We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
277
273
161
88
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
273
161
88
78
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 877 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. Perfect location. Ricardo was all about customer service and satisfaction!!!!! The restaurant, for both breakfast and dinner, was a great value. Being right on the beach in the middle of the Hotel Zone was fun and convenient. Staff was professional and made my stay a terrific one!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador G, Director General at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Hi Neil B


Thank you very much for your comments, those are an important incentive for team members at the restaurant and for all of us in the hotel.

Will be a pleasure to host you again as soon as you have the oportunity to visit Emporio Mazatlan.


Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Paulette is the most amazing manager to ever meet! We had a problem with our air conditioner and it took too long to fix so she never waited for it to be fixed and provided us with so many options! It made us feel so proud to be at this hotel which is the best for its location!!! In the middle of everything!!!! Thank you Paulette for your kindness and for your beautiful smile that always made us smile!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador G, Director General at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Hi Carbron


We apprecite your valuable comments about your recent stay, these energize us for continuing doing our best for our guests satisfaction.

We hope to have you and your family back very soon, will be a pleasure to host you.


Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

If you are up to low class hotels... this is for you!!
Food is nice in the restaurant, but service is toooooo slow!!!
Water leaking from the shower all day long... never got the maid to clean the room on the second night!!
We are not used to this kind of service!!
Mazatlan is beautiful... just need better facilities and service to be a perfect getaway!!

Room Tip: Rooms parallel to street are too noisy... in the night Mazatlán is very active!!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrianab19772018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador G, Director General at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Hi adrianab19772018


We really aprecitte your comments about your recent stay with us, please accept our sincere apologies for not achieving your expectations. We have been working in change image of different areas in the hotel as well as in the rooms, we are sure that we will be able to offer you the comfort and quality that you expect when coming to Emporio Mazatlan.

About the cleaning service in your room, we did skip it 4 times according your request and respecting your privacy.

Your preference is very important for us, we hope to have the oportunity to host your within the very near future, it will be a pleasure to have an special attention with you and your family.


Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

We prepaid for a junior suite with two beds and free breakfast for two nights via Expedia.com. When we arrived at the hotel at 1 pm they told us they overbooked and as they had to pay a commission to Expedia they would not honor the reservation and we wound up in the Holiday Inn, a cheaper hotel with bad elevators. Ruined weekend and wasted over USD 1000 on three air tickets. No reply from Expedia yet to my email complaint seeking a refund. Avoid this hotel. It does not respect reservations and claims Holiday Inn is a better hotel.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Happy_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador G, Director General at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hi Happy_on_the_road


Please accept our sincere apologies due to overbooking issue. As our commitment is having a room ready for you we did it at a similar category hotel. We understand about your feelings, we reaaly hope to have the opportunity to offer you our best room (Master Suite) for your next stay with us, independently of the category that you had booked, in addition to have an special attention with you and your family.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

The food was great, very nice view next to the sea, nice attention, would recommend the pankaes with honey, will totally recommend if you want to visit nearby places like the marina and the malecon. Dog

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Francisco Ezeki... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador G, Director General at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Hi Francisco Ezeki...F


I appreciate your coments about your recient stay, it is wonderfuel that you´ve´d experienced an excellent time at our restaurant condimento, I agree with you about pankakes.

We hope to host you again, please let us know in case of further asistance for booking your next stay.


Greetings!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews