played annoying club techno music quite loudly during our entire stay. The quests were quiet except for a loud group of kids drinking and singing day and night. Sat night, the beach club house next door broadcasted loud clubbing music into the night. Outdoor pool area clean and peaceful.

Rooms:we had an older room, 1st floor, rm 1006. Looks like only 3 new rooms are ready in the new constructed section. All the rooms have atleast a partial ocean view. We tried to request rooms on the top floor but were told they were booked. Hard to enjoy the first floor patio with many people walking by and looking in. Each of the rooms in the original building has a patio and plunge pool. Room itself had a very strong mold smell, including in the cement bed and walls. The clothes I wore to bed still smell of mold. The room was clean however. The room had very dated decor and colors such as purple, dancing aligator lamp, giant 3d turtle, and pelican on the desk. I recommend asking for the newer rooms to avoid mold and outdated decor.
Food: we did not try the hotel food-heard it wasn't good. No one else eating it either. The hotel is at the end of a public beach named chahue. It has 2 beach clubs on it. The one next door has a nice view from the covered tables and is free to use with eat or drink. It's $200 peso seafood buffet just ok. Drinks not too bad.
Beach: beautiful coarse whitish sand. Few people. Chairs and umbrellas provided for guests. Beach can be rough; only recommended for expert swimmers.
Location: posted taxi tariffs in the lobby. 50 to 70 pesos to most beaches a few miles away. Close walk to town, about 1.2 miles to shops.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pajaritoviejero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews