We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Palomar de los Gonzalez

El Palomar de los Gonzalez
Ranked #64 of 980 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: US$15 - US$90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Very quaint. Take a taxi and make a reservation. Almond tequila is well worth trying and they make it themselves. Seafood platter was great. One area they could improve is their desserts. They were good, could be great. Mexican cabernet wines very good.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heavylunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    93
    44
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Amazing food and ambience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Had the surf and turf for dinner. Steak was prepared just as I had asked and the tequila shrimp was very tender and flavorful. The almond flavored tequila digestif was a perfect way to cap off the experience.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place with a great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We usually make sure we take guests who are visiting PV there. The food is very good and it has great view.

Helpful?
Thank Ira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacombe, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant in all of Puerto Vallatra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have dined here many times, it has always been fantasitc and we are hooked on the incredible sea food platter for 2, combine that, with the view, outside dining, and the atmosphere it is truely a wonderful place to experince, we love it. We are in PV again for 2 weeks when last week and we be going again in a couple of days.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view and delightful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

MY wife and I have eaten at Palomar on 4 different trips to Vallarta alone and with couples. The food is always great, the service the best, and the view is the best in town. It is a wonderful family run restaurant with the best fresh food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paco162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Palomar de los Gonzalez also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to El Palomar de los Gonzalez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing