We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Bistro Marina

Bistro Marina
Ranked #44 of 172 Restaurants in Manzanillo
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant used to be called L'Recif and has now moved locations and changed names....very good food.
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
161 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Really good food. Asparagus starter was artfully presented with a bed of sauteed peppers and a fried parm "napkin ring". French onion soup was dark and rich but a bit too much bread and could do without a dusting of cumin. Chicken breast with a balsamic glaze and apples was delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomgyakima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Charly is gone”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

and with him the magic of this restaurant
service quality has dropped and the quality of food
The only good surprise was to find our adorable Choco server first class with big smile and constant availability for its customers
The only french people of Manzanillo (^^)
Cathy & Steph

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MissPompon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tisdale, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner to Die For!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Sitting alone on a romantic rooftop overlooking the beautiful Bay of Manzanillo, we were treated to an amazing meal cooked to perfection! Service was fantastic. Prices very reasonable. View was incredible! We will be back!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaBJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle O, Propietario at Bistro Marina, responded to this review, 2 September 2015
It's very nice to read your comment, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Our Best Meal In Manzanillo”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed in a condo at Puerto Las Hadas over New Years 2014. We had read the reviews of all of the restaurants and chose to try the Bistro Marina for our last night in Mexico. We were invited by our waiter, Jose, to sit on their new roof top balcony, which we had all to ourselves. The view is beautiful at night, and they have soft music playing. We went as a family, with our two teenaged sons. Your meal starts with a variety of fresh baked rolls and a garlic butter that is out of this world.

When feeding teenaged boys, the level of satisfaction is often based more on volume, rather than quality. At the Marina Bistro, we had both. The portions were generous, from the rack of lamb, salmon filet, and filet mignon. One of our boys tried a dish that was shrimp, lobster and beef tenderloin, which is served as a giant kabob, and managed to fill him up, which is a difficult thing to do.

The service was prompt, our wine glasses were never empty, and Jose even offered me some of his personal bug spray when I told him of the mosquitoes that were feasting on my ankles.

If you are in the area, I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Harbor View”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This was our first time to visit the marina by land. Restaurant seating offered great view of the marina, harbor and sunset if your timing was right. Service was great. Salsas and Ceasor salads prepared to order table side. Mahi Mahi (Dorado by its other name) was moist and cooked to perfection. Service was not pushy. Waiters spoke English quite well. Prices were a little more than average and the restaurant is a little difficult to get to if you are not familiar with the locale or staying on the Las Hadas property. Would we go back again? Probably.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Marina also viewed

Manzanillo, Colima
Manzanillo, Colima
 
Manzanillo, Colima
 

Been to Bistro Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing