We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Local culture, fun, great food and beautiful scenery - Loved the Trip"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour

Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour
Ranked #5 of 47 Tours in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and NEW River Ride Tour that are in the small town of Veranos (55 km. from Mazatlan.) They includes round trip transportation (from hotel, resort, cruise ship or condo), lunch and 12 ziplines and/or the new river ride tour. The tours takes you through the country side of the area around Mazatlan. Then to the town of Veranos where you get to experience adrenaline rush of the 12 ziplines and/or the new river ride. After the amazing experience of riding all 12 ziplines and/or the new river ride tour then you enjoy a Mexican lunch of fresh salsa, shredded beef burritos, a local cheese dish (Tequila cheese) and complimentary beverage in the town of Veranos prepared by one of the woman of the town in her home. These are the best tours giving you a chance to contribute a town and have a excellent time on your vacation.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Garibaldi Highlands, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local culture, fun, great food and beautiful scenery - Loved the Trip"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We went with a group of twenty family and friends. The transportation arrangements were high quality and on time. Our driver (Hector) and guide (sorry missed her name) were fun and very informative. On arrival the facilities and services were very orgainized and well managed. The reception center/cafe is clean, bright and a great place to set up and cool down after the ziplines.

Once up the mountain and onto the ziplines, the scenery and fun was simply great. The zipline team members were a lot of fun, professional and entertaining. Once off the mountain, there is a short walk back into town, where a lunch with some of the best mexician food we ate all week was served (cold beer and soft drinks included). We finished up with a tour of the local mescal factory where a variety of local brews are available to buy. The ride back to the hotel was via a different route and well worth the trip simply for the site seeing value. Nothing but fun and adventure.

As the brochure says wear appropriate footwear (runners or hiking shoes) and if you don't like to drink water, you should start. It is situated in a dry desert mountainous are. Shorts t-shirts and proper hydration is only common sense for us toursists. Heard some mention of bugs prior to going, however, must have been somewhere else as they were not noticeable. Excellent time and would go again in a minute. Great operation.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeraneandoAdventure, Gerente at Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Hello,

It is nice to see your comment.
We all are glad you enjoyed our tour.
Any day you would like to go again, we are here to serve you,


Denisse Arámburo Herrera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    20
    7
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must do when in Mazatlan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The most fun I had my whole trip. A great way to spend the day. I would recommend it to anyone. Talk to Santos on the beach by the Emperio Hotel and he will get you the best deal. About a 2 hour drive including a stop a small village to make turnovers. Once you arrive you are shuttled up to the top of the mountain where the 12 Ziplines get progressively longer and higher. I went with multiple people who were scared of heights and everyone had a great time. When you return to the bottom you can hop on a horse and ride back to the village where you are provided with probably the best burritos you will eat on your entire trip. Then back in the van to your hotel. Approx 5 hour day. Even the van rides are filled with interesting facts from the tour guides. A few warnings there is a bit of walking so wear good shoes, and because you are inland it gets extremely hot so dress appropriately. Make sure to buy the Coffee Tequila from the village...its excellent. As I said this was the best thing I did my entire trip and would highly recommend it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeraneandoAdventure, Gerente at Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Good day,

It is nice to see your comment.
Veraneando Adventure team is happy you liked our tour.
Thank your for being part of this adventure.

Denisse Arámburo Herrera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moose jaw
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mexician Countryside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

First of all for you first time visiter's to Mazatlan the airlines and charter company's will tell you not to purchase tours ect from anyone one the beach. The majority of venders you will encounter on the beach are licensed by the city and are reputable [ask to see there lic. if you are not sure about them], and usually will give you a better rate than the in house vendors at the hotels. One of the most knowledgable of these venders is Sato Buelna he has been selling tours/fishing trips on the beach between the Ramada hotel and Las Flores hotel for 25 years.
The trip began with a van ride into the country about 30 kilometers south east of Mazatlan with a stop in a small village to sample some home made empenadas cooked in a clay outdoor oven. You could choise from cheese and jalapenio/ pumpkin/ carmal all for 7 pesoes each or about 5 cents. They were still warm from the oven and absoulutely delicious and almost a meal in itself.
Then onto the little pueblo of el Recodo for the zip line. The young men that gave the saftey lecture and manned the lines throught the course of the day were nothing less than professional and friendly. There were 12 lines in all of varying lenghts, there was also a photographer that accompanyed us and a cd of pictures was avalible for 5 dollars.
At the end of the zip line we were taken back into town and had lunch, it was machaca burritios [shredded beef] guacamolie, salsa, refryed beans and tequlia cheese [ melted cheese with tequila poured over then flammbed ] The meal was exellent!!!
After lunch we had a short introduction into the making of tequila and a sampling session. I'm not a big tequila fan but they had a coffee flavored type that was so good I had to buy a bottle.
On the ride home the driver took a back road through jungle which was very interesting as he provided descripions and information about the local flora and fawna and its uses in cooking and for medicinal purposes.
All in all a 10 out of 10 day

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank robpeeler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeraneandoAdventure, Gerente at Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Good day,

Thank you for your comment and thank you for being part of Veraneando Adventure.
Any day you would like to go to Veranos village, we are here to serve you.

We all are glad you had a great time in our tour. It is nice to know you like the meal, cofre tequila, empanadas and our service.

Denisse Arámburo Herrera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
“You NEED to do this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have been going to Mazatlan for years and it is the most relaxing vacation. We decided to take a break from our sunbathing, volleyball, boogie boarding filled day, and be adventurous! We were so glad we did. We left at 8 in the morning and got back to our resort about 1. A van picked us up and took us to the jungle, about a 45 minute drive. Our driver, Pedro knew lots about the surrounding area, he pointed out lots of interesting birds and trees. We arrived in a little village where we were able to use the facilities and then we got harness fitted and were given a bottle of water that fit into a holster on our harness. The staff is super friendly and they knew what they were doing. Very Professional. They gave great instruction and were quite comical. There are several different zip lines. Maybe 12? And they are such a blast! You can go upside down on a couple of them! We then ate the best delicious authentic Mexican food back down in the village, included in our tour. No really it was freakin delicious. Totally worth the money and time away from the beach! We will make this zip line tour a tradition now on our yearly getaway to Mazatlan!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank watwat30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeraneandoAdventure, Gerente at Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your comment and for being part of Veraneando Adventure.
We are glad you liked our tour, guides, driver and lunch.
We will be waiting for you next year.

Denisse Arámburo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a day!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I went on the tour today (feb 17) with my Wife and Father in law, and we had a great time! Stopping for Empanadas in one of the little towns on the way was a nice surprise. The ride out through the agricultural/rural part of the Mazatlan area was cool and Pedro the driver knew a ton of local knowledge. The main attraction, the zip line adventure, was a BLAST! We all enjoyed it immensely. A burro ride back to town for a great traditional lunch and a cold beer hit the spot perfectly. We bought a decorative cask of Tequila (which was very decent, by the way). Took a "shortcut" home through the jungle, and arrived back by 2:30. Looking forward to seeing our pictures (only 5 bucks, almost free!)

Helpful?
Thank Cafor90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeraneandoAdventure, Gerente at Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Good day,

Thank you so much for your review, reviews help us to attract costumers.
Thank you for being part of Veraneando Adventure and for giving Veranos Village the pleasure to have you there.
I hope you liked the photos.

Denisse Arámburo
General Manager, your photographer too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Veraneando Adventure Zipline Tour and River Ride Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing