We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lobster”
Review of Toscana

Toscana
Ranked #12 of 176 Restaurants in Manzanillo
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lobster”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

i had the lobster, not that great cuz it's not freshwater, but the shrimp was amazing. The place is super cool, right on the ocean, and very affordable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    35
    26
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dauphin, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Beautiful View of Manzanillo Bay!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My wife and I went to this restaurant with another couple. We were very impressed with the decor, beach front location and attentive service from the staff. The food was good but certainly not exceptional. They had nice dinner music on a sound system when we arrived and a live performer later on the organ. We all preferred the taped music. There was a small dance floor and we took a couple of nice waltzes in before we ate. Overall we all agreed that would recommend this place for a nice evening out. Especially nice romantic place for couples.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dauphindave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent menu, music to dance by, and very good food + service,”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

get a table right in the beach, had not been disappointed in 10 years cominbg here. This is one of our favorites here, the other two, are La Pergola (excellent food and service, music and local and German, Austrian cuisine, Prime Rib on Fridays and Saturdays), and Mexican place undefr a Palapa, very good and informal: Boquita at Palma Real, charming and great service (music and singing waiter)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinko33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Italian - Great restaurant”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We really enjoyed Toscana. All of our appetizers were very good - including the fresh artichoke w lemon dip. I had the gnocchi w pesto for dinner that was terrific! The atmosphere is nice - not super fancy but nice and the tables are right on the ocean which is lovely. Very good service.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nw
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“service is slow”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

the service is slow. I know mexico is laid back but almost 1 and 1/2 hours to get food is a little slow. The food is good,not great, just good.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sidnye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toscana also viewed

 
Manzanillo, Colima
 
Manzanillo, Colima
Manzanillo, Colima
 

Been to Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing