We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“like becoming one of the family,great food,friends,waiters & music” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Saloon Sport Bar

The Saloon Sport Bar
Ranked #48 of 388 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“like becoming one of the family,great food,friends,waiters & music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

always feel welcome even when you are alone.your always treated well by owners & staff.the food is the best,great portions,flavor & presentation.you will go back time & again for the fun & good times !!!!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    40
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's like walking into Cheers only better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Great people, the food is awesome, large portions and great prices. The 2 for 1 applies during happy hour are a nice extra touch. You can really feel comfortable there, in a group or solo. Everyone is smiling.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patricia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
“Fabulous little Gem in the Golden Zone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Discovered The Saloon while on a walk in the Golden Zone and we are so glad we did! My husband and I are sports enthusiasts and we were very happy to find a great Sports Bar, with our favourite team playing on large flat screen TV outside in the courtyard! We love Mazatlan but when on vacation we missed our football and hockey because we preferred to be outside in the gorgeous weather instead of sitting inside a building watching the game. Thanks to the Saloon we can have both! The food is to die for - The Reuben, Beef Dip, Cabbage Rolls, the French Onion soup, I could go on and on. Ice cold buckets of beer, reasonable prices, the service and staff wonderful and very attentive. Everyone very friendly and accommodating. If our game wasn't on one of the many TV screens, the owners Wendy and Shelley made sure to get it on for us. After that first visit we went back there many times and we are looking forward to many visits on our next vacation. The Saloon is a winner!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LolaSinaloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

Great food and people. All current sports, karaoke and a lot of fun!!!!!!! Must go there when in mazatlan. I have been coming to mazatlan for years and since the new owners took over it is the place to go

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“when you need a good meal!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Hi...this little out of the way spot next to Rin Rin Pizza in the Golden Zone has a great menu. We went there a few times and my favorite thing on their menu was French Onion Soup. Also love the avocado stuffed Tuna....YUMMY! The best in Mazatlan. Our wait staff was very attentive. It was also very clean. I will be back next year for sure.

  • Visited November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janinmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Saloon Sport Bar also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to The Saloon Sport Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing