We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Very Best Chinese Restaurant in PV” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peking - CLOSED

Peking
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
vancouver, b.c.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Very Best Chinese Restaurant in PV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

We live here and have enjoyed the Peking Rest. for 10 years. They have the most amazing Peking Duck!! We enjoy the food, the service and especially the fact we can have chinese food here without worrying about getting sick from it!!
I have had birthday parties, New Year's Eve parties any excuse to have a dinner there. Go and Enjoy good food, reasonably priced!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tigerwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    36
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
113 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“REAL CHINESE FOOD IN PV”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

If you're looking for authentic Chinese food like you eat in the States this is the best I've found in Puerto Vallarta. The owner is Chinese and makes Peking Duck as good as I've ever tasted anywhere. It easily feeds 3 or 4 people along with appetizers. It has an out door balcony to eat on and is clean and pleasant on an evening. The food is fresh, tasty and the sauces are very good. The egg rolls,chow main and egg foo yung very good. On the same block is Archies Wok that is fancier and probably the best Asian food but more expensive and not only authentic Chinese. Service is very good and one waiter speaks good English. Prices are very reasonable. If you feel like a decent Chinese meal it is a very good place to try. I've gone back numerous times.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese food at very reasonable prices - I was really impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

I was actually quite surprised, as I didn't have high expectations. However this Chinese food restaurant is very good. The food (everything I ordered) was not greasy or oily at all, and everything tasted really fresh and delicious. I have to emphasize, I was very pleasantly surprised as I didn't think I would find Chinese food this good in Puerto Vallarta. I've only had Chinese food once before in Mexico, in Los Cabos, and Peking in Puerto Vallarta was much, much better. I will definitely go back soon as I want to try some other dishes. I had three different appetizers and an order of fried rice with beef, chicken and shrimp (and odd dinner, I know), and each dish was delicious. Peking is located right next door to the well known Archie's Wok restaurant (which I haven't been to yet) just up the street from the pier on Los Muertos beach. I recommend this restaurant as a good choice for fresh, delicious, and reasonably priced Chinese food in Puerto Vallarta.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy-Kuiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peking Duck best anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

This is an unexpected surprise in Puerto Vallarta. You will never find better Peking duck anywhere. Call a day ahead so they can start the preparation. The duck dish is easily enough for 4 people. All the other food is excellent too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
376 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Craving something different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

After a week of Mexican fare we were craving something different. Decided to try Peking. We sat outside on the front porch and were the only ones there. Started with the calamari appetizer. It was crispy with a light batter and very good. For the main's we picked chow mein and the Oriental pork loin. My husband thought the chow mein was the most authentic we had tried in a long time. The pork was slivered with mushrooms,bamboo shoots,cucumber,soy,garlic,chile and white wine. It was very tasty. Good service and prices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mogcambomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peking also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing