We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
304
121
31
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
121
31
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great vacation bedroom ocean mexico resort jacuzzi jose
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 522 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018

I had to scrub the kitchen down myself as it looked disgusting. Swept the dirty floors. Will hand wash all dishes, etc. before using. were given only about 3 TBSPs of dish soap so not sure how long that is going to last. One dish towel and one used sponge in the kitchen. The Hot Tub just isn't! The pool was being filled with water from a garden hose -- seriously. Asked for a dish cloth from the front desk but they said that housekeeping had left for the day and they didn't have access to supplies. WTH. And this is day 1 of 13. Please pray for us. Desperately seeking tequila.

Room tip: Find a different resort; this is well below par.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rist443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Well,we visited the restaurant Lupita’s and we were so happy with the food and service, its a great atmosphere and its perfect to eat beside the ocean and wonderful sunsets, i want to say thanks to our Waiter Jose Angel,he was very nice with us,he recommended us wonderful food and beverages, he is really an Angel!!I like the place decoration and the excellent service. Definitively we will come back.
Thank you so much.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jdphatkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

We really appreciate your comments, we hope you to come back soon, and you are right, Jose Angel is the perfect waiter.

See you soon dear guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Situated as garden or beach front units, it is nicely differentiated from the larger Gringo mills. From the room door to either the beach front or pool is just a few steps.

I was initially more pleased with this choice, but the construction of the hotel next door was literally rattling the dishes. Okay, so they stop at night. As the place was half empty I would have expected the front desk to apologize and relocate us. 3 days of this in a one week stay still has me fuming. In the future, you may be advised to ask if the construction next door is finished.

This is a very nice part of the city for beach and food.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Randall T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElRanchoMazatlan, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villas El Rancho Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for your comments dear guest.

Villas El Rancho is a beautiful hotel and is perfect for having a nice staying.

Finally, the construction next door is finished.

Have a great day, hope to see you soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Quiet with a somewhat tropical feeling due to the vegetation on the property. Units are all ground level fronting toward the ocean or the pool. Units have the kitchen, one bathroom and a small dining and sitting area on the main floor and two bedrooms and a second bathroom ( separating the two bedrooms). One bedroom is open to the living area. Bedroom/bathroom doors are slatted so not very quiet. Daily maid service makes beds and gives a quick unit sweep. Bathrooms are cleaned, bath towels changed and garbage removed. Units are sparsely equipped and cutting knives are dull. There are no dishwashers. Enough liquid dish soap is provided for one wash. One morning's coffee supply is provided. After that one is expected to supply their own. We were able to convince the front desk that coffee should be supplied daily. Free daily coffee was available at the office. There is a small bar with reasonably priced drinks on site. A small restaurant with a varied menu is also on the property overlooking the sand beach. Several resident iguanas can be found sunbathing. The pool was unseated, apparently it suffers from leaks and water is continually replenished from a garden hose. The hot tub is warm rather than hot. There is a small shallow pool for children but it is also not heated and is in the shade for much of the day, in January.

Date of stay: January 2018
2  Thank SeussPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We have been to countless resorts all over. We have never seen anything so disgusting, filthy, and run down as this place. We were shown 4 different villas. Each was filthier than the other. Paint was falling off the walls. Kitchen cabinets were falling of the walls. There were bugs crawling on the walls! The smell was horrible. The front and back doors don't shut and anyone can walk in and out. The toilets that were marked "sanitized" were gaggy nasty. The landscaping was dead in many areas. The pool was dirty and had tiles missing. There is no jacuzzi as the pictures show. There is not food market in the lobby as they say. There is no outside restaurant. There is no place to eat on the bug infested property. Thankfully, Interval was able to get us a new place immediately. We would have had to sleep on the lounge chairs outside because there was no way to sleep in the bug infested filth. I am hoping to get some pictures posted. I wish we had gotten more pictures, but it was just so nasty and we were trying to get out asap.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
4  Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews