We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing, Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #75 of 126 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very relaxing, Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Just got back from two weeks at Villa Del Mar - I love this resort, especially the quiet pool area - it is so relaxing, and I spent hours there. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Cristina, in Guest Services, can help you take care of most everything. I celebrated my birthday by having a massage on the beach at sunset. Superb! Listening to the waves was the best! There are plenty of great restaurants in town, where we usually had lunch, but, being lazy, we had dinner at the hotel restaurant (NOT the buffet) - most nights - reasonably priced, and Joaquin, our waiter, provided great service. The resort is a short walk to the supermarket, and the bus into town stops right out front. I will definitely return!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    35
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
29
49
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Just returned from a week there. Was pleasently surprised sith the choice of pools and beach. Area was meticulously maintained. Staff very friendly. Close to markets and a short bus ride to downtown and marina. Shops galore and some of the best restaurants you will find anywhere. I'm a rather critical traveler and I was hard put to find anything to complain about. This will be my primary go to place in Mexico.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bed room/two bath time share with friends. Very clean. Rooms around the furthes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed in the section known s Villa del Mar which is part of the Del Palmer resort in Puerto Vallarta, Mx. We absolutely loved this resort. It is in the perfect part of PV, close to grocery
stores, Walmart, Sams club, the Marina where most of your activities leave from. A 10 minute
bus to downtown (Malecon) area, with bus stop being right outside your door. Facilities were
immaculate, lots of activities if staying in resort for the day, option of doing a three day all-inclusive if you choose.

Room Tip: Don't do the all-inclusive at least not everyday as you will be touring and visiting the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit in Villa del Mar. We really enjoy it there. It overlooks the "quiet" pool, the grounds are beautifully maintained, it has a great BBQ area and it is right by the fantastic gym. It is right across the street from a huge supermarket which we always go to. Super Pollo Chicken is located in the strip mall by the supermarket. You just can't bet this place if you are looking for a touch of old Mexico.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmsmeltzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

If you're looking for economy, clean, simple and old town Mexican this is it. 15 to 20 minute walk to the beach depending on your speed and which beach. Lots of little boutiques and restaurants in the immediate area... the best veggie market in town is just 1.5 blocks away. Apartments are very basic but good enough to do your own catering at a simple level. Family who own this sweet spot are very friendly and all the staff are super sweet with big smiles.

If you want absolute quiet then this may not be it for you as most rooms have some sort of very high slot window open to the lobby area. Didn't bother me as I travel with a white noise machine :) and earplugs.

Thanks for a warm friendly stay!

Room Tip: as for inside and not on the street facing as there is a bit of noise on street side. The apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JxBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 503 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

A little away from the downtown but found the resort very good. I had a one bedroom suite which was very clean and up to date. Service was about average in the restaurant. The resort is right on the beach. Nice pool area. I found the hotel staff very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capsfan2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delano, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

Great place to stay - everyone was kind and helpful, especially Hugo from the entertainment group!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMinor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
1.6 km away
Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
Fiesta Inn Puerto Vallarta Isla
#66 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
4.6 km away
Hotel Suites Nadia
Hotel Suites Nadia
#67 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
9.5 km away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#37 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hotel Villa Del Mar
Hotel Villa Del Mar
#96 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Valla...
#15 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
6.5 km away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#59 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Boulevard Francisco Medina Ascencio Km. 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Villa del Mar Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Mar Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing