We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
155
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool karaoke machine views of puerto vallarta highly recommend this villa hill overlooking the city arrange excursions entire house frozen margarita house is beautiful guacamole delicious margaritas incredible stay be treated like royalty unforgettable vacation small gym amazing property quesadilla
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 155 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018

To begin with the property itself, the house was magnificent. It consisted of 5 floors, each with bedrooms designed around a unique theme and almost all with large paneled windows that look out onto the ocean. The common areas were also fantastic. Two in particular, the downstairs karaoke and billiards room as well as the first floor large open-air dining and lounging room, offered excellent places to relax during the evenings and nights. The pictures do not do justice to the amazing views offered by this Villa.
Another particularly great aspect of this villa is the location. It is perfectly positioned in the hills of the town proper, offering a short walk to the town center. To my knowledge, there are no other villas of this quality available for rent as close to Puerto Vallarta as Casa Yvonneka. This allowed us to find many fun activities in town that otherwise would have been prohibitively far from our residence.
Finally, the staff complemented the beauty of the property with professionalism and friendliness. Every day we woke up to fresh fruit, homemade French toast, eggs and more. During the days, the staff made many different kinds of drinks and snacks while we lounged by the pool and enjoyed the view. Dinners were authentic and delicious, with many options to choose from. Food or otherwise, if you want it, they will be able to make it or acquire it. All food expenses were clearly laid out in daily invoices with receipts, contributing to the professional feel of the staff.
All in all, our stay exceeded expectations. For less than the price of a New York City hotel, Casa Yvonneka offered a once in a lifetime way to experience the town, the activities and the culture. I highly recommend reaching out to Yvonne and learning more about how she accommodate your stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torin1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonneka187, Owner at Casa Yvonneka, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Am so very happy you enjoyed Casa Yvonneka and the view, staff, food, and all it has to offer. We so much enjoyed you and your friends staying at the property. The staff says to say hello and we all want you to know you are more than welcome to come back. You are a very special thoughtful guest and we could not be more delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Yvonneka and Puerto Vallarta.
Mi Casa es Su Casa!
Yvonneka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

We rented Casa Yvonneka for an annual friends trip and were quite simply blown away! From the breathtaking views and impeccably clean facilities to the five-start staff - everything was perfect! We can't express enough how amazing the staff were to us. Malena could find her way to the best of restaurants and Tony - well, Tony keeps the drinks flowing! Felix kept a watchful eye on us at night (some needed this more than others!!!!). The staff were incredibly adept at anticipating our every need and Malena made it her mission to make sure we were beyond happy. Even more impressive was the staff's ability to address any request or need without ever feeling like they were under foot or in the middle of our activities. We are sure to book for our return next year and excited to share with more of our friends!

Room tip: The master suite - La Orquidea - is amazing! Wonderful to wake up each morning with impressive views!
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadtwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonneka187, General Manager at Casa Yvonneka, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing Casa Yvonneka for your annual friends trip. We are so happy you were able to unwind and enjoy beautiful Puerto Vallarta. The location of our property is only 5 minutes from the excitement of the Romantic zone but it is such a quiet oasis on the hill.
So very pleased you plan to come back and we are looking very much forward to have new menu items and house created tropical drinks.
Have a wonderful year until we have the pleasure of your next visit,
Yvonneka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

I can’t think of a more beautiful spot overlooking the Bay of Band
And the city of Puerto Vallarta
We were extremely well taken care of and lots of room for big groups or just bring the family
Fun and relaxation
Very nice!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Fletchy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonneka187, Owner at Casa Yvonneka, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We so appreciate it.
Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Casa Yvonneka is simply quite a place. We have stayed in a number of private homes at resort locations, and this house is amazing. The view from the pool area is just unbelieveable. We usually enjoy doing a lot of activities on vacation, but it was hard to find a better place than the pool deck at the house.

The bedrooms are nice and spacious with wonderful views. The Grand Table for 12 on the patio was so great for dinners and conversations. And without a doubt, the staff is the best we have ever experienced. The food and service was second to none, and they are so friendly and want to accommodate every need you have.

I can’t imagine a better home to stay in PV.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonneka187, Manager at Casa Yvonneka, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Thank you so much for your review and your very kind words. Our staff really deserves the praise and we are so appreciative you enjoyed your stay at Casa Yvonneka.

Please tell your friends we have a huge promotion going on and would welcome everyone to join us in beautiful
Puerto Vallarta and Casa Yvonneka.

Hope you come back to us soon,
Yvonneka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2018

This wonderful "home" has the best views in all of PV, which is only surpassed by their warm and friendly staff. Not often does a hotel greet you with hugs and say good bye with tears. We feel in love with Casa Yvonneka, and all it's charm, beautiful decor, fresh and soft linens, marvelous food, exquisite preparation and serving, and sense of elegant privacy. The staff knows when to be at your beck and call, and just as importantly when to give you the freedom and privacy as though you owned the whole home. All this does not come by accident but through years of good training, good values and a love to serve others. Thank you for making Joy's my vacation time so well spent.

Room tip: All rooms are spacious with wonderful views, just pick which color you like best.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonneka187, Owner at Casa Yvonneka, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Thanks for your taking the time to review your stay at Casa Yvonneka
You described exactly what the aim of the villa is:
To provide excellent service in a very discreet way.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to your visiting Casa Yvonneka again.
Gracias,
Yvonneka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews