We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Pozole”
Review of Cenaduria El Tunel - CLOSED

Cenaduria El Tunel
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: It's run by these sweet, older women. We described it as "Mexican home-cooking." It's all homemade and simple, but SOOO good. The mole is delicious! As is the tortila soup, and chicken dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: It's run by these sweet, older women. We described it as "Mexican home-cooking." It's all homemade and simple, but SOOO good. The mole is delicious! As is the tortila soup, and chicken dishes.
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Our first night back in town and we came for the pozole. Mostly a local crowd is here and this was the case this year. Our waiter was helpful and pleasant. Margaritas were not the best. But the pozole was everything we expected.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 37 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2016

Great place if you like mexican antojitos. Traditional fried tacos, tostadas, sopes and gorditas. Served with hot tomate sauce and lots of veggies. Great place.

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank Cocopuffs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2015

This qualifies as a "hole in the wall" across from the entrance to Angela Peralta Theatre. As a cenaduria (cafe or bistro) the menu is limited to family favorites. The staff doesn't speak much English but we were able to order with Spanglish and pointing. The flan is to die for! It's house-made, more like a ricotta cheesecake without the crust, with just enough caramel sauce to send it over the top. Very inexpensive.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank lawgrrl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2015

We used to love this place...great Mexican food. But this last visit was terrible. They were out of everything on the menu except 3 things. We stayed and ate, but it was terribly disappointing. Won't go back.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank cygnet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Stopped in early one weekday evening. We were at the end of the slow season so we were the only customers in the restaurant, which after we ate, we found surprising as the food was good and inexpensive. I had the chicken mole at $75p. At that price I thought I would get a thigh/back on/bone in piece of chicken. However, received a full boneless chicken breast with a nice mole sauce with a scoop of rice and refried beans. Menu is in Spanish, however there are some pictures to assist in ordering. We will return and explore other items on the menu.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cenaduria El Tunel also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing