We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally in love with the popcorn shrimp!”
Review of De Santos

De Santos
Ranked #225 of 1,020 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally in love with the popcorn shrimp!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Great Food! Everything we tried was delicious,we had their famous shrimp popcorn,cant stop eating them. Also had Duck on apricot sauce and their famous Pata Salada! I cant wait ti go back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gallardogaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    43
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Simply Fabulous”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Ended up at De Santos because of our condos proximity. What a wonderful find. Owner met us at the door and told us the specials. The staff is excellent and very attentive. Every dish we ordered over our 4 visits, were just delightful. Teenagers loved the wood fired pizza and lobster raviolli. The tuna melts in your mouth and the salads are sooo tastey. Make an incredible basil based drink that I dream about. Prices were very reasonable considering the fabulous enviroment and quality food. Look forward to Chrismas at De Santos.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkusMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a delightful place to dine with wine and friends.”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Always good, make reservations unless you come before 8 pm and r a party of two.
Carpaccio, pizza, tuna all excellent. great wine list.
It's in the pennisula and easy access.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, British Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“5 star restaurant at 2 star pricing”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This restaurant is amazing found it walking one night. Owner came out and spoke to us no pressure just explained the menu and we went back the next night. Food was superb, service was excellent and you just took your time and enjoyed every bite. I would go back there every time I go to Mexico that is how good it was.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0303lisag67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
“Very good food/excellent service.”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We had a most enjoyable meal of homemade ravioli with lobster sauce and a yummy aspargas soup. Arturo, our waiter, was very attentive as was his helper and had a good command of English. We enjoyed eating al fresco, met some other diners from the USA, and will be going back again soon.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deefre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Santos also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to De Santos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing